Vladimir Galouzine


Upcoming performances:
11 November 2017

The singer’s voice and its timbre, rare in beauty and intensity, possesses true magnetism. Another feature of Galouzine is his acting skills, temperament and particular immersion in the music being performed which enchanted the auditorium.

Radio MAYAK


Kind, gentle and with an open and masculine face, Galouzine can affect the audience with truly murderous effect. Clearly his nature as an actor hides some duplicity, and the symbols of open sincerity become some kind of latent dark forces.

Vedomosti


Nothing should distract the audience’s attention from the lead character being performed by Galouzine. A magnificent singer and a stunning dramatic actor, he performed the role of Dostoevsky as if he were living his own life. Arguably, it could be said that the performance would be a success in any case if the lead role is being performed by Vladimir Galouzine – the finest performer of that role today.”

Radio KULTURA

Tenor

• People's Artist of Russia
• Recipient of the Casta Diva Russian opera prize as "Singer of the Year" for his interpretation of Herman in Tchaikovsky's The Queen of Spades (1999)
• Holder of the honorary degree Doctor Honoris Causa and the title "Tenor of the Year" (for his interpretation of Herman in The Queen of Spades), conferred by the National Music University in Bucharest, the Rumanian National Opera House and the BIS Rumanian Cultural Foundation (2008)

Vladimir Galouzine was born in Rubtsovsk (Altai Region). He graduated from the  Novosibirsk Glinka Conservatoire in 1984. He was a soloist with the  Novosibirsk Theatre of Operetta from 1980-88, and with the Novosibirsk Theatre of Opera and Ballet in 1988-89. In 1989 he joined the St Petersburg Chamber Opera Company. He has been a Mariinsky Theatre soloist since 1990.

Repertoire at the Mariinsky Theatre includes:
Vladimir Igorevich (Prince Igor)
Andrei Khovansky, Vasily Golitsyn (Khovanshchina)
the Pretender (Boris Godunov)
Kochkarev (The Wedding)
Lensky (Eugene Onegin)
Mikhailo Tucha (The Maid of Pskov)
Herman (The Queen of Spades)
Sadko (Sadko)
Grishka Kuterma, Prince Vsevolod (The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh and the Maiden Fevronia)
Albert (The Miserly Knight)
Alexei (The Gambler)
Agrippa of Nettesheim (The Fiery Angel)
Sergei (Lady Macbeth of the Mtsensk District)
Otello (Otello)
Don Carlo (Don Carlo)
Radames (Aida)
Canio (I pagliacci)
Cavaradossi (Tosca)
Pinkerton (Madama Butterfly)
Calaf (Turandot)
Grieux (Manon Lescaut)

Vladimir Galouzine is indisputably one of the world’s leading dramatic tenors, known for his unrivaled stentorious voice and extremely vivid characterizations of some of the most demanding roles.
He is in much demand internationally, performing regularly during the last two decades as a guest of most of the world’s most prominent opera houses, concert halls and festivals, including: New York’s Metropolitan Opera, Chicago’s Lyric Opera, the San Francisco Opera, the Houston Grand Opera and the Los Angeles Opera in the United States; London’s Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, in the United Kingdom; Milan’s Teatro alla Scala; Venice’s La Fenice, the Teatro Verdi in Trieste, the Teatro Comunale in Bologna as well as Florence’s Teatro Comunale; the Vienna State Opera in Austria; the Opéra National (Bastille) and Théâtre de Chatelet, both in Paris, as well as Toulouse’s Thйвtre de Capitole and the Marseille Opera in France; Madrid’s Teatro Real and Barcelona’s Grand Teatre del Liceu in Spain; both the Mariinsky Theater in St Petersburg and the Bolshoi Theater in Moscow, Russia; Amsterdam’s Nederlandse Opera in the Netherlands; the Deutsche Oper Berlin, the Cologne Opera and the Baden-Baden Festspielhaus in Germany; the New National Theater in Tokyo, Japan; the New Israeli Opera; and the Teatro Colуn in Buenos Aires, Argentina. in addition, he has performed at the Salzburg, Bregenz and Edinburgh Festivals and Washington’s Kennedy Center; London’s Royal Albert Hall; the Chorégies d’Orange and the Arena di Verona.

Vladimir Galouzine has collaborated with many of the world’s most important conductors including Valery Gergiev, Carlo Rizzi, James Conlon, Dennis Russell Davies, Marcello Viotti, and stage directors such as Franco Zeffirelli, Graham Vick, August Everding, Giancarlo Del Monaco and Elijah Moshinsky.

Personal website: www.vladimir-galouzine.com

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Владимир Галузин


Ближайшие выступления:
10 июля 2017

Голос певца, его редкий по красоте и насыщенности тембр обладает подлинным магнетизмом. Другая отличительная черта Галузина – актерский дар, темперамент и особая погруженность в исполняемую музыку, которая завораживает зал.

«Радио МАЯК»


Добрый, симпатичный, с открытым и мужественным лицом, Галузин способен воздействовать на публику с поистине убийственным эффектом. Очевидно, в его актерской природе кроется двойственность, и спутниками открытой душевности становятся некие подспудные темные силы.

«Ведомости»


Ничто не должно отвлекать внимание слушателя и зрителя от главного персонажа в исполнении Галузина. Великолепный певец и потрясающий драматический актер, он играл героя Достоевского так, как будто проживал свою собственную жизнь. Пожалуй, можно сказать, что спектакль состоялся бы в любом случае, если главную партию в нем поет Владимир Галузин – лучший на сегодняшний день исполнитель этой роли.

«Радио КУЛЬТУРА»

Тенор

• Народный артист России
• Лауреат российской оперной премии Casta Diva в номинации «Певец года» за исполнение партии Германа в опере Чайковского «Пиковая дама» (1999)
• Обладатель почетной степени Doctor Honoris Causa и звания «Тенор года» (за исполнение партии Германа в опере «Пиковая дама»), присужденных ему Национальным университетом музыки Бухареста, Национальным оперным театром Румынии и Румынским фондом культуры BIS (2008)

Владимир Галузин получил музыкальное образование в Новосибирской государственной консерватории им. М.И. Глинки (1984). В 1980-1988 гг. являлся солистом Новосибирского театра оперетты, а в 1988-1989 гг. – солистом Новосибирского театра оперы и балета. В 1989 году Владимир Галузин вошел в оперную труппу театра «Санктъ-Петербургъ Опера». С 1990 года певец является солистом Мариинского театра.

Среди партий, исполняемых на сцене Мариинского театра:
Владимир Игоревич («Князь Игорь»)
Андрей Хованский, Василий Голицын («Хованщина»)
Самозванец («Борис Годунов»)
Кочкарев («Женитьба»)
Ленский («Евгений Онегин»)
Михайло Туча («Псковитянка»)
Герман («Пиковая дама»)
Садко («Садко»)
Гришка Кутерьма и князь Всеволод («Сказание о невидимом граде Китеже и деве Февронии»)
Альбер («Скупой рыцарь»)
Алексей («Игрок»)
Агриппа Неттесгеймский («Огненный ангел»)
Сергей («Леди Макбет Мценского уезда»)
Отелло («Отелло»)
Дон Карлос («Дон Карлос»)
Радамес («Аида»)
Канио («Паяцы»)
Каварадосси («Тоска»)
Пинкертон («Мадам Баттерфлай»)
Калаф («Турандот»)
де Грие («Манон Леско»)

Владимир Галузин – один из ведущих драматических теноров мира, обладающий великолепным голосом и огромным артистическим дарованием. Галузин известен во всем мире. За последние двадцать лет он выступил в известнейших оперных театрах и концертных залах мира, в числе которых: Метрополитен-Опера (Нью-Йорк), Лирическая опера Чикаго, Оперный театр Сан-Франциско, Гранд-опера Хьюстона, Опера Лос-Анджелеса, Кеннеди-центр (Вашингтон) – США; Ковент-Гарден и Альберт-холл – Великобритания; Ла Скала (Милан), Ла Фениче (Венеция), Театр им. Верди (Триест), Городские театры Болоньи и Флоренции, зал Арена ди Верона – Италия; Венская государственная опера – Австрия; Опера-Бастиль, Театр Шатле (Париж), театр Капитолия Тулузы, Марсельская опера – Франция; Театро Реал (Мадрид) и театр Лисео (Барселона) – Испания; Мариинский театр и Московский Большой театр – Россия; Амстердамская опера – Нидерланды; Немецкая опера (Берлин), Оперный театр Кёльна и Фестивальный зал Баден-Бадена – Германия; Новый национальный театр Токио (Япония); Новая Израильская опера; и театр Колон (Буэнос-Айрес, Аргентина). Кроме того, он участвовал в крупнейших международных фестивалях, в том числе в Брегенце и Эдинбурге, а также в фестивале «Хорегии Оранжа».

Владимир Галузин выступал под руководством прославленных дирижеров: Валерия Гергиева, Карло Рицци, Джеймса Конлона, Денниса Рассела Дэвиса, Марчелло Виотти и других. Он сотрудничал с такими оперными режиссерами, как Франко Дзеффирелли, Грэм Вик, Август Эвердинг, Джанкарло дель Монако и Элайджа Мошински.

Официальный сайт Владимира Галузина: www.vladimir-galouzine.com

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход