Roman Leontiev


Conductor

Roman Leontiev studied at the State Gnesin Music Education Institute (class of M.S. Kolcheva). In 1984 he appeared with the institute’s Symphony Orchestra.
The same year, he entered the Novosibirsk Conservatoire (class of Arnold Kats) before continuing his studies at the St Petersburg Conservatoire (class of Ilya Musin).
In 1997 he appeared at the Great Hall of the St Petersburg Philharmonic with the Philharmonic’s Academic Symphony Orchestra. He subsequently began to perform on a regular basis with the ensemble, and with other St Petersburg orchestras including the St Petersburg Cappella Symphony Orchestra, the Classica State Symphony Orchestra and the Academic Symphony Orchestra of St Petersburg.
In 1999 he made his debut with the Mariinsky Orchestra. In 2014 with the Mariinsky Orchestra and soloists of the Mariinsky Academy of Young Opera Singers he performed Grayr Khanedanian’s opera Egyptian Nights.
He has conducted concerts with various symphony orchestras throughout Russia in addition to appearances with the Hungarian Radio and TV Symphony Orchestra, the Toscanini Philharmonic Orchestra and the Südwestdeutsche Philharmonie (Konstanz).
Has toured with St Petersburg ensembles to Finland, France, Germany, Costa Rica and Serbia. Together with the Classica orchestra he has performed in Great Britain. In 2012 he was invited by the agency CAMI to perform with the St Petersburg “Tchaikovsky” Symphony Orchestra in the USA.
Has appeared at numerous festivals, among them the Rubinstein Music Festival, the Youth and Students’ Competition in Moscow (1985), the All-Russian Festival in Memory of Ilya Musin in Kostroma (2013) and the Christmas Festival at the Hermitage Museum.
In the capacities of opera conductor, music director and assistant he has worked on Russian theatres’ productions of La Bohème, Ruslan and Lyudmila, I pagliacci, Così fan tutte, Acis and Galatea, The Queen of Spades, Christmas Eve and Aida. Collaborates with contemporary composers, performing new works including many world premieres.

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Роман Леонтьев


Дирижер

Роман Леонтьев обучался в Государственном музыкально-педагогическом институте им. Гнесиных в классе М.С. Колчевой. В 1984 году выступил с Симфоническим оркестром института.
В том же году поступил в Новосибирскую консерваторию в класс А.М. Каца, а затем продолжил обучение в Санкт-Петербургской консерватории в классе И.А. Мусина.
В 1997 году выступил в Большом зале Санкт-Петербургской филармонии с Академическим симфоническим оркестром филармонии, после чего начал активно выступать с этим оркестром, а также с другими коллективами Санкт-Петербурга, среди которых Симфонический оркестр Санкт-Петербургской капеллы, государственный симфонический оркестр «Классика», Академический симфонический оркестр Санкт-Петербурга.
В 1999 году впервые выступил с Симфоническим оркестром Мариинского театра. В 2014 году с Симфоническим оркестром и солистами Академии молодых певцов Мариинского театра исполнил оперу Грайра Ханеданьяна «Египетские ночи».
Роман Леонтьев давал концерты с различными симфоническими коллективами в городах России, выступал с Симфоническим оркестром Венгерского радио и телевидения, Филармоническим оркестром им. А. Тосканини, Юго-Западным симфоническим оркестром (Констанц).
Гастролировал с петербургскими коллективами в Финляндии, Франции, Германии, Коста-Рике, Сербии. С оркестром «Классика» выступал в Великобритании. По приглашению агентства CAMI в 2012 году выступил с Санкт-Петербургским симфоническим оркестром «Чайковский» в США.
Участвовал во многих фестивалях, в том числе в Музыкальном фестивале им. А.Г. Рубинштейна, Фестивале молодежи и студентов в Москве (1985), Всероссийском фестивале памяти И.А. Мусина в Костроме (2013), «Рождественском фестивале» в Эрмитаже.
В качестве оперного дирижера, музыкального руководителя или ассистента работает над рядом постановок в российских театрах, в числе которых «Богема», «Руслан и Людмила», «Паяцы», «Так поступают все», «Ацис и Галатея», «Пиковая дама», «Ночь перед Рождеством» и «Аида».
Сотрудничает с современными композиторами, исполняя новые произведения, среди которых немало мировых премьер.

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход