Nikolai Tsinman


Upcoming performances:
25 November 2020
Violinist and conductor

Nikolai Tsinman was born in Moscow in 1993 to a musical family. In 2017 he graduated from the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory (violin class of Eduard Grach) and in 2020 he graduated from the Gnesins Russian Academy of Music (class of opera and symphony conducting of Andrei Rein).

Has participated in masterclasses conducted by Yuri Simonov, Teodor Currentzis, Vladimir Ponkin, Valery Polyansky, Yair Kless, Boris Belkin, Zakhar Bron and Taras Gabora among others.

Prize-winner at the Yankelevich International Violin Competition (Omsk, 2009; 2nd prize), the Concertino Prague competition (2009; 3rd prize), the Nurgisa Tlendiev International Conducting Competition (Astana, 2017; 1st prize and “Orchestra Favourite” special prize) and the All-Russian Music Competition (Moscow, 2019; 2nd prize in the category “Opera and Symphony Conducting”). Recipient of a prize at the Vozvrashchenie festival of chamber music (Moscow, 2009). Diploma-recipient at the David Oistrakh International Violin Competition (Moscow, 2010). Participant at the International Music Festival in Casalmaggiore (Italy, 2010), the Chigiana International Festival (Siena, Italy, 2012) and the Interlaken Classics Festival (Interlaken, Switzerland, 2013) in addition to the education programme of the Diaghilev Festival (Perm, 2017). Former grant-recipient of the Vladimir Spivakov International Charitable Foundation and the Mstislav Rostropovich Foundation.

In 2014–2015 he was a violinist and assistant to the principal conductor of the Kaluga Youth Symphony Orchestra. In 2016–2017 he was a conductor of the Moscow Academic Satire Theatre. Since July 2018 he has been an assistant to the principal conductor of the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra.

Has appeared with the Symphony and Chamber Orchestras of the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia, the Moscow Virtuosi State Chamber Orchestra, the Symphony Orchestra and the Moskovia Chamber Orchestra of the Moscow Conservatory, the Orchestra of the Galina Vishnevskaya Opera Centre, the Rayevsky Vyatka Symphony Orchestra, the Symphony Orchestra of the State Academic Philharmonic of the Administration of Astana (today Nur-Sultan), the Chamber Orchestra of the Gnesins Russian Academy of Music, the Moscow Chamber Orchestra of the Pavel Slobodkin Centre and the Prokofiev Donetsk Academic Symphony Orchestra among other ensembles.

He was conductor of the opera The Queen of Spades by Tchaikovsky in an immersive production by Moscow’s Troyka Multispace club (2015, production revived in 2017). Participated in the world premiere of the opera Crime and Punishment by Karina Arsamikova at the Diaghilev Festival in Perm and a production of the opera L’elisird’amore by Donizetti at the Compass Centre theatre loft in Moscow (2018).

Has recorded a disc with the Chamber Orchestra of the Leonid Lundstrem Artistic Workshop to mark one century since the birth of Oleg Lundstrem (2016).
Information for November 2020

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Николай Цинман


Скрипач и дирижер

Николай Цинман родился в 1993 году в Москве, в семье музыкантов. В 2017-м окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского (класс скрипки Эдуарда Грача), в 2020-м – Российскую академию музыки им. Гнесиных (класс оперно-симфонического дирижирования Андрея Рейна).

Участвовал в мастер-классах Юрия Симонова, Теодора Курентзиса, Владимира Понькина, Валерия Полянского, Яира Клесса, Бориса Белкина, Захара Брона, Тараса Габоры и др.

Лауреат Международного конкурса скрипачей им. Ю. И. Янкелевича (Омск, 2009; II премия), конкурса «Концертино Прага» (2009; III премия), Международного конкурса дирижеров им. Нургисы Тлендиева (Астана, 2017; I премия и специальный приз «Симпатии оркестра»), Всероссийского музыкального конкурса (Москва, 2019; II премия в номинации «Оперно-симфоническое дирижирование»). Обладатель премии фестиваля камерной музыки «Возвращение» (Москва, 2009). Дипломант Международного конкурса скрипачей им. Д. Ф. Ойстраха (Москва, 2010). Участник Международного музыкального фестиваля в Казальмаджоре (Италия, 2010), Международного фестиваля Музыкальной академии Киджи (Сиена, Италия, 2012), фестиваля Interlaken Classics (Интерлакен, Швейцария, 2013), а также образовательной программы Дягилевского фестиваля (Пермь, 2017). Был стипендиатом Международного благотворительного фонда Владимира Спивакова и Фонда Мстислава Ростроповича.

В 2014–2015 годах – скрипач и помощник главного дирижера Калужского молодежного симфонического оркестра. В 2016–2017 годах – дирижер Московского академического театра сатиры. С июля 2018-го – ассистент главного дирижера Академического симфонического оркестра Московской филармонии.

Выступал с Симфоническим и Камерным оркестрами Большого театра России, Государственным камерным оркестром «Виртуозы Москвы», Симфоническим оркестром Московской консерватории, Камерным оркестром Московской консерватории «Московия», Оркестром Центра оперного пения Галины Вишневской, Вятским симфоническим оркестром им. В. А. Раевского, Симфоническим оркестром Государственной академической филармонии акимата города Астаны (ныне Нур-Султана), Камерным оркестром Российской академии музыки им. Гнесиных, Московским камерным оркестром Центра Павла Слободкина, Донецким академическим симфоническим оркестром им. С. С. Прокофьева и другими коллективами.

Дирижер оперы «Пиковая дама» Чайковского в иммерсивной постановке московского клуба Troyka Multispace (2015, спектакль возобновлен в 2017 году). Участвовал в мировой премьере оперы «Преступление и наказание» Карины Арсамиковой на Дягилевском фестивале в Перми и постановке оперы «Любовный напиток» Доницетти в театральном лофте «Компас-центр» в Москве (2018).

Записал диск с Камерным оркестром Творческой мастерской Леонида Лундстрема к 100-летию со дня рождения Олега Лундстрема (2016).
Информация на ноябрь 2020 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход