Dimitris Botinis


Conductor

Dimitris Botinis was born in Moscow in 1986 to the family of conductor Dimitris Botinis Sr. At the age of five he began to play the violin, followed by the viola and guitar. In 2006 he graduated from the Municipal Conservatory of Patras in Greece (violin class). Under Yuri Simonov he studied conducting, initially taking masterclasses in Hungary and subsequently at the Rimsky-Korsakov St Petersburg State Conservatory from which he graduated with distinction in 2011.

In 2006 he won 1st prize and two special prizes at the Antonio Pedrotti International Conducting Competition in Trento (Italy). In 2010 he made his debut as an opera conductor at the Opera and Ballet Theatre of the St Petersburg Conservatory (Tchaikovsky’s Iolanta). In 2011 he won 1st prize at the All-Russian Music Competition in Moscow. Since 2011 he has been an Assistant Principal Conductor of the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra.

In 2012 he began to appear with the Mariinsky Orchestra and to work with the St Petersburg Music House. Since 2015 he has been Principal Conductor of the Safonov Academic Symphony Orchestra of the North-Caucasian State Philharmonic named after V.I. Safonov.

Has collaborated with such ensembles as the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia (Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra), the Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra, the Russian National Orchestra, the National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia, the Novaya Rossiya State Symphony Orchestra, the Symphony Orchestra of the St Petersburg State Capella, orchestras of the St Petersburg Philharmonia, the St Petersburg State Symphony Orchestra, the State Hermitage Orchestra, the Croatian Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra, the Orchestra Haydn (Bolzano, Italy), the Athens State Orchestra, the Thessaloniki State Symphony Orchestra, the National Symphony Orchestra of the Hellenic Broadcasting Corporation, the Orchestra of Patras and the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra among others. In the autumn of 2018 he became the first conductor to take the stand of the Russian National Youth Symphony Orchestra, with which he performs concerts in Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod and towns and cities in Siberia.

Has taken part in the festivals Musical Olympus (2011–2013), Stars on Baikal (2019) and the Patras International Festival (2010–2011). In November 2014 he conducted the first (“test”) symphony concert at the Rachmaninoff Concert Hall (Philharmonia-2), while in January 2017 he conducted the orchestra at the hall’s official grand opening, at which Denis Matsuev performed Rachmaninoff’s Second Piano Concerto.
In 2017 following a commission from Bayerische Rundfunk he recorded various works by Russian composers together with the Bamberger Symphoniker.
Information for January 2021

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Димитрис Ботинис


Ближайшие выступления:
15 сентября 2021
Дирижер

Димитрис Ботинис родился в 1986 году в Москве, в семье дирижера Димитриса Ботиниса-старшего. С пяти лет учился играть на скрипке, затем на альте и гитаре. В 2006 году окончил Муниципальную консерваторию Патр (Греция) по классу скрипки. Под руководством Юрия Симонова изучал дирижирование сначала на мастер-классах в Венгрии, а затем в Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова, которую окончил с отличием в 2011-м.

В 2006 году получил I премию и два специальных приза на Международном конкурсе дирижеров им. Антонио Педротти в Тренто (Италия). В 2010-м дебютировал как оперный дирижер в Театре оперы и балета Санкт-Петербургской консерватории («Иоланта» Чайковского). В 2011-м завоевал I премию Всероссийского музыкального конкурса в Москве. С 2011 года – ассистент главного дирижера Академического симфонического оркестра Московской филармонии.

В 2012-м начал выступать с Симфоническим оркестром Мариинского театра и сотрудничать с Санкт-Петербургским домом музыки. С 2015 года – главный дирижер Академического симфонического оркестра Северо-Кавказской государственной филармонии им. В. И. Сафонова.

Сотрудничал с такими коллективами, как Государственный академический симфонический оркестр России им. Е. Ф. Светланова, Большой симфонический оркестр им. П. И. Чайковского, Российский национальный оркестр, Национальный филармонический оркестр России, Государственный симфонический оркестр «Новая Россия», Симфонический оркестр Государственной академической капеллы Санкт-Петербурга, оркестры Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Санкт-Петербургский государственный академический симфонический оркестр, Оркестр Государственного Эрмитажа, Симфонический оркестр Хорватского радио и телевидения, Оркестр им. Йозефа Гайдна (Больцано, Италия), Афинский государственный оркестр, Салоникский государственный симфонический оркестр, Национальный симфонический оркестр Греческой корпорации телерадиовещания, Оркестр Патр, Эстонский национальный симфонический оркестр и др. Осенью 2018 года стал первым дирижером, вставшим за пульт Российского национального молодежного симфонического оркестра, проводит с ним концерты в Москве, Нижнем Новгороде, городах Сибири.

Участвовал в фестивалях «Музыкальный Олимп» (2011–2013), «Звезды на Байкале» (2019) и Международном фестивале в Патрах (2010–2011). В ноябре 2014 года провел первый, «тестовый» симфонический концерт в Концертном зале им. С. В. Рахманинова (Филармония-2), а в январе 2017-го дирижировал оркестром на торжественном открытии этого зала, где Денис Мацуев исполнил Второй фортепианный концерт Рахманинова.
В 2017 году по заказу Баварского радио записал с Бамбергским симфоническим оркестром произведения русских композиторов.
Информация на январь 2021 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход