Musorgsky–180



On 22 December the Mariinsky Theatre will celebrate the life of Modest Petrovich Musorgsky – a great Russian composer and one of the most dazzling, unusual and powerful figures in Russian music. Today, the Mariinsky Theatre is the only theatre, the concert and stage repertoire of which includes all of the composer’s opuses for opera (including in different versions); the theatre’s soloists and soloists of the Academy of Young Opera Singers often perform his chamber and vocal music, while under the baton of Valery Gergiev there are performances of the symphonic fantasy Night on Bald Mountain and Pictures at an Exhibition.

The Musorgsky-180 concerts will form a kind of guide to the composer’s artistic legacy, which even today remains a draw for both musicians and audiences with its narrative depth and particular, at times unique, outlook on the genres to which he turned.
The gala concert at the historic theatre will focus on Musorgsky’s vocal and orchestral works. Together with the masterpieces that crowned his art – the operas Boris Godunov and Khovanshchina – there will be performances of such repertoire rarities as Salammbô and Sorochintsy Fair. Arias and scenes from them will be presented by outstanding masters of the company: Olga Borodina, Yevgeny Nikitin, Sergei Alexashkin and Vladimir Vaneyev as well as the tremendously powerful leader of the Mariinsky Orchestra – Valery Gergiev.
The second programme Musorgsky-180. Brass Version will proffer an original interpretation of renowned concert works by the Mariinsky Brass Ensemble. The ensemble regularly staggers audiences with its passionate versions of familiar works. This programme will feature arrangements for brass instruments including Night on Bald Mountain, Pictures at an Exhibition and Dawn on the Moskva River (the introduction to the opera Khovanshchina).
Works by Musorgsky are also to be performed at concerts of the International Piano Festival, while on 25 December at the historic theatre the folk musical drama Khovanshchina (orchestration by Dmitry Shostakovich) may be seen in the monumental production by Leonid Baratov.

For the anniversary concerts, in the foyer of the historic theatre and the Mariinsky II there will be an exhibition entitled Musorgsky. Life. Art. The Mariinsky Theatre, which is to feature unique exhibits from the theatre’s archives: stage costumes, sketches, rare documents, photographs and props that reflect the amazing history of the life of Musorgsky’s works.

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Мусоргский-180



22 декабря пройдет в Мариинском театре под знаком Модеста Петровича Мусоргского – великого русского композитора и одной из самых ярких, необычных и мощных фигур русской музыки. Мариинский театр в настоящее время – единственный, в концертном и сценическом репертуаре которого все оперные сочинения композитора (в том числе в разных редакциях); в исполнении солистов театра и Академии молодых оперных певцов часто звучит его камерно-вокальная музыка, а под управлением Валерия Гергиева – «Картинки с выставки» и «Ночь на Лысой горе».

Концерты «Мусоргский-180» станут своего рода путеводителем по творческому наследию композитора, которое и сегодня притягивает музыкантов и слушателей содержательной глубиной и особым, зачастую уникальным прочтением жанров.
Гала-концерт на исторической сцене будет обращен к вокальным и оркестровым сочинениям Мусоргского. Вместе с шедеврами, венчающими его творчество, – операми «Борис Годунов» и «Хованщина» – прозвучат и такие репертуарные редкости, как «Саламбо» и «Сорочинская ярмарка». Арии и сцены из них представят выдающиеся мастера труппы: Ольга Бородина, Евгений Никитин, Сергей Алексашкин, Владимир Ванеев, а мощную стать Мариинского оркестра – Валерий Гергиев.
Вторая программа «Мусоргский-180. Брасс-версия» предложит оригинальную интерпретацию знаменитых концертных сочинений в исполнении Брасс-ансамбля Мариинского театра. Коллектив нередко удивляет слушателей нетривиальными обработками известных произведений. В этой программе в переложении для медных духовых прозвучат: «Ночь на Лысой горе», «Картинки с выставки» и «Рассвет на Москве-реке» (вступление к опере «Хованщина»). Дирижер – Алексей Репников.
Сочинения Мусоргского будут исполняться и в концертах фестиваля «Лики современного пианизма», а 25 декабря на исторической сцене народную музыкальную драму «Хованщина» (оркестровка Дмитрия Шостаковича) можно будет увидеть в монументальной постановке Леонида Баратова.

К юбилейным концертам в фойе исторической сцены и Мариинского-2 будет организована выставка «Мусоргский – Жизнь. Творчество. Мариинский театр», куда будут включены уникальные экспонаты из архива театра: сценические костюмы, эскизы, редкие документы, фотографии и предметы реквизита, отражающие увлекательную историю жизни сочинений Мусоргского.

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход