Fyodor Amosov


Upcoming performances:
25 November 2020
Cello

Fyodor Amosov was born in Moscow in 1988 to a musical family. At the age of six he began to play the cello, making his first appearance with an orchestra at the age of eleven. Graduate of the Academic Music College of the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory (class of Lev Yevgrafov). He graduated from Michigan State University in 2007 and from the Cleveland Institute of Music (class of Stephen Geber) in 2014, completing a postgraduate traineeship in 2016 at the Moscow Conservatory (class of Natalia Gutman). Also trained under Suren Bagratuni.

Prize-winner at the Tchaikovsky International Youth Competition (Kurashiki, Japan, 2004; 1st prize, Gold Medal and special prize), the Concertino Prague competition (2006; 1st prize), the Knushevitsky International Cello Competition (Saratov, 2008; 1st prize), the Concerto Competition of the Cleveland Institute of Music (2012 and 2014; 1st prize) and the Aram Khachaturian International Competition (Yerevan, 2018; 2nd prize) among others. At the Tchaikovsky International Competition in 2015 he received the special prize for the best performance of a concerto with chamber orchestra in the second round, and in 2019 was named “Best Participant of the Second Round”.
Has taken part in masterclasses conducted by David Geringas.

Has appeared at festivals in Colmar (France), Aspen and Cleveland (USA), Qabala (Azerbaijan) and Telavi (Georgia), as well as at the festivals Green Noise< (Surgut), In Memory of a Great Artist. A Tribute to Oleg Kagan (Moscow), Vivacello (Moscow), Rachlin Seasons (Kazan) and Evenings at Monrepos (Vyborg).

Has participated in programmes of the St Petersburg Music House since 2014 and the Stars of the 21st Century programme of the Moscow State Philharmonic Society since 2016. Regularly performs as a soloist and with chamber ensembles in Russia, the USA and countries throughout Europe, Asia and South America.

Has been Deputy Leader of the cello section of the Symphony Orchestra of the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia and guest leader of the cello section of the St Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra.
Made his debut as a conductor in Cleveland in 2013.

Has engaged in activities as a composer and produces arrangements of works by various composers for cello, violin, viola, flute, piano, chamber ensemble and orchestra. Collaborates with the recording companies Naxos, Centaur Records and Divine Records. His discography includes recordings of cello sonatas by Luigi Boccherini, Jean-Baptiste Sebastian Bréval and opuses by Alexander Glazunov, Ivan Sokolov and Jean Balthasar Tricklir.

Since September 2020 he has taught at the Central School of Music of the Moscow Conservatory.

Engagements for the 2020–21 season include concerts in St Petersburg, Yaroslavl, Moscow and Kazan.
Information for November 2020

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Федор Амосов


Виолончель

Федор Амосов родился в 1988 году в Москве, в семье музыкантов. В шесть лет начал играть на виолончели, в одиннадцать лет впервые выступил с оркестром. Выпускник Академического музыкального колледжа при Московской государственной консерватории им. П. И. Чайковского (класс Льва Евграфова). В 2007 году окончил Университет штата Мичиган, в 2014-м – Кливлендский институт музыки (класс Стивена Гебера), в 2016-м – ассистентуру-стажировку Московской консерватории (класс Натальи Гутман). Также совершенствовался под руководством Сурена Багратуни.

Лауреат Международного юношеского конкурса им. П. И. Чайковского (Курасики, Япония, 2004; I премия, золотая медаль и специальный приз), конкурса «Концертино Прага» (2006; I премия), Международного конкурса виолончелистов им. С. Н. Кнушевицкого (Саратов, 2008; I премия), конкурса Concerto Competition Кливлендского института музыки (2012, 2014; I премия), Международного конкурса им. Арама Хачатуряна (Ереван, 2018; II премия) и др. На Международном конкурсе им. П. И. Чайковского в 2015 году был удостоен специального приза за лучшее исполнение концерта с камерным оркестром во втором туре, в 2019-м – звания «Лучший участник второго тура».
Участвовал в мастер-классах Давида Герингаса.
Выступал на фестивалях в Кольмаре (Франция), Аспене и Кливленде (США), Габале (Азербайджан), Телави (Грузия), а также на фестивалях «Зеленый шум» (Сургут), «Памяти великого артиста. Посвящение Олегу Кагану» (Москва), Vivacello (Москва), «Рахлинские сезоны» (Казань) и «Вечера в Монрепо» (Выборг).

С 2014 года участвует в программах Санкт-Петербургского дома музыки, с 2016-го – в программе «Звезды XXI века» Московской государственной академической филармонии. Регулярно выступает как солист и в составе камерных ансамблей в России, США, странах Европы, Азии и Южной Америки.

Был заместителем концертмейстера группы виолончелей Симфонического оркестра Большого театра России, приглашенным концертмейстером группы виолончелей Заслуженного коллектива России Академического симфонического оркестра Санкт-Петербургской филармонии.
В 2013 году дебютировал как дирижер – в Кливленде.

Занимается композиторской деятельностью, осуществляет переложение сочинений разных авторов для виолончели, скрипки, альта, флейты, фортепиано, камерных составов и оркестра. Сотрудничает со звукозаписывающими компаниями Naxos, Centaur Records и Divine Records. В дискографии – записи виолончельных сонат Луиджи Боккерини, Жан-Батиста Себастьяна Бреваля, сочинений Александра Глазунова, Ивана Соколова и Жана Бальтазара Триклира.

С сентября 2020 года преподает в Центральной музыкальной школе при Московской консерватории.

Среди ангажементов на сезон 2020–2021 годов – концерты в Санкт-Петербурге, Ярославле, Москве и Казани.
Информация на ноябрь 2020 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход