Cemi'i Can Deliorman


Upcoming performances:
16 April 2024
Conductor

Cemi'i Can Deliorman was born in 1984. He began his musical journey studying the violin and received his initial lessons in conducting from Sami Hatipoglu and Burak Tyuzun. Continued his education at the Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien. Deliorman completed his studies at the Kunstuniversität Graz, where he honed his skills in orchestral conducting under Martin Sieghart and choral conducting under Johannes Prinz. He further refined his craft as a graduate student at Princeton University, working alongside the renowned conductors Pierre Boulez and Kurt Masur who had a profound influence on his musical career.

Cemi'i Can Deliorman is one of the founders of the Gedik Philharmonic Orchestra in Istanbul, which he conducted from 2018 to 2020. Since 2020 he has held the position of Chief Conductor of the Presidential Symphony Orchestra in Ankara.

Among the noteworthy events in recent seasons featuring Deliorman are concerts with the Presidential Symphony Orchestra at festivals in Ankara (with Gautier Capuçon) and Istanbul (with Maxim Vengerov), his debut in Bristol with the Hezarfen Ensemble, and guest conducting appearances with the symphony orchestras of Sanremo and Grosseto in Italy. In 2020 he led a gala concert featuring Angela Gheorghiu celebrating the inauguration of the new concert hall for the Presidential Symphony Orchestra. This concert was broadcast on the Mezzo channel. Deliorman has also collaborated with musicians such as Rolando Villazón, Daniel Müller-Schott, Fatma Said, Johannes Moser, Michel Camilo, Anneleen Lenaerts, Victor Julien-Laferrière and many others.

Among the compositions conducted by Cemi'i Can Deliorman in recent years are Mahler’s Fourth Symphony, Dvořák’s Ninth Symphony, Rimsky-Korsakov’s Scheherazade, Beethoven’s Seventh and Ninth symphonies, Mozart’s Requiem, Brahms’ First Symphony, Franck’s Symphony and Orff’s Carmina Burana to name but a few. He introduced Turkish audiences to cello concerti by Honegger and Korngold, and recorded Ligeti’s Chamber Concerto and Schoenberg’s Chamber Symphony with the Borusan Istanbul Philharmonic Orchestra. Deliorman has also premiered works by contemporary composers, demonstrating his commitment to pushing the boundaries of musical expression.
Information for September 2023

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Джеми Джан Делиорман


Ближайшие выступления:
24 июля 2024
Дирижер

Джеми Джан Делиорман родился в 1984 году. Обучался игре на скрипке, первые уроки дирижирования брал у Сами Хатипоглу и Бурака Тюзюна, продолжил образование в Венском университете музыки и исполнительского искусства. Окончил Университет искусств Граца (Австрия), где занимался оркестровым дирижированием у Мартина Зигхарта и хоровым дирижированием у Йоханнеса Принца. Совершенствовал мастерство в аспирантуре Принстонского университета (США), работал с выдающимися дирижерами Пьером Булезом и Куртом Мазуром, оказавшими большое влияние на его музыкальную карьеру.

Один из основателей филармонического оркестра «Гедик» (Стамбул), которым руководил в 2018–2020 годах. C 2020-го – главный дирижер Президентского симфонического оркестра (Анкара).

Среди важнейших событий недавних сезонов с участием Делиормана – концерты с Президентским симфоническим оркестром на фестивалях в Анкаре (с Готье Капюсоном) и Стамбуле (с Максимом Венгеровым), дебют в Бристоле (Великобритания) с ансамблем Hezarfen, выступления в качестве приглашенного дирижера симфонических оркестров Сан-Ремо и Гроссето (Италия). В 2020 году он провел гала-концерт с участием Анджелы Георгиу, приуроченный к открытию нового концертного зала Президентского симфонического оркестра, – это событие транслировалось на канале Mezzo. Также сотрудничал с Роландо Вильясоном, Даниэлем Мюллер-Шоттом, Фатмой Саид, Йоханнесом Мозером, Мишелем Камило, Аннелен Ленартс, Виктором Жюльен-Лаферьером и другими музыкантами.

Среди сочинений, исполненных под управлением Делиормана за последние годы, – Четвертая симфония Малера, Девятая симфония Дворжака, «Шехеразада» Римского-Корсакова, Седьмая и Девятая симфонии Бетховена, Реквием Моцарта, Первая симфония Брамса, Симфония Франка, «Кармина Бурана» Орфа и многие другие. Он осуществил турецкие премьеры виолончельных концертов Онеггера и Корнгольда, записал Камерный концерт Лигети и Камерную симфонию Шёнберга со Стамбульским филармоническим оркестром «Борусан», а также ряд мировых премьер сочинений современных композиторов.

В сентябре 2023 года дебютировал в Концертном зале Мариинского театра, где с тех пор выступает как дирижер в симфоническом (сочинения Бетховена, Шуберта, Мендельсона, Брамса, Сен-Санса, Респиги, турецкого композитора Ферита Тюзюна и других авторов) и кантатно-ораториальном репертуаре (Девятая симфония Бетховена, реквиемы Верди и Форе). В апреле 2024-го руководил оркестром на закрытии фестиваля «Виртуозы флейты & Северная лира».
Информация на апрель 2024 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход