Vladimir Lande


Conductor

Vladimir Lande is the Principal Conductor and Music Director of the Siberian State Symphony Orchestra (Krasnoyarsk, Russia), Music Director and Conductor of the Washington Soloists Chamber Orchestra , guest conductor of the National Gallery Orchestra in Washington D.C., Principal Conductor and Music Director of the COSMIC Symphony Orchestra, Music Director and Conductor of the Contemporary American Music Festival in Washington D.C.

He was born in Leningrad. In 1986, he graduated from the Leningrad Rimsky-Korsakov State Conservatoire as an oboist and pianist. For five years, he worked as the Concert Master of the oboe group of the St Petersburg Philharmonic, Honoured Ensemble of Russia. In 1985, he began to take conducting lessons from Ilya Musin, and four years later moved to the United States. From 2008 to 2017, he was the principal guest conductor of the St Petersburg State Academic Symphony Orchestra. In 2011, he went on a grand tour around the United States, Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, Ecuador, Costa Rica, Peru, Chile and Uruguay. In 2014, he toured with the ensemble to South Korea, and one year later – to the United States.

He also performed with the Baltimore Symphony, the Tulsa Symphony Orchestra (Oklahoma), and the Baltimore Opera Orchestra, as well as such soloists as Hilary Hahn, Olga Kern, Dmitry Kouzov, Xiayin Wang, Peter Laul, Maxim Mogilevsky, Eldar Nebolsin, Tianwa Yang, Gary Louie, Eugene Ugorski, Alexander Knyazev, and Andrei Gavrilov. He conducted at the performance of the monoopera Concerto For Chef and Orchestra by Mikhail Krutik and worked on the project The Fragrance of Sound in collaboration with the leading French perfumers.

He collaborates with the recording companies Brilliant Classic, Delos, Naxos, Marquis Classics, and Parma. His discography includes symphonies by Schubert, Weinberg, cello concerts by Shostakovich, pieces by Respighi and Castelnuovo-Tedesco, as well as by contemporary American composers Sean Hickey and James Aikman.
Information for May 2018

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Владимир Ланде


Дирижер

Владимир Ланде – главный дирижер и художественный руководитель Красноярского академического симфонического оркестра, художественный руководитель и дирижер оркестра «Солисты Вашингтона», приглашенный дирижер Оркестра Национальной галереи искусства в Вашингтоне, главный дирижер и художественный руководитель симфонического оркестра COSMIC, музыкальный руководитель и дирижер Фестиваля современной музыки в Вашингтоне.

Родился в Ленинграде. В 1986 году окончил Ленинградскую государственную консерваторию им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова как гобоист и пианист. В течение пяти лет был концертмейстером группы гобоев в Заслуженном коллективе России Академическом симфоническом оркестре Санкт-Петербургской государственной филармонии. В 1985 году начал обучаться дирижированию под руководством Ильи Мусина, а через четыре года переехал в США. С 2008 по 2017 год был главным приглашенным дирижером Санкт-Петербургского государственного академического симфонического оркестра. В 2011 году совершил с оркестром масштабный тур по США, Бразилии, Аргентине, Мексике, Эквадору, Коста-Рике, Перу, Чили и Уругваю. В 2014-м гастролировал с коллективом в Южной Корее, на следующий год – в США.

Также выступал с Балтиморским симфоническим оркестром, Симфонический оркестром Талсы (Оклахома), Оркестром Балтиморской оперы и такими солистами, как Хилари Хан, Ольга Керн, Дмитрий Коузов, Шаин Ванг, Петр Лаул, Максим Могилевский, Эльдар Небольсин, Тианва Янг, Гэри Луи, Юджин Угорский, Александр Князев и Андрей Гаврилов. Дирижировал исполнением монооперы «Концерт для повара с оркестром» Михаила Крутика и работал над проектом «Аромат звука» совместно с ведущими парфюмерами Франции.

Сотрудничает со звукозаписывающими компаниями Brilliant Classic, Delos, Naxos, Marquis Classics и Parma. В дискографии – симфонии Шуберта, Вайнберга, виолончельные концерты Шостаковича, сочинения Респиги и Кастельнуово-Тедеско, произведения современных американских композиторов Шона Хики и Джеймса Эйкмана.
Информация на май 2018 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход