Arseny Shuplyakov


Upcoming performances:
15 September 2019
Conductor

Arseny Shuplyakov was born in Leningrad in 1982. In 2005 he graduated from the St. Petersburg Conservatory (percussion class of Sergei Antoshkin). Since 2015 he has also studied at the conducting class of the conservatory with Vladimir Altschuler.

Since 2000 he has appeared with the Mariinsky Orchestra (assistant solo timpani), and from 2013–2016 he was a solo timpanist. Together with the orchestra under maestro Gergiev he has toured to over thirty countries.

In 2005 together with Vladislav Ivanov he formed the Renaissance Percussion ensemble. In 2005 and 2012 with the ensemble he was a prize-winner at the International Rachmaninoff Competition.

Since 2016 he has been a conductor of the Mariinsky Stage Wind Band. As a conductor he has performed with the Mariinsky Orchestra, the St Petersburg State Academic Symphony Orchestra, the Mariinsky New Music Ensemble, the Mariinsky Brass Ensemble and the Symphony Orchestra of the Mariinsky Theatre’s branch in the Republic of North Ossetia-Alania. In 2016–2018 he conducted several concerts of the Brass Evening at the Mariinsky series. 

At his initiative the Mariinsky Wind Ensemble was created in 2017.

In May 2017 he made his debut as an opera conductor at the Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre with the world premiere of Vyacheslav Kruglik’s opera The Speculator. In 2018 he was stage director and conductor of Stravinsky’s ballet Pulcinella and in 2019 of Jeu de cartes, both choreographed by Ilya Zhivoi. His ballet repertory also includes Les Noces, Carmen Suite and Le Jeune Homme et la Mort.

In 2019, Arseny Shuplyakov was a prize-winner at the VI International Conducting Competition in Nur-Sultan and in June 2019 conducted the orchestra during the final round of the International Tchaikovsky Competition (brass category).
He also collaborates with Vaganova Academy of Russian Ballet conducting its final graduation performances at the Mariinsky.

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Арсений Шупляков


Ближайшие выступления:
1 октября 2019
3 октября 2019
26 октября 2019
27 октября 2019
Дирижер

Арсений Шупляков родился в 1982 году в Ленинграде. В 2005 году окончил Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию как исполнитель на ударных инструментах (класс Сергея Антошкина). С 2015 года обучается в консерватории на факультете симфонического дирижирования (класс Владимира Альтшулера).

С 2000 года выступал в составе Симфонического оркестра Мариинского театра (солист-регулятор), в 2013–2016 – солист-литаврист. В составе оркестра под руководством маэстро Гергиева гастролировал более чем в 30 странах мира. 

В 2005 году вместе с Владиславом Ивановым создал ансамбль Renaissance Percussion. В 2005 и 2012 годах в составе ансамбля стал лауреатом Международного конкурса им. С.В. Рахманинова. 

C 2016 – дирижер сцено-духового оркестра Мариинского театра. В качестве дирижера выступает с Симфоническим оркестром Мариинского театра, Санкт-Петербургским государственным академическим симфоническим оркестром, ансамблем Mariinsky New Music Ensemble, Брасс-ансамблем Мариинского театра, Cимфоническим оркестром филиала Мариинского театра в РСО-Алания. В 2016–2018 годах провел ряд концертов абонемента «Брасс-вечера в Мариинском». Инициатор создания концертного духового оркестра Мариинского театра (2017).

В мае 2017 года дебютировал как оперный дирижер в Концертном зале Мариинского театра с мировой премьерой оперы Вячеслава Круглика «Спекулянтка». Выступил дирижером-постановщиком балетов Игоря Стравинского в хореографии Ильи Живого – «Пульчинелла» (2018) и «Игра в карты» (2019). Также в балетном репертуаре Шуплякова – спектакли «Свадебка», «Кармен-сюита», «Юноша и смерть».

В марте 2019 года Арсений Шупляков стал лауреатом VI Международного конкурса дирижеров в Нур-Султане, в июне дирижировал оркестром на финальном туре Международного конкурса имени П.И. Чайковского в номинации «медные духовые инструменты».
Сотрудничает с Академией русского балета имени Вагановой и дирижирует выпускными спектаклями Академии на сцене Мариинского театра.

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход