Nikolai Lugansky


Blending lyricism with panache and just the right sense of daring.
The Guardian

The pianist of the overwhelming sensitivity, who puts forward not himself but the music…
The Daily Telegraph

Piano

People’s Artist of Russia (2013)

Nikolai Lugansky was born in Moscow in 1972. He began to study the piano at the age of five. In 1995 he graduated from the Tchaikovsky Moscow State Conservatory (classes of Tatiana Nikolayeva and Sergei Dorensky), and in 1997 he undertook an assistant traineeship at the conservatory (under Sergei Dorensky).

Prize-winner at the All-Union Competition of Students of Middle Schools of Music (Tbilisi, 1988; 1st prize), the International Johann Sebastian Bach Competition (Leipzig, 1988; 2nd prize and Silver Medal), the All-Union Sergei Rachmaninoff Piano Competition (Moscow, 1990; 2nd prize) and the International Tchaikovsky Competition (Moscow, 1994; 2nd prize, audience award and special prize).

Has appeared with such conductors as Yevgeny Svetlanov, Yuri Temirkanov, Gennady Rozhdestvensky, Valery Gergiev, Vladimir Fedoseyev, Mikhail Pletnev, Vladimir Spivakov, Vladimir Jurowski, Vassily Sinaisky, Saulius Sondeckis, Yuri Simonov, Alexander Vedernikov, Kirill Petrenko, Kurt Masur, Charles Dutoit, Leonard Slatkin, Kent Nagano, Riccardo Chailly, Marek Janowski, Andrey Boreyko, Gianandrea Noseda, Sakari Oramo and Esa-Pekka Salonen. Nikolai Lugansky has been partnered in chamber music performances with the pianists Vadim Rudenko and Yuja Wang, the violinists Vadim Repin, Leonidas Kavakos, Isabelle Faust and Sergei Krylov, the cellists Alexander Knyazev, Alexander Rudin and Mischa Maisky, clarinettist Yevgeny Petrov and soprano Anna Netrebko. Gives concerts at the Grand Hall of the Moscow Conservatory, the Grand Hall of the St Petersburg Philharmonia, the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall and the Zaryadye Hall in Moscow, the Tonhalle in Zurich, the Théâtre des Champs-Ésylées in Paris, the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, the Konzerthaus and the Musikverein in Vienna, the Mozarteum Salzburg, the Berliner Philharmonie, Carnegie Hall in New York, Wigmore Hall and the Royal Albert Hall in London and Tokyo’s Suntory Hall among other venues.

Regularly appears at festivals in Aspen, La Roque-d’Anthéron, Colmar, Montpellier, Nantes, Verbier, Gstaad, the Ruhr, Schleswig-Holstein, Tanglewood and the Ravinia festival (Highland Park, USA).

Since 1998 he has taught (currently as a professor) at the Piano Division at the Moscow Conservatory. Artistic Director of the Rachmaninoff International Music Festival (Tambov).

Nikolai Lugansky’s discography includes recordings released by Melodiya, Erato Disques, Warner Classics, Deutsche Grammophon, naïve and harmonia mundi among other companies. His albums have been awarded numerous international prizes, among them the Terence Judd Award, the Diapason d’Or (on three occasions), the ECHO KLASSIK award (on three occasions), the Choc du Monde de la musique, the BBC Music Magazine Award and the Preis der deutschen Schallplattenkritik.

Honorary member of the Russian Academy of Arts. Recipient of the State Prize of the Russian Federation for 2018.
Information for May 2021

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Николай Луганский


Его исполнение лирично, эффектно и в меру дерзко.
The Guardian

Пианист всепоглощающей чувствительности, который выдвигает вперед не себя, а музыку…
The Daily Telegraph

Фортепиано

Народный артист России (2013)

Николай Луганский родился в 1972 году в Москве. Обучаться игре на фортепиано начал в пять лет. В 1995 году окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского (классы Татьяны Николаевой и Сергея Доренского), в 1997-м – ассистентуру-стажировку консерватории (под руководством Сергея Доренского).

Лауреат Всесоюзного конкурса учащихся средних специальных музыкальных школ (Тбилиси, 1988; I премия), Международного конкурса им. И. С. Баха (Лейпциг, 1988; II премия и серебряная медаль), Всесоюзного конкурса пианистов им. С. В. Рахманинова (Москва, 1990; II премия), Международного конкурса им. П. И. Чайковского (Москва, 1994; II премия, приз зрительских симпатий и специальный приз).

Выступал вместе с такими дирижерами, как Евгений Светланов, Юрий Темирканов, Геннадий Рождественский, Валерий Гергиев, Владимир Федосеев, Михаил Плетнёв, Владимир Спиваков, Владимир Юровский, Василий Синайский, Саулюс Сондецкис, Юрий Симонов, Александр Ведерников, Кирилл Петренко, Курт Мазур, Шарль Дютуа, Леонард Слаткин, Кент Нагано, Риккардо Шайи, Марек Яновски, Андрей Борейко, Джанандреа Нозеда, Сакари Орамо, Эса-Пекка Салонен. Среди партнеров Николая Луганского по камерным выступлениям – пианисты Вадим Руденко, Ван Юйцзя, скрипачи Вадим Репин, Леонидас Кавакос, Изабель Фауст, Сергей Крылов, виолончелисты Александр Князев, Александр Рудин, Миша Майский, кларнетист Евгений Петров, сопрано Анна Нетребко. Дает концерты в Большом зале Московской консерватории, Большом зале Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Концертном зале им. П. И. Чайковского, зале «Зарядье» в Москве, цюрихском Тонхалле, Театре Елисейских Полей в Париже, амстердамском Консертгебау, венских Концертхаусе и Музикферайне, зальцбургском Моцартеуме, Берлинской филармонии, нью-йоркском Карнеги-холле, лондонских Уигмор-холле и Альберт-холле, токийском Сантори-холле и на многих других площадках.

Регулярно выступает на фестивалях в Аспене, Ла-Рок-д’Антероне, Кольмаре, Монпелье, Нанте, Вербье, Гштаде, Руре, Шлезвиг-Гольштейне, Тэнглвуде и на фестивале «Равиния» (Хайленд-Парк, США).

С 1998 года преподает (ныне в должности профессора) на кафедре специального фортепиано Московской консерватории. Художественный руководитель Международного музыкального фестиваля им. С. В. Рахманинова (Тамбов).

В дискографии Николая Луганского – записи, выпущенные «Мелодией», Erato Disques, Warner Classics, Deutsche Grammophon, naïve, harmonia mundi и другими компаниями. Его альбомы были удостоены многих международных наград, в том числе премии им. Теренса Джадда, Diapason d’Or («Золотой камертон»; трижды), ECHO KLASSIK (трижды), Choc du Monde de la musique (премия «Шок» журнала «Мир музыки»), BBC Music Magazine Award, премии Немецкой ассоциации критиков в области звукозаписи.

Почетный член Российской академии художеств. Лауреат Государственной премии РФ 2018 года.
Информация на май 2021 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход