Alexander Sladkovsky


Conductor

People’s Artist of Russia

Alexander Sladkovsky was born in 1965 in Taganrog. Graduated from the Military Conducting Faculty of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory and the Rimsky-Korsakov St Petersburg State Conservatory (class of Vladislav Chernushenko).

Prize-winner at the Prokofiev International Competition (St Petersburg, 1999).
Made his debut as a conductor in 1997 at the Opera and Ballet Theatre of the St Petersburg Conservatory with Mozart’s opera Così fan tutte. Has been a conductor of the Symphony Orchestra of the St Petersburg State Capella (1997–2003) and Principal Conductor of the Opera and Ballet Theatre of the St Petersburg Conservatory (2001–2003). In 2005 he assisted Mariss Jansons on a production of the opera Carmen, and in 2006 he assisted Mstislav Rostropovich on a production of the programme Unknown Musorgsky (both at the St Petersburg Conservatory). Subsequently served as Principal Conductor of the St Petersburg State Capella (2004–2006) and conductor of the State Symphony Orchestra Novaya Rossiya (2006–2010).

Since 2010 he has been Artistic Director and Principal Conductor of the Tatarstan National Symphony Orchestra. In 2016 the orchestra presented concerts at the Brucknerhaus in Linz and the Musikverein in Vienna. December 2018 featured a tour to China, while in 2014 (in Japan) and in 2019 (in France) the orchestra participated in the festival La Folle Journée.

In the 2014–15 season Alexander Sladkovsky and the Tatarstan National Symphony Orchestra appeared at the Bolshoi Theatre of Russia (as part of an anniversary concert commemorating ten years of the Crescendo festival) and the Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre.

In 2012 the ensemble released An Anthology of Music by Composers of Tatarstan and the album Enlightenment (featuring Tchaikovsky’s Manfred symphony and Rachmaninoff’s Isle of the Dead) on the labels Sony Music and RCA Red Seal, while in 2016 with Melodiya it recorded the First, Fifth and Ninth Symphonies by Mahler and all of Shostakovich’s symphonies and instrumental concerti. A recording of all of Tchaikovsky’s symphonies and instrumental concerti will be released in the spring of 2020 on the Sony Classical label.

In 2016 Alexander Sladkovsky was awarded the prize Conductor of the Year from the Moscow newspaper Muzykalnoe Obozrenie (The Musical Review) and the award Man of the Year in Culture from the magazine Delovoi Kvartal (Business Quarter) and the e-magazine Business Online. In 2019 he received the Sergei Rachmaninoff International Award in the category “Special project in the name of Rachmaninoff” for his particular focus on the composer’s music and for organising the White Lilac festival in Kazan which is dedicated to him.

In the autumn of 2019 he founded an annual personal scholarship at the Moscow Conservatory for students of the Opera and Symphony Conducting Division.
Information for March 2020

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Александр Сладковский


Дирижер

Народный артист России

Александр Сладковский родился в 1965 году в Таганроге. Окончил военно-дирижерский факультет при Московской государственной консерватории им. П. И. Чайковского и Санкт-Петербургскую государственную консерваторию им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова (класс Владислава Чернушенко).

Лауреат Международного конкурса им. С. С. Прокофьева (Санкт-Петербург, 1999).
Как дирижер дебютировал в 1997 году в Театре оперы и балета Санкт-Петербургской консерватории с оперой Моцарта «Так поступают все». Был дирижером Симфонического оркестра Государственной академической капеллы Санкт-Петербурга (1997–2003), главным дирижером Театра оперы и балета Санкт-Петербургской консерватории (2001–2003). В 2005 году ассистировал Марису Янсонсу в постановке оперы «Кармен», а в 2006-м – Мстиславу Ростроповичу в постановке программы «Неизвестный Мусоргский» (обе – в Санкт-Петербургской консерватории). Затем был главным дирижером Государственной академической капеллы Санкт-Петербурга (2004–2006) и дирижером Государственного симфонического оркестра «Новая Россия» (2006–2010).

С 2010 года – художественный руководитель и главный дирижер Государственного симфонического оркестра Республики Татарстан. В 2016-м оркестр дал концерты в линцском Брукнерхаусе и венском Музикферайне. В декабре 2018 года состоялись гастроли коллектива в Китае, а в 2014-м (Япония) и 2019-м (Франция) коллектив принял участие в фестивале «Безумный день» (La Folle Journée).

В сезоне 2014–2015 годов Александр Сладковский и Государственный симфонический оркестр Республики Татарстан выступили в Большом театре России (в рамках юбилейного концерта, посвященного 10-летию фестиваля Crescendo) и в Концертном зале Мариинского театра.

В 2012-м коллектив выпустил «Антологию музыки композиторов Татарстана» и альбом «Просветление» (куда вошли симфония «Манфред» Чайковского и «Остров мертвых» Рахманинова) на лейблах Sony Music и RCA Red Seal, а в 2016-м совместно с фирмой «Мелодия» записал Первую, Пятую и Девятую симфонии Малера, все симфонии и инструментальные концерты Шостаковича. Запись всех симфоний и инструментальных концертов Чайковского выйдет весной 2020 года на лейбле Sony Classical.

В 2016-м Александру Сладковскому присуждены премия «Дирижер года» по версии московской газеты «Музыкальное обозрение» и премия «Человек года в культуре» по версии журнала «Деловой квартал» и электронной газеты «Бизнес Online». В 2019-м удостоен Международной премии им. Сергея Рахманинова в номинации «Специальный проект во имя Рахманинова» за особое внимание к творчеству композитора и за организацию посвященного ему казанского фестиваля «Белая сирень».

Осенью 2019-го учредил ежегодную именную стипендию в Московской консерватории – для студентов кафедры оперно-симфонического дирижирования.
Информация на март 2020 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход