Martti Rousi


Cello

One of the leading cellists of Finland, Martti Rousi was born in 1960 in a musical family in Turku. After playing piano for two years, Martti Rousi began his cello studies at the Turku Conservatoire under Timo Hanhinen and Seppo Kimanen. After that he moved to the Sibelius Academy to continue his studies with Professor Arto Noras. In 1982 he won the 1st prize at the Turku Cello Competition and was invited as a soloist by all major Finnish symphony orchestras. In 1985 he received a Fulbright scholarship to study with Janos Starker at the Indiana University, winning the annual cello competition there. Between 1977 and 1983 he regularly had master-classes with William Pleeth and Valter Dešpalj and took private lessons with Natalia Gutman.
In 1986 Rousi won the silver medal at the VIII Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow. Since then he has performed with leading orchestras such as the Helsinki, Stockholm and Oslo Radio Symphonies, the Copenhagen Philharmonic, the CBSO in Birmingham, the Mariinsky Orchestra, the Staatsphilharmonie Rheinland-Pfaltz and the Shanghai and Johannesburg Philharmonic Orchestras, working with conductors including Esa-Pekka Salonen, Valery Gergiev, Okko Kamu, Osmo Vänskä, Sakari Oramo, Olli Mustonen, Ari Rasilainen, Leif Segerstam, Emmanuel Krivine, Bernhard Klee, Joseph Swensen and Muhai Tang.
During the 1990s Rousi played in piano trio with violinist Leonidas Kavakos and pianist Peter Nagy. In recitals he appears with pianists such as Olli Mustonen, Kathryn Stott, Henri Sigfridsson, Laura Mikkola, Massimo Somenzi and Juhani Lagerspetz. He is also frequently invited to numerous leading chamber music festivals all over the world. Between 1993 and 2009 Rousi was the Artistic Director of the Turku Music Festival, his tenure there seeing appearances by many legendary artists such as Sviatoslav Richter, Yehudi Menuhin, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Valery Gergiev and Lang Lang. In 2010 he became the Artistic Director of SIBAFEST in Helsinki, while in 2010-2011 he was Artistic Director of a Sibelius series at the Verkatehdas in Hämeenlinna. 2012 saw him appointed Artistic Director of the Suvisoitto Festival in Sysmä. He has served as a jury member at major competitions including the  Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow (2011, 2015), the Vittorio Gui Competition in Florence, the Solistpriset in Stockholm and the Paulo Cello Competition in Helsinki.
Since 1995 Rousi has been a professor of cello at the Sibelius Academy in Helsinki. His cello class there attracts talents from around the world. He has been invited to conduct master-classes at leading music academies on every continent and he regularly teaches at the House of Music in St Petersburg. His discography includes several solo and chamber recordings for the ONDINE and FINLANDIA labels. He plays on cellos crafted by Carlo Giuseppe Testore from 1690 and Jean Le Febvre from 1760; his favourite bow is a François Tourte from 1810.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Мартти Роуси


Виолончель

Мартти Роуси родился в 1960 году в семье музыкантов. Два года обучался игре на фортепиано, затем поступил на виолончельное отделение Консерватории Турку, где его педагогами были Тимо Ханхинен и Сеппо Киманен. Окончил Академию им. Яна Сибелиуса (класс Арто Нораса). В 1982 году стал лауреатом I премии Международного конкурса виолончелистов в Турку. После победы на конкурсе начал получать ангажементы от крупнейших симфонических оркестров Финляндии. В 1985 году, став стипендиатом программы Фулбрайта, отправился на стажировку в Университет штата Индиана. Во время стажировки стал победителем ежегодного университетского конкурса виолончелистов. В 1977–1983 годах посещал мастер-классы Уильяма Плита и Вальтера Дешпаля, а также занимался под руководством Наталии Гутман.

В 1986 году стал лауреатом II премии Международного конкурса им. П. И. Чайковского в Москве. После этого начал выступать с известными симфоническими коллективами, в числе которых – оркестры радио Стокгольма, Хельсинки и Осло, Копенгагенский филармонический оркестр, Симфонический оркестр Бирмингема, Симфонический оркестр Мариинского театра, Филармонический оркестр земли Рейнланд-Пфальц, Шанхайский филармонический оркестр и Филармонический оркестр Йоханнесбурга. Сотрудничал с дирижерами Эсой-Пеккой Салоненом, Валерием Гергиевым, Окко Каму, Осмо Вянскя, Сакари Орамо, Олли Мустоненом, Ари Расилайненом, Лейфом Сегерстамом, Эммануэлем Кривином, Бернхардом Клее, Джозефом Свенсеном и Мухаем Тангом.

В 1990-х годах регулярно выступал в составе трио со скрипачом Леонидасом Кавакосом и пианистом Петером Надем. Также давал концерты с пианистами Олли Мустоненом, Кэтрин Стотт, Генри Зигфридсоном, Лаурой Миккола, Массимо Соменци и Юхани Лагершпецем.

Участвует в крупнейших фестивалях камерной музыки по всему миру. В 1993–2009 годах был художественным руководителем Музыкального фестиваля в Турку. За это время на фестивале выступили многие легендарные музыканты: Святослав Рихтер, Иегуди Менухин, Владимир Ашкенази, Валерий Гергиев, Ланг Ланг и др. В 2010 году стал художественным руководителем фестиваля Sibafest в Хельсинки, а в сезоне 2010–2011 годов руководил Фестивалем им. Яна Сибелиуса в Культурном центре Веркатехдас в Хямеэнлинне. В 2012 году стал художественным руководителем фестиваля Suvisoitto («Звуки лета») в Сюсмя. Входил в состав жюри Международного конкурса им. П. И. Чайковского в Москве (2011, 2015), Международного конкурса им. В. Гуи во Флоренции, Международного конкурса солистов в Стокгольме и Международного конкурса виолончелистов Фонда Пауло в Хельсинки.

С 1995 года преподает игру на виолончели в Академии им. Яна Сибелиуса в Хельсинки. Дает мастер-классы в ведущих музыкальных учебных заведениях разных стран, проводит семинары в Санкт-Петербургском доме музыки. В 2010 году основал со своими студентами ансамбль Sibelius Academy Cello Virtuosi, который уже успел выступить на многих известных концертных площадках, включая Концертный зал Мариинского театра, Тампере-холл в Тампере и Культурный центр Веркатехдас в Хямеэнлинне. В 2017 году коллектив принял участие в фестивале «Звезды белых ночей».

Мартти Роуси сотрудничает со звукозаписывающими компаниями Ondine и Finlandia. Играет на инструментах работы Карло Джузеппе Тесторе (1690) и Жана-Батиста Лефевра (1760); использует смычок, изготовленный Франсуа-Ксавье Туртом в 1810 году.
Информация на май 2019 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход