Pavel Teplov

Chorus Master

Born in St Petersburg. Graduated from the Glinka Choral School in 2005. In 2011 he graduated from the choral conducting faculty of the St Petersburg State Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatoire (class of Professor Tatiana Khitrova, Honoured Artist of Russia). In 2007 he joined the Mariinsky Academy of Young Opera Singers, becoming Chorus Master of the Academy in 2009.

He has been a chorus master of such Mariinsky Theatre productions as Mozart’s Die Zauberflöte and Le nozze di Figaro, Rossini’s Il viaggio a Reims and Il barbiere di Siviglia, Leoncavallo’s I pagliacci, Verdi’s Il trovatore, Rimsky-Korsakov’s May Night and Christmas Eve, Dvořák’s Rusalka, Massenet’s Don Quichotte (featuring Ferruccio Furlanetto), de Falla’s La vida breve, Musorgsky’s Salammbô and Sorochitsy Fair), Prokofiev’s The Love for Three Oranges and The Giant, Shostakovich’s The Nose, Orango and Moscow, Cheryomushki, Karetnikov’s The Mystery of the Apostle Paul, Spadavecchia’s The Gadfly, Klinichev’s Bela, Khrennikov’s Into the Storm and Molchanov’s The Dawns Here Are Quiet. Together with the orchestra of the Russian Conservatoire chamber cappella (Artistic Director and Conductor – Nikolai Khondzinsky) and the ensemble of the Mariinsky Academy of Young Opera Singers, at the Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre he performed the cantatas Miserere, ZWV 57 (Jan Dismas Zelenka) and Alles nur nach Gottes Willen, BWV 72 (Johann Sebastian Bach).

In 2009 as a chorus master and soloist he took part in a premiere production of the opera Eugene Onegin in Monte Carlo.

As a chorus director he frequently takes part in concerts, festivals, official celebrations and open-air concerts in St Petersburg, among them gala concerts on Palace Square in 2014 and 2015 to mark City Day which featured Hibla Gerzmava, Ildar Abdrazakov, Elīna Garanča, Massimo Giordano and Dmitry Hvorostovsky which were conducted by Mikhail Tatarnikov.

© 1998 – 2016
The State Academic Mariinsky Theatre
+7 812 326 41 41
The copyright of materials published on the site belongs to the State Academic Mariinsky Theatre. When copying any materials a link to the site must be provided.

Павел Теплов



Хормейстер

Родился в Санкт-Петербурге. Окончил в 2005 году Хоровое училище им. М. И. Глинки, в 2011-м – дирижерско-хоровой факультет Санкт-Петербургской государственной консерватории им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова (класс заслуженного деятеля искусств, профессора Т. И. Хитровой). В 2007 году принят в Академию молодых оперных певцов Мариинского театра, с 2009 года – хормейстер Академии.

Является хормейстером таких спектаклей текущего репертуара Мариинского театра, как «Волшебная флейта» и «Свадьба Фигаро» Моцарта, «Путешествие в Реймс» и «Севильский цирюльник» Россини, «Паяцы» Леонкавалло, «Трубадур» Верди, «Майская ночь» и «Ночь перед Рождеством» Римского-Корсакова, «Русалка» Дворжака, «Дон Кихот» Массне (при участии Ферруччо Фурланетто), «Жизнь коротка» де Фальи, «Саламбо» и «Сорочинская ярмарка» Мусоргского, «Любовь к трем апельсинам» и «Великан» Прокофьева, «Нос», «Оранго», «Москва. Черемушки» Шостаковича, «Мистерия апостола Павла» Каретникова, «Овод» Спадавеккиа, «Бэла» Клиничева, «В бурю» Хренникова, «Зори здесь тихие» Молчанова. Совместно с оркестром Камерной капеллы «Русская консерватория» (художественный руководитель и дирижер Николай Хондзинский) ансамбль Академии молодых оперных певцов в Концертном зале Мариинского театра исполнил кантаты Miserere, ZWV 57 (Ян Дисмас Зеленка) и Alles nur nach Gottes Willen, BWV 72 (И. С. Бах).

В 2009 году в качестве хормейстера и солиста участвовал в постановке и премьере оперы «Евгений Онегин» в Театре Монте-Карло.

Как руководитель хора регулярно принимает участие в концертах, фестивалях, официальных праздничных мероприятиях, концертах на открытом воздухе, проводимых в Санкт-Петербурге (среди них Гала-концерт на Дворцовой площади в 2014 и 2015 годах в честь празднования Дня города при участии Хиблы Герзмавы, Ильдара Абдразакова, Элины Гаранчи, Массимо Джордано, Дмитрия Хворостовского под управлением Михаила Татарникова).

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход