Yevgeny Nikitin


Upcoming performances:
27 October 2017
11 November 2017
14 November 2017

...Listening to Nikitin’s powerful yet intense voice, admiring his perfect and free control of all the sound ranges and loving his heroic image that is no less bewitching than his voice, it is impossible not to think of Chaliapin. Nikitin conveys a sense of power combined with the broad scale of veiled compassion felt by the great performer towards his character.
MatthewParis.com

Nikitin proved the most interesting singer, bringing warmth and surprising power to the grueling third act of Siegfried.
New York Times

Evgeny Nikitin sang with the balance of power and compassion necessary to turn Friar Laurence, a relatively minor character in the Shakespeare play, into a wise, peacemaking figure who reconciles the Capulets and Montagues in the work’s final bars.
New York Times

Bass-baritone

• Honoured Artist of Russia
• Prize-winner at the International Pechkovsky Opera Singers’ Competition (1996, St Petersburg)
• Prize-winner at the International Rimsky-Korsakov Young Opera Singers’ Competition (1998, St Petersburg)
• Prize-winner at the International Tchaikovsky Competition (1998, Moscow)
• Recipient of the Golden Sofit, St Petersburg’s most prestigious theatre prize, for the role of Grigory Gryaznoi in the opera The Tsar’s Bride ("Best role in musical theatre", 2005)

Born in Murmansk. Graduated from the St Petersburg State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire (class of Bulat Minzhilkiev, 1997). While still a 4th year student, he was invited to join the Mariinsky Opera. He has since performed frequently, taking part in the theatre’s most significant productions.
Wagnerian roles hold a special position in Yevgeny Nikitin's repertoire. As a Wagnerian singer Yevgeny Nikitin has been noted by the Russian and international music press.

Repertoire at the Mariinsky Theatre includes:
Ruslan (Ruslan and Lyudmila)
Boris Godunov, Shchelkalov, Rangoni (Boris Godunov)
Shaklovity (Khovanshchina)
Prince Igor, Vladimir Galitsky (Prince Igor)
the Demon (The Demon)
Eugene Onegin (Eugene Onegin)
Tomsky (The Queen of Spades)
Ebn-Hakia (Iolanta)
Aleko (Aleko)
Gryaznoi (The Tsar’s Bride)
Gusli Player (The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh and the Maiden Fevronia)
Creonte, Narrator (Oedipus Rex)
Chief of Police (Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk)
Remenyuk (Semyon Kotko)
Figaro (Le nozze di Figaro)
Don Giovanni (Don Giovanni)
Banco (Macbeth)
the Marchese di Calatrava (La forza del destino)
Philip II (Don Carlo)
Lodovico (Otello)
Colline (La Bohème)
the High Priest of Dagon (Samson et Dalila)
Baron Scarpia (Tosca)
Dutchman (Der Fliegende Holländer)
Heinrich der Vogler, Friedrich of Telramund (Lohengrin)
Wotan (Das Rheingold and Siegfried)
Fasolt (Das Rheingold)
Gunther (Götterdämmerung)
Amfortas (Parsifal)
Jokanaan (Salome)
Orest (Elektra)
the Prisoner (Il prigioniero in concert)

Yevgeny Nikitin appears at the world's great theatres and participates in opera festivals.
In 2002 the singer made his debut at the Metropolitan Opera in Andrei Konchalovsky's production of War and Peace (Dolokhov). He subsequently returned there for La Bohème (Colline), Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg (Pogner), Das Rheingold (Fasolt), Elektra (Orest) and Parsifal (Klingsor).

Yevgeny Nikitin made his Paris debut in 2003 at the Théâtre du Châtelet (as the Demon in Rubinstein's eponymous opera). At the Opéra de Paris he has performed the roles of Jokanaan (Salome), Klingsor (Parsifal), Tomsky (The Queen of Spades), Gunther (Götterdämmerung) and Orest (Elektra). There in 2008 Yevgeny Nikitin first sang as the Prisoner, the title role in Luigi Dallapiccola's opera Il prigioneir. He also performed the role at the Russian premiere of the opera at the Mariinsky Theatre (2015).

Yevgeny Nikitin regularly appears at the Bayerische Staatsoper. Following his debut in 2008 (as Jokanaan in Salome) he returned as the Dutchman, Klingsor and Telramund. Since last season he has appeared as Ruprecht in a new production of The Fiery Angel (directed by Barrie Kosky).

In the 2015–2016 season the singer made his debut at the Wiener Staatsoper, where he sang in Khovanshchina (Shaklovity), Tosca (Scarpia) and Fidelio (Don Pizarro), and he made his first appearance with the Concertgebouw Orchestra in a concert performance of Lohengrin (as Telramund, conducted by Mark Elder) and at the Wiener Festwochen in Fidelio.

In the new season Yevgeny Nikitin has appeared in a series of premiere performances of Tristan und Isolde at the Metropolitan Opera, singing as Kurwenal is a production by Mariusz Treliński also featuring Nina Stemme, René Pape and Ekaterina Gubanova; he also sung Jokanaan in new production Salome at the mariinsky.

Forthcoming performances include Fidelio at the Teatro di San Carlo, Parsifal at the Metropolitan Opera, Paris Opera and Osterfestspiele Baden-Baden.

Yevgeny Nikitin has featured in Mariinsky Theatre recordings of Boris Godunov and Semyon Kotko. Nikitin also appears on Mariinsky label recordings of Oedipus Rex (Creonte), Semyon Kotko (Remenyuk), Das Rheingold (Fasolt) and Parsifal (Amfortas).

With the London Symphony Orchestra and Valery Gergiev there have been recordings of Mahler's Eighth Symphony and Berlioz' Roméo et Juliette, and with the Musiciens du Louvre orchestra under Marc Minkowski came Wagner's Der Fliegende Holländer.
2015 saw the release of the singer's first solo disc – Wagner: Opera Arias, which includes scenes from Lohengrin, Tannhäuser, Der Fliegende Holländer and Die Walküre (the Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège, conducted by Christian Arming).

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Евгений Никитин


Ближайшие выступления:
17 января 2017

…Слушая сильный и в то же время насыщенный голос Евгения Никитина, восхищаясь его безупречным и свободным владением всем звуковым диапазоном и любуясь его героическим обликом, завораживающим не меньше, чем его голос, невозможно не вспомнить о Шаляпине. Никитин транслирует ощущение власти, сочетающееся с широкой палитрой завуалированного сострадания, испытываемого великим исполнителем по отношению к своему персонажу.
MatthewParis.com


Никитин оказался наиболее интересным певцом, он привнес тепло и удивительную мощь в суровое третье действие «Зигфрида»
New York Times


Евгений Никитин пел с таким балансом силы и сострадания, что превратил партию монаха Лоренцо, относительно второстепенного персонажа пьесы Шекспира, в мудрую, умиротворяющую фигуру, примиряющую Монтекки и Капулетти у последней черты.
New York Times

Бас-баритон

• Заслуженный артист России
• Лауреат Международного конкурса оперных певцов им. Н.К. Печковского (1996, Санкт-Петербург)
• Лауреат Международного конкурса молодых оперных певцов им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова (1998, Санкт-Петербург)
• Лауреат Международного конкурса им. П.И. Чайковского (1998, Москва)
• Лауреат высшей театральной премии Санкт-Петербурга «Золотой софит» за исполнение партии Григория Грязного в спектакле «Царская невеста» (номинация «Лучшая роль в музыкальном театре», 2005)

Родился в Мурманске. Окончил Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию им. Н.А. Римского-Корсакова (класс Булата Минжилкиева, 1997). Студентом четвертого курса был приглашен в труппу Мариинского театра. С тех пор активно выступает, принимая участие в самых значительных постановках театра.
Особое место в репертуаре Евгения Никитина занимают вагнеровские партии. Как вагнеровский певец Евгений Никитин отмечен отечественной и зарубежной музыкальной критикой.

Среди партий, исполняемых на сцене Мариинского театра:
Руслан («Руслан и Людмила»)
Борис Годунов, Щелкалов и Рангони («Борис Годунов»)
Шакловитый («Хованщина»)
Князь Игорь и Владимир Галицкий («Князь Игорь»)
Демон («Демон»)
Евгений Онегин («Евгений Онегин»)
Томский («Пиковая дама»)
Эбн-Хакиа («Иоланта»)
Алеко («Алеко»)
Грязной («Царская невеста»)
Гусляр («Сказание о невидимом граде Китеже и деве Февронии»)
Креонт и Вестник («Царь Эдип»)
Квартальный («Леди Макбет Мценского уезда»)
Ременюк («Семен Котко»)
Фигаро («Свадьба Фигаро»)
Дон Жуан («Дон Жуан»)
Банко («Макбет»)
Маркиз ди Калатрава («Сила судьбы»)
Филипп II («Дон Карлос»)
Лодовико («Отелло»)
Коллен («Богема»)
Верховный жрец Дагона («Самсон и Далила»)
Барон Скарпиа («Тоска»)
Голландец («Летучий голландец»)
Генрих Птицелов, Фридрих фон Тельрамунд («Лоэнгрин»)
Вотан («Золото Рейна» и «Зигфрид»)
Фазольт («Золото Рейна»)
Гунтер («Гибель богов»)
Амфортас («Парсифаль»)
Иоканаан («Саломея»)
Орест («Электра»)
Узник («Узник», концертное исполнение)

Евгений Никитин выступает в крупнейших театрах мира, участвует в оперных фестивалях.
В 2002 году состоялся дебют артиста на сцене Метрополитен-оперы в постановке «Войны и мира» Андрея Кончаловского (Долохов). Позже он пел здесь в «Богеме» (Коллен), «Нюрнбергских мейстерзингерах» (Погнер), «Золоте Рейна» (Фазольт), «Электре» (Орест), «Парсифале» (Клингзор).

В Париже Евгений Никитин дебютировал в 2003 году на сцене Театра Шатле (Демон в одноименной опере Рубинштейна). В Парижской опере он исполнял партии Иоканаана («Саломея»), Клингзора («Парсифаль»), Томского («Пиковая дама»), Гунтера («Гибель богов»), Ореста («Электра»). Здесь же в 2008-м Евгений Никитин впервые спел Узника, центральную партию в опере Луиджи Даллапикколы «Узник». Ее исполнял он и на российской премьере сочинения в Мариинском театре (2015).

Евгений Никитин регулярно выступает в Баварской опере. После своего дебюта в 2008 году (Иоканаан в «Саломее») он пел здесь Голландца, Клингзора, Тельрамунда. С прошлого сезона исполняет Рупрехта в новой постановке «Огненного ангела» (режиссер Барри Коски).

В сезоне 2015–2016 артист дебютировал в Венской опере, где пел в «Хованщине» (Шакловитый), «Тоске» (Скарпиа) и «Фиделио» (Дон Пезарро), впервые выступил с оркестром Консертгебау в концертном исполнении «Лоэнгрина» (Тельрамунд, дирижер Марк Элдер) и на Венском фестивале в «Фиделио» Дмитрия Чернякова.

В новом сезоне Евгений Никитин выступил в блоке премьерных показов «Тристана и Изольды» в Метрополитен-опере, где пел Курвенала в постановке Мариуша Трелинского с Ниной Штемме, Рене Папе, Екатериной Губановой.

Среди предстоящих выступлений – новая постановка «Летучего голландца» в мадридском Театро Реал, «Огненный ангел» в Баварской опере, «Тоска» в Баден-Бадене с Саймоном Рэттлом и «Саломея» в Нидерландской национальной опере с Даниэле Гатти.

С участием Евгения Никитина в Мариинском театре были записаны «Борис Годунов» и «Семен Котко». На записях лейбла Mariinsky голос Никитина звучит в «Царе Эдипе» (Креонт), «Семене Котко» (Ременюк), «Золоте Рейна» (Фазольт), «Парсифале» (Амфортас).

С Лондонским симфоническим оркестром и Валерием Гергиевым выпущены записи Восьмой симфонии Малера и «Ромео и Джульетты» Берлиоза, с оркестром «Музыканты Лувра» и Марком Минковски – «Летучий голландец» Вагнера.
В 2015-м вышел первый сольный диск певца – «Арии из опер Вагнера», куда вошли сцены из «Лоэнгрина», «Тангейзера», «Летучего голландца» и «Валькирии» (Льежский филармонический оркестр, дирижер Кристиан Арминг).

© 1998 – 2016
Государственный академический Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Правообладателем материалов, опубликованных на сайте, является Государственный академический Мариинский театр. При копировании любых материалов ссылка на сайт обязательна.
user_nameВыход