Dmitry Yefimov


Concert Master

Pianist Dmitry Yefimov was born in 1965 in Leningrad. He began his music studies at the age of five. He graduated from the Leningrad Conservatoire in 1990 (class of Professor Yegorov), and completed his postgraduate course at the St Petersburg Conservatoire in 1992. In 1991 Dmitry Tefimov was awarded the diploma for “Best Accompanist” at the All-Union Vocal Competition in Almaty, and he became a prize-winner at the Franz Liszt Piano Competition in Parma, Italy, in 1992.

In 1992 he was invited to join the St Petersburg Conservatoire as a tutor in the piano faculty, and since 2003 he has been a senior lecturer in piano solo and accompaniment.

Dmitry Yefimov has given concerts both as a soloist and as an accompanist in Russia, Germany, Italy and the USA. In 1994 the pianist recorded two CDs of Beethoven Piano Sonatas and one CD of Franz Liszt piano pieces for the Audiophile Classics series. In 2006 Olga Borodina and Dmitry Yefimov recorded the video series Music in Palaces.

Since 1995 he has been the accompanist of Olga Borodina, accompanying her at recitals at La Scala (Milan), the Liceu (Barcelona), the Hamburg Opera, La Monnaie (Brussels), the Grand Théâtre de Génève and the Théâtre des Champs Élysées as well as at prestigious concert venues such as Carnegie Hall (annually), Alice Tully Hall and the Metropolitan Museum of Arts (all New York), Spivey Hall (Atlanta), Wigmore Hall and the Barbican Hall (London), the Gulbenkian Foundation (Lisbon), the Concertgebouw (Amsterdam), and concert halls in Vienna, Madrid, Paris, Lille, Lyons and Rome; also appears at the Salzburg Festival.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Дмитрий Ефимов


Концертмейстер

Дмитрий Ефимов родился в 1965 году в Ленинграде. Начал заниматься музыкой в возрасте пяти лет. В 1990 году окончил Ленинградскую консерваторию (класс профессора Павла Егорова), а в 1992 году – аспирантуру Санкт-Петербургской консерватории.

В 1991 году Дмитрий Ефимов получил диплом «Лучший концертмейстер» на Всесоюзном конкурсе вокалистов в Алма-Ате, а в 1992 году стал лауреатом фортепианного конкурса им. Ф. Листа в Парме (Италия).

В 1992 году был приглашен на должность преподавателя фортепианного факультета Санкт-Петербургской консерватории, а с 2003 года является старшим преподавателем по классам сольного фортепиано и концертмейстерского мастерства.

Дмитрий Ефимов выступал как солист и концертмейстер в России, Германии, Италии, США. В 1994 году для фирмы Audiophile Classics пианист записал два диска с фортепианными сонатами Бетховена и диск с фортепианными произведениями Листа. В 2006 году Ольга Бородина и Дмитрий Ефимов записали видеосерию «Музыка во дворцах».

С 1995 года является концертмейстером Ольги Бородиной, с которой выступал в Ла Скала (Милан), Театре Лисеу (Барселона), Гамбургском оперном театре, Королевском театре Ла Монне (Брюссель), Большом театре Женевы и Театре Елисейских Полей, а также в Карнеги-холле (ежегодно), Элис-Талли-холле, зале Художественного музея Метрополитен (Нью-Йорк), Спайви-холле (Атланта), Вигмор-холле и Барбикан-холле (Лондон), зале Гульбенкян-фонда (Лиссабон), Консертгебау (Амстердам), в концертных залах Вены, Мадрида, Парижа, Лилля, Лиона и Рима; выступает на Зальцбургском фестивале.

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход