Lev Zhuravsky


Clarinet

Lev Zhuravsky was born in 2000 in St Petersburg. Graduate of the Middle Special School of Music of the St Petersburg State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatory (class of Grigory Maliyov). He is currently a student at the St Petersburg Conservatory. Has taken part in master-classes conducted by Yevgeny Petrov, Heiner Schindler, Rosemary Brumbelow, Hedwig Schwimberg, Giora Feidman, Olli Leppäniemi and Ralph Manno.

Winner at the St Petersburg Open Competition for Young Wind and Percussion Instrument Performers (2015), the Fanfares of St Petersburg international open competition for performers of wind and brass instruments (2016), the International Gnessin Festival and Competition of Young Performers of Wind and Percussion Instruments in Moscow (2018) and the Happy Birthday, Maestro! clarinettists’ international festival and competition in Moscow (2019). Prize-winner at the Weber – Clarinet international clarinettists’ competition in Petrozavodsk (2nd prize, 2016). A special prize winner at the Leoš Janáček International Competition in Brno (2019).

Has appeared at the St Petersburg State Capella, the Mariinsky Theatre and the St Petersburg Philharmonic. In September 2018 he took part in a tour with the All-Russian Youth Orchestra under Yuri Bashmet to countries in Asia.

Since 2017 he has featured in programmes of the St Petersburg House of Music.
Information for October 2019

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Лев Журавский


Кларнет

Лев Журавский родился в 2000 году в Санкт-Петербурге. Выпускник средней специальной музыкальной школы при Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова (класс Григория Малиёва). В  настоящее время – студент Санкт-Петербургской консерватории. Принимал участие в мастер-классах Евгения Петрова, Хайнера Шиндлера, Розмари Брамбелоу, Хедвига Швимберге, Гиоры Фейдмана, Олли Леппяниеми и Ральфа Манно.

Победитель Санкт-Петербургского открытого конкурса юных исполнителей на духовых и ударных инструментах (2015), Международного открытого конкурса исполнителей на деревянных и медных духовых инструментах «Фанфары Петербурга» (2016), Международного конкурса-фестиваля молодых исполнителей на духовых и ударных инструментах им. Гнесиных в Москве (2018) и Международного конкурса-фестиваля кларнетистов «С Днем рождения, Маэстро!» в Москве (2019). Лауреат Международного конкурса кларнетистов «Вебер – кларнет» в Петрозаводске (II премия, 2016). Получил специальный приз на Международном конкурсе им. Леоша Яначека в Брно (2019).

Выступал в Государственной академической капелле Санкт-Петербурга, Мариинском театре и Санкт-Петербургской академической филармонии им. Д. Д. Шостаковича. В сентябре 2018 года принял участие в гастрольном турне Всероссийского юношеского оркестра под управлением Юрия Башмета по странам Азии.

С 2017 года участвует в программах Санкт-Петербургского дома музыки.
Информация на октябрь 2019 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход