Maria Bayankina


Upcoming performances:
11 December 2022
Soprano

• Prize-winner at the 14th Competizione dell’Opera (Tashkent, 2014; 3rd prize)
• Prize-winner at the 1st All-Russian Young Vocalists’ Competition The Future of Musical Theatre (Omsk, 2012; 1st prize)
• Prize-winner at the 5th All-Russian Nadezhda Obukhova Young Vocalists’ Competition (Lipetsk, 2012; 3rd prize)
• Prize-winner at the 1st International Maxim Mikhailov Young Opera Singer’s Competition (Cheboksary, 2010; 3rd prize)

Maria Bayankina was born in the village of Zyryanovsky, Sverdlovsk Region, and spent her childhood in Izhevsk. Graduated from the Faculty of Vocal Studies of and completed a postgraduate study at the Gnesin Russian Academy of Music (class of Evgenia Shevelyova). During her years as a student she collaborated with the Petit Opera artistic group, participating in performances of Purcell’s operas King Arthur, The Tempest, Dido and Aeneas and The Fairy-Queen. Appeared as a guest soloist at the Teatro Ventidio Basso (Ascoli Piceno, Italy). In 2011 the singer was awarded a grant from the Wagner Foundation, which affords young artists the opportunity to visit Bayreuth. That same year she became a soloist with the Mariinsky Academy of Young Opera Singers.

In January 2013 she made her Mariinsky Theatre debut as Tsaritsa Militrisa in The Tale of Tsar Saltan.

In the 2018–19 season at the Martha Argerich Festival in Hamburg Maria sang in Stravinsky’s Les Noces (conducted by Charles Dutoit). In November 2019 she made her company debut at the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia in Weinberg’s The Idiot. In the 2019–20 season the singer appeared as Francesca da Rimini in the eponymous opera by Rachmaninoff at the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam (conducted by Stanislav Kochanovsky) and as Tatiana in Eugene Onegin at the Teatro dell’Opera di Roma (conducted by James Conlon). Together with the Mariinsky Opera conducted by Valery Gergiev she has taken part in tours to countries throughout Asia, performing the role of Maria (Mazepa) at Beijing’s National Centre for the Performing Arts and Tokyo’s Suntory Hall. In March 2021 the singer appeared as Renata in The Fiery Angel at the Internationales Musikfest Hamburg (conducted by Valery Gergiev). In 2022 Maria Bayankina has portrayed Tatiana at the Bucharest National Opera, Floria Tosca at the State Academic Bolshoi Theatre of Uzbekistan named after Alisher Navoi (Tashkent) and Aida in the town of El Gouna (Egypt).

Since 2019 she has been a soloist with the Mariinsky Opera.

Repertoire at the Mariinsky Theatre:
Tatiana (Eugene Onegin)
Maria (Mazepa)
Kuma (Nastasya) (The Enchantress)
Agnès Sorel (The Maid of Orleans)
Kupava (The Snow Maiden)
Volkhova (Sadko)
Tsaritsa Militrisa (The Tale of Tsar Saltan)
Fevroniya (The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh and the Maiden Fevroniya)
Renata (The Fiery Angel)
Nastasya Filippovna (Weinberg’s The Idiot)
Dunyasha (The Station Master)
Countess Almaviva (Le nozze di Figaro)
Corinna (Il viaggio a Reims)
Violetta Valéry (La traviata)
Aida (Aida)
Minnie (La fanciulla del West)
Elisabeth (Tannhäuser)
Rosalinde (Die Fledermaus)
Giulietta (Les Contes d’Hoffmann)
Rusalka (Dvořák’s Rusalka)

In concert performances:
Donna Anna (Dargomyzhsky’s The Stone Guest)
Masha (Dubrovsky)
Elektra (Taneyev’s Oresteia)
Liza Brichkina (Molchanov’s The Dawns Here Are Quiet)
Mariana (Klinichev’s The Cossacks)
Imogene (Il pirata)

Her concert repertoire includes the soprano roles in Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony, Rachmaninoff’s The Bells, Prokofiev’s The Ugly Duckling and Stravinsky’s Les Noces.

In 2017 together with soloists of the academy she took part in a production of The Enchantress at the Teatro di San Carlo in Naples (directed by David Pountney). Performed on Mariinsky Opera tours to Japan and Baden-Baden. At the Mariinsky Theatre she has sung in the premiere of a new production of Eugene Onegin (2014), in the theatre’s premieres of The Idiot (2016), La fanciulla del West (2019) and in the world premiere of Leonid Klinichev’s opera The Cossacks (2016).

Regular participant at the Moscow Easter Festival and Denis Matsuev’s festivals Stars on Baikal and Crescendo. Has appeared in concerts of the Mariinsky Academy of Young Opera Singers in Italy, Great Britain, Sweden, Austria and France.

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Мария Баянкина


Ближайшие выступления:
5 июля 2022
Сопрано

• Лауреат XIV конкурса Competizione dell’Opera (Ташкент, 2014; III премия)
• Лауреат I Всероссийского конкурса молодых вокалистов «Будущее музыкального театра» (Омск, 2012; I премия)
• Лауреат V Всероссийского конкурса молодых вокалистов им. Надежды Обуховой (Липецк, 2012; III премия)
• Лауреат I Международного конкурса молодых оперных певцов памяти М. Д. Михайлова (Чебоксары, 2010; III премия)

Мария Баянкина родилась в поселке Зыряновском Свердловской области, детство провела в Ижевске.
Окончила вокальный факультет и аспирантуру Российской академии музыки им. Гнесиных (класс Евгении Шевелёвой). В годы учебы сотрудничала с творческой группой Petit Opera, принимая участие в исполнении опер Пёрселла «Король Артур», «Буря», «Дидона и Эней», «Королева фей». Выступала в качестве приглашенной солистки в Театре им. Вентидия Басса (Асколи-Пичено, Италия). В 2011-м получила стипендию Вагнеровского общества, которая дает возможность молодым артистам посетить Байройт. В том же году стала солисткой Академии молодых оперных певцов Мариинского театра.

В январе 2013-го дебютировала на сцене Мариинского театра – в опере «Сказка о царе Салтане».
В сезоне 2018–2019 годов на Фестивале Марты Аргерих в Гамбурге спела в «Свадебке» Стравинского (дирижер Шарль Дютуа). В ноябре 2019-го дебютировала в Большом театре России – в опере «Идиот» Вайнберга. В сезоне 2019–2020 годов выступила в партии Франчески да Римини (одноименная опера Рахманинова) в амстердамском Консертгебау (дирижер Станислав Кочановский) и в партии Татьяны («Евгений Онегин») на сцене Римской оперы (дирижер Джеймс Конлон). Вместе с труппой Мариинского театра под управлением Валерия Гергиева приняла участие в гастролях по странам Азии, спев Марию («Мазепа») в пекинском Национальном центре исполнительских искусств и токийском Сантори-холле. В марте 2021-го выступила в партии Ренаты («Огненный ангел») на Гамбургском международном музыкальном фестивале (дирижер Валерий Гергиев). В 2022-м спела Татьяну в Национальной опере Бухареста и Флорию Тоску в Большом театре Узбекистана им. Алишера Навои (Ташкент).

С 2019 года – солистка оперной труппы Мариинского театра.

Репертуар в Мариинском театре:
Татьяна («Евгений Онегин»)
Мария («Мазепа»)
Кума (Настасья) («Чародейка»)
Агнеса Сорель («Орлеанская дева»)
Купава («Снегурочка»)
Волхова («Садко»)
Царица Милитриса («Сказка о царе Салтане»)
Феврония («Сказание о невидимом граде Китеже и деве Февронии»)
Рената («Огненный ангел»)
Настасья Филипповна («Идиот» Вайнберга)
Дуняша («Станционный смотритель»)
Графиня Розина («Свадьба Фигаро»)
Коринна («Путешествие в Реймс»)
Виолетта Валери («Травиата»)
Аида («Аида»)
Минни («Девушка с Запада»)
Розалинда («Летучая мышь»)
Джульетта («Сказки Гофмана»)
Русалка («Русалка» Дворжака)

В концертных исполнениях опер:
Донна Анна («Каменный гость» Даргомыжского)
Маша («Дубровский»)
Электра («Орестея» Танеева)
Лиза Бричкина («Зори здесь тихие…» Молчанова)
Марьяна («Казаки» Клиничева)
Имоджена («Пират»)

В концертном репертуаре: партия сопрано в Девятой симфонии Бетховена, «Колоколах» Рахманинова, «Гадком утенке» Прокофьева, «Свадебке» Стравинского.

В 2017 году вместе с солистами академии приняла участие в постановке оперы «Чародейка» на сцене театра Сан-Карло в Неаполе (режиссер Дэвид Паунтни). Также участвовала в гастролях мариинской труппы в Японии и Баден-Бадене. В Мариинском театре пела на премьерах спектаклей «Евгений Онегин» (2014), «Идиот» (2016), «Девушка с Запада» (2019), выступала на мировой премьере оперы Леонида Клиничева «Казаки» (2016).

Постоянная участница Московского Пасхального фестиваля, фестивалей Дениса Мацуева «Звезды на Байкале» и Crescendo. Выступала в концертах Академии молодых оперных певцов в Италии, Великобритании, Швеции, Австрии, Франции.

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход