Svetlana Berezhnaya


Upcoming performances:
27 February 2018
21 April 2018
Organ, piano

Honoured Artist of Russia

Svetlana Berezhnaya graduated from the Russian Gnessin Academy of Music in piano and from the Kazan State Zhiganov Conservatoire, also completing a post-graduate study in organ and harpsichord. Trained as an organist at the Brabant Konservatorium (The Netherlands). In 1992 she was a diploma-recipient at the Northern Palmyra international festival, in 1996 she took 1st prize at the All-Russian Organ Competition and in 2000 she was awarded the title of Honoured Artist of Russia.

Has appeared at renowned concert halls and cathedrals throughout the world, among them the Great and Small Halls of the Moscow State Conservatoire, the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, the Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre, the Great Hall of the St Petersburg State Philharmonic, the St Petersburg State Cappella and cathedrals in Moscow, Paris, Vienna, Brussels, Freiburg, New York, The Hague and Graz among other cities.

Has recorded sixteen CDs on the Pyotr Kondrashin Classical Records label, among them Romantic Organ (1997), Popular Organ (1999), Romantics of the Past Millennium (2002), The Organ – Relaxation Music (2002), Mysteries of the Russian Soul (2006), The Gates to the Rainbow (2007), Music of Light (2007), Bach-Fest (2014), VIVAldi (2014), Keyboard-Gala (2015), Duo Dancing in the Clouds (2015-2016), Mozartiana (2016) and Vienna – A Classic of a Dream (2016). 2008 saw the release of Berezhnaya's disc Serene (Quartzmusic), in 2013 came a disc recorded at Notre Dame de Paris during a concert marking the cathedral’s eight hundred and fiftieth anniversary, while in 2015 came a disc together with the Menestrelli early music ensemble Marking 350 Years of Johann Sebastian Bach.

In 2015 with Pyotr Nikiforov she formed the art-duo Light of the Stone. Regularly appears with such ensembles as the Academic Symphony Orchestra of the St Petersburg Shostakovich Philharmonic, the Academic Symphony Orchestra of the North Caucasus State Safonov Philharmonic, the State Hermitage Orchestra, the Amadeus chamber orchestra, the Krasnodar Chamber Orchestra, the Russian Partes chamber chorus and the Prague Philharmonic Orchestra. Berezhnaya's stage partners include Sergei Roldugin, Pyotr Nikiforov, Denis Matsuev, Maxim Fedotov, Andrei Diev, Alexander Trostyansky, Graf Murja, Polina Osetinskaya, Mikhail Petukhov, Victor Yampolsky, Mikhail Lidsky and Fabio Mastrangelo.

Currently she is General Director, Artistic Director and Organist of the North Caucasus State Safonov Philharmonic. Regularly tours to towns and cities in Russia, Ukraine, The Netherlands, Germany, Belgium, France, Switzerland, the USA and Canada among other countries.
Information for January 2018

© 1998 – 2018
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Светлана Бережная


Ближайшие выступления:
27 февраля 2018
21 апреля 2018
Орган, фортепиано

Заслуженная артистка России

Светлана Бережная окончила Российскую академию музыки им. Гнесиных по классу фортепиано и Казанскую государственную консерваторию им. Н.Г. Жиганова и аспирантуру консерватории по классам органа и клавесина. Стажировалась как органистка в Брабантской консерватории (Нидерланды). В 1992 году стала дипломантом международного фестиваля «Северная Пальмира», в 1996 году завоевала I премию на Всероссийском конкурсе органистов, а в 2000 году была удостоена звания заслуженной артистки России.

Выступала в известных концертных залах и кафедральных соборах мира. В их числе – Большой и Малый залы Московской государственной консерватории, Концертный зал им. П. И. Чайковского, Концертный зал Мариинского театра, Большой зал Санкт-Петербургской государственной филармонии, Государственная капелла Санкт-Петербурга, кафедральные соборы Москвы, Парижа, Вены, Брюсселя, Фрайбурга, Нью-Йорка, Гааги, Граца и других городов.

Записала шестнадцать компакт-дисков на студии «Классическая звукозапись Петра Кондрашина», в числе которых – «Романтический орган» (1997), «Популярный орган» (1999), «Романтики ушедшего тысячелетия» (2002), «Орган – музыка релаксации» (2002), «Загадки русской души» (2006), «Ворота в радугу» (2007), «Музыка света» (2007), «Бах-фест» (2014), «ВИВАльди» (2014), «Клавир-гала» (2015), «Дуэт-танцы в облаках» (2015-2016), «Моцартиана» (2016), «Вена – классика мечты» (2016). В 2008 году вышел диск Бережной Serene (Quartzmusic), в 2013-м – диск, записанный в Соборе Парижской Богоматери во время концерта, посвященного 850-летию собора, а в 2015-м – диск «К 330-летию И.С. Баха», записанный совместно с ансамблем старинной музыки «Менестрели».

В 2015 году создала с Петром Никифоровым арт-дуэт «Свет камня». Регулярно выступает с такими коллективами, как Академический симфонический оркестр Санкт-Петербургской филармонии им. Д.Д. Шостаковича, Академический симфонический оркестр Северо-Кавказской государственной филармонии им. В.И. Сафонова, Оркестр Государственного Эрмитажа, камерный оркестр «Амадеус», Краснодарский камерный оркестр, камерный хор «Русский партес» и Пражский филармонический оркестр. Среди партнеров Бережной по сцене – Сергей Ролдугин, Петр Никифоров, Денис Мацуев, Максим Федотов, Андрей Диев, Александр Тростянский, Граф Муржа, Полина Осетинская, Михаил Петухов, Виктор Ямпольский, Михаил Лидский и Фабио Мастранджело.

В настоящее время – генеральный директор, художественный руководитель и органист Северо-Кавказской государственной филармонии им. В.И. Сафонова. Активно гастролирует в городах России, Украины, Нидерландов, Германии, Бельгии, Франции, Швейцарии, США, Канады и других стран мира.
Информация на январь 2018 года

© 1998 – 2018
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход