Alexander Zinger


Drums

Alexander Zinger was born in Rostov-on-Don. He studied at the Rostov State Rakhmaninoff Conservatory (1998-2002) and the Gnessin Russian Academy of Music (2002-2007). He has performed with such Rostov jazz orchestras as the big band of the Rostov State Rakhmaninoff Conservatory led by Piotr Nazaretov, the big band led by Victor Budarin and the Kim Nazaretov big band led by Yuri Kinus. In 2002, he began collaborating with Marimba Plus and Arkady Shilkloper.

In 2003, Alexander Zinger received a diploma at Edinst International Jazz Festival in Kiev. In 2007, the musician won the 1st prize of the International Competition of Young Jazz Performers in Rostov-on-Don.

Alexander Zinger has participated in various festivals including Jazzia (Astana), Jazz in the Hermitage Garden and Russian Stars of the World Jazz (Moscow), Jazz in Montauban (France), the Lionel Hampton Jazz Festival in Moscow (Idaho, USA), the Klavier-Festival Ruhr, the International Jazz Festival in Baku, as well as Crescendo, Stars on Baikal, Stars of the White Nights, and Usadba Jazz throughout Russia.

The musician has appeared at the State Kremlin Palace, the Bolshoi Theatre, and the Crocus City Hall in Moscow, the Moscow International House of Music, the Wiener Musikverein, the Dzintari Concert Hall in Jūrmala, and the Grand Concert Hall Oktyabrsky in St Petersburg.

Zinger has collaborated with Deborah Brown, George Garzone, Frank Lacy, Gregory Porter, Jimmy Owens, David Sánchez, Roy Hargrove, Alex Sipyagin, John Grant, Andrei Makarevich, Yevgeni Grishkovetz, Valery Syutkin, Isfar Sarabski, Vadim Eilenkrig, Zemfira, Denis Matsuev, New Trio ensemble (Poland), the Svetlanov State Academic Symphony Orchestra, the Tatarstan National Symphony Orchestra, the Mariinsky Orchestra and many other famous musicians and bands. Alexander Zinger is currently a part of the Big Jazz Orchestra, Obe Dve music band, and Denis Matsuev’s Trio. He is signed by Zildjian, Evans, Promark and BAG&music.
Information for December 2018

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Александр Зингер


Ударные

Александр Зингер родился в Ростове-на-Дону. Обучался в Ростовской государственной консерватории им. С. В. Рахманинова (1998–2002) и Российской академии музыки им. Гнесиных (2002–2007). Выступал с ростовскими джазовыми оркестрами: биг-бендом Ростовской государственной консерватории им. С. В. Рахманинова под управлением Петра Назаретова, биг-бендом под управлением Виктора Бударина и биг-бендом им. Кима Назаретова под управлением Юрия Кинуса. В 2002 году сотрудничал с группой Marimba Plus и Аркадием Шилклопером.

В 2003 году получил диплом на Международном джазовом фестивале «Єднiсть» («Единство») в Киеве. В 2007 году стал лауреатом I премии Международного конкурса молодых джазовых исполнителей в Ростове-на-Дону.

Участвует в фестивалях Jazzia в Астане, «Джаз в саду Эрмитаж» и «Российские звезды мирового джаза» в Москве, «Джаз в Монтобане» (Франция), Джазовом фестивале им. Лайонела Хэмптона в Москоу (Айдахо, США), Фортепианном фестивале в Руре, Международном джазовом фестивале в Баку, фестивалях Crescendo, «Звезды на Байкале», «Звезды белых ночей», «Усадьба Jazz», проходящих в разных городах России.

Выступал в Государственном Кремлевском дворце, Большом театре и «Крокус Сити Холле» в Москве, Московском международном доме музыки, венском Музикферайне, концертном зале «Дзинтари» в Юрмале, Большом концертном зале «Октябрьский» в Санкт-Петербурге.

Сотрудничает с Деборой Браун, Джорджем Гарзоном, Фрэнком Лэйси, Грегори Портером, Джимми Оуэнсом, Давидом Санчесом, Роем Харгроувом, Алексом Сипягиным, Джоном Грантом, Андреем Макаревичем, Евгением Гришковцом, Валерием Сюткиным, Исфаром Сарабским, Вадимом Эйленкригом, Земфирой, Денисом Мацуевым, польским ансамблем New Trio, Государственным академическим симфоническим оркестром им. Е. Ф. Светланова, Государственным симфоническим оркестром Республики Татарстан, симфоническим оркестром Мариинского театра и многими другими известными музыкантами и коллективами.

В настоящее время – постоянный участник Большого джазового оркестра, группы «Обе две» и трио Дениса Мацуева. Артист компаний Zildjian, Evans, Promark и BAG&music.
Информация на декабрь 2018 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход