Maharram Huseynov


Upcoming performances:
30 November 2022
3 December 2022
Bass-baritone

Mariinsky Theatre Guest Soloist

• Recipient of the Onegin National Opera Award in the category “Debut” (2022; for the roles of Mustafà (L’italiana in Algeri) and Don Pasquale at the Mariinsky Theatre)
• Recipient of the Presidential Prize of the Republic of Azerbaijan (2020)
• Prize-winner at the 4th Muslim Magomayev International Vocalists’ Competition (Krasnogorsk, Moscow Region, 2016; 2nd prize)
• Prize-winner at the 8th International Children and Youth Festival and Competition The Constellation of the Sea – The Sun, Youth and Beauty (Odessa, 2008; 1st prize)

Maharram Huseynov was born in Baku. Graduated from the Leopold and Mstislav Rostropovich School of Music in Baku (class of Svetlana Mirzoyeva). Between 2009 and 2013 he participated in the Mstislav Rostropovich International Music Festival (Baku), the Uzeyir Hajibeyli International Music Festival and the Gabala International Music Festival (Azerbaijan). In 2011 Maharram Huseynov’s name was entered into The Golden Book of Young Talents of Azerbaijan.

Continued his studies from 2013 at the Accademia Lirica Osimo (Italy), where he was taught by Lella Cuberli, Raina Kabaivanska, William Matteuzzi and Anna Vandi. Made his debut at the Teatro La Nuova Fenice (Osimo) as Moralès (Carmen). Has taken part in masterclasses conducted by Juan Diego Flórez, Vivica Genaux, Bernadette Manca di Nissa and Alberto Rinaldi.

Has sung the roles of Guglielmo (Così fan tutte), Dandini (La Cenerentola), Don Alvaro (Il viaggio a Reims), the Demon (Pergolesi’s oratorio Li prodigi della Divina grazia nella Conversione e morte di San Guglielmo Duca d’Aquitania), Figaro (Paisiello’s Il barbiere di Siviglia) and Don Giovanni, appearing at the Teatro Brancaccio (Rome), the Teatro Flavio Vespasiano (Rieti), the Teatro dell’Opera di Roma, the Teatro Rossini and the Rossini Opera Festival (Pesaro), the Festival Pergolesi Spontini (Jesi), the Reate Festival (Rieti), the Follonica Summer Festival and the Dubai Opera.

From 2017 to 2019 he trained at the Accademia Teatro alla Scala. At that theatre the vocalist has performed the roles of Ours-Kan (Cherubini’s Ali Baba, ou Les quarante voleurs), Dulcamara (L’elisir d’amore), the Pastor (Khovanshchina conducted by Valery Gergiev), Guccio (Gianni Schicchi), the Poet (Salieri’s Prima la musica e poi le parole) and Count Monterone (Rigoletto).

In 2019 he sang the role of Colline (La Bohème) at theatres in Modena and Piacenza. In 2021 Maharram performed the part of Ramfis (Aida) at the Azerbaijan State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre (Baku) and appeared together with Ekaterina Semenchuk at the Bolshoi Theatre of Belarus (Minsk).

In January 2021 he made his Mariinsky Theatre debut, singing the role of Masetto in Don Giovanni.

Repertoire at the Mariinsky Theatre:
Figaro (Le nozze di Figaro)
Don Giovanni, Leporello, Masetto (Don Giovanni)
Guglielmo (Così fan tutte)
Mustafà (L’italiana in Algeri)
Alidoro (La Cenerentola)
Dulcamara (L’elisir d’amore)
Raymond Bidebent (Lucia di Lammermoor)
Don Pasquale (Don Pasquale)
Count Monterone (Rigoletto)
A Monk (Don Carlo)
Falstaff (Falstaff)
Cesare Angelotti (Tosca)
Jake Wallace (La fanciulla del West)
A Mandarin (Turandot)
Nilakantha (Lakmé)
Colline (La Bohème)

Has sung in the premiere of a new Mariinsky Theatre production of Don Pasquale (2022, 1980 production revival).
Information for November 2022

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Магеррам Гусейнов


Ближайшие выступления:
1 февраля 2023
5 февраля 2023
7 февраля 2023
Бас-баритон

Приглашенный солист Мариинского театра

• Лауреат Национальной оперной премии «Онегин» в номинации «Дебют» (2022; за мариинские партии Мустафы («Итальянка в Алжире») и дона Паскуале)
• Лауреат премии Президента Азербайджанской Республики (2020)
• Лауреат IV Международного конкурса вокалистов им. М. Магомаева (Красногорск, Московская область, 2016; II премия)
• Лауреат VIII Международного фестиваля-конкурса детского и юношеского творчества «Созвездие моря – солнце, молодость, красота» (Одесса, 2008; I премия)

Магеррам Гусейнов родился в Баку. Окончил музыкальную школу им. Л. и М. Ростроповичей в Баку (класс Светланы Мирзоевой). В 2009–2013 годах участвовал в Международном музыкальном фестивале Мстислава Ростроповича (Баку), Международном музыкальном фестивале Узеира Гаджибейли, Габалинском международном музыкальном фестивале (Азербайджан). В 2011-м имя Магеррама Гусейнова было занесено в «Золотую книгу молодых талантов Азербайджана».

С 2013 года продолжил учебу – в Оперной академии Озимо (Италия), где его педагогами стали Лелла Куберли, Райна Кабаиванска, Уильям Маттеуцци и Анна Ванди. Дебютировал в театре Ла Нуова Фениче (Озимо) – в роли Моралеса («Кармен»). Участвовал в мастер-классах Хуана Диего Флореса, Вивики Жено, Бернадетт Манка ди Нисса и Альберто Ринальди.

Пел партии Гульельмо («Так поступают все»), Дандини («Золушка» Россини), дона Альваро («Путешествие в Реймс»), Демона (оратория Перголези «Чудеса Божественной благодати, или Обращение святого Вильгельма, герцога Аквитании»), Фигаро («Севильский цирюльник» Паизиелло), Дон Жуана, выступая в театре Бранкаччо (Рим), театре Флавио Веспасиано (Риети), Римской опере, в Театре Россини и на Оперном фестивале Россини (Пезаро), на Фестивале Перголези – Спонтини (Ези), Фестивале Реате (Риети), Летнем фестивале в Фоллонике, а также в Дубайской опере.

В 2017–2019 годах стажировался в Академии театра Ла Скала. На его сцене исполнял роли Урс-Хана («Али-Баба и сорок разбойников» Керубини), Дулькамары («Любовный напиток»), Пастора («Хованщина» под руководством Валерия Гергиева), Поэта («Сначала музыка, потом слова» Сальери), графа Монтероне («Риголетто»), Гуччо («Джанни Скикки»).

В 2019 году пел партию Коллена («Богема») в театрах Модены и Пьяченцы. В 2021-м исполнил партию Рамфиса («Аида») в Азербайджанском государственном академическом театре оперы и балета (Баку) и выступил вместе с Екатериной Семенчук в Большом театре Беларуси (Минск).

В январе 2021 года дебютировал в Мариинском театре, спев Мазетто в «Дон Жуане».

Репертуар в Мариинском театре:
Фигаро («Свадьба Фигаро»)
Дон Жуан, Лепорелло, Мазетто («Дон Жуан»)
Гульельмо («Так поступают все»)
Мустафа («Итальянка в Алжире»)
Алидоро («Золушка» Россини)
Дулькамара («Любовный напиток»)
Раймонд Байдбент («Лючия ди Ламмермур»)
Дон Паскуале («Дон Паскуале»)
Граф Монтероне («Риголетто»)
Монах («Дон Карлос»)
Фальстаф («Фальстаф»)
Лодовико («Отелло»)
Чезаре Анджелотти («Тоска»)
Джейк Уоллес («Девушка с Запада»)
Мандарин («Турандот»)
Нилаканта («Лакме»)
Коллен («Богема»)

Участвовал в премьере мариинского спектакля «Дон Паскуале» (2022, возобновление постановки 1980 года).
Информация на январь 2023 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход