Helga Schauerte


Organ
Through her numerous concert tours, radio recordings and musicological research, organist Helga Schauerte has become one of the most outstanding musicians of her generation. She has recorded some thirty CDs featuring the complete organ works of Jehan Alain, Dieterich Buxtehude and Johann Sebastian Bach as well as her Composer Portraits series focussing on the music of Johann Heinrich Buttstett, Michel Corrette, Max Reger, Léon Boëllmann, Théodore Dubois and Jean Langlais. Schauerte gives recitals to great acclaim in Europe and the USA, is Staff Organist at the German Protestant Church (Christuskirche) in Paris and a professor at the Conservatoire Municipal of the 9th Arrondissement in Paris, lectures and sits on the juries of international organ competitions. In her work, the organist combines the traditions of the German and French schools. In 2006 she established the Bach Organ Academy in Pontaumur (Auvergne, France).

Helga Schauerte wrote the first ever book about the music of Jehan Alain to be published in Germany, and for her own collection has tracked down and acquired almost forty of the composer’s original manuscripts. She was involved in preparations to publish a new issue of the encyclopaedia Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (Music in History and in the Present) for Bärenreiter-Verlag, has written articles about French organ music for The Manual of Organ Music and has prepared scholarly-critical releases of the full works of Léon Boëllmann, Théodore Dubois, Louis Vierne and Jehan Alain as well as the complete vocal music of Marc-Antoine Charpentier.

Helga Schauerte has produced several French and German Christmas carol-settings for organ and other instruments (published by Merseburger-Verlag).

Schauerte made her first public appearance at the age of ten. At the age of thirteen she became an organist in Lennestadt (Germany). She studied music, pedagogy and philosophy in Cologne under Viktor Lukas, subsequently continuing her studies in Paris under Marie-Claire Alain. Jean Langlais entrusted her with the first performances of several of his works, among which Miniature II is dedicated to her.

In 1987 Helga Schauerte received the cultural prize of the town of Olpe (Germany). Since 1990 her biography has been included in the International Who’s Who in Music every year. The organist was also selected for inclusion in the encyclopaedia 2000 Outstanding Musicians of the 20th Century.

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Хельга Шауэрте


Орган

Мировой известности выдающейся органистки Хельги Шауэрте способствовали ее многочисленные гастроли, музыковедческие исследования, записи на радио. Она записала около 30 CD-дисков, в числе которых все органные сочинения Жана Алена, Дитриха Букстехуде, Иоганна Себастьяна Баха, а также серии «Портреты композитора», посвященные Иоганну Генриху Буттштетту, Мишелю Коррету, Максу Регеру, Леону Боэльману, Теодора Дюбуа и Жану Лангле. Шауерте успешно выступает с концертами в Европе и США, является штатной органисткой Немецкой евангелической церкви в Париже (Christuskirche), профессором Муниципальной консерватории 9-го округа Парижа, выступает с докладами и входит в жюри международных органных конкурсов.

В своем творчестве органистка соединяет немецкую и французскую традиции. В 2006 году она основала Органную академию им. Баха в городе Понтомюр (провинция Овернь, Франция).

Хельга Шауэрте написала первую в Германии книгу о музыке Жана Алена, нашла и приобрела для своей коллекции около 40 рукописей этого композитора. Она участвовала в подготовке нового издания энциклопедии MGG («Музыка в истории и современности») в издательстве Bärenreiter, писала статьи о французской органной музыке для «Справочника органной музыки», готовила академические издания полного собрания сочинений Леона Боэльмана, Теодора Дюбуа, Луи Вьерна и Жана Алена, а также полного собрания вокальной музыки Марка-Антуана Шарпантье.

Перу Хельги Шауэрте принадлежат несколько французских и немецких рождественских гимнов, написанных для органа с сопровождением и опубликованных издательством Merseburger-Verlag.

Первый концерт Шауэрте состоялся, когда ей было десять лет. В тринадцать лет ее приняли на должность органистки в городе Леннештадте (Германия). Она изучала музыку, педагогику и философию в Кельне у Виктора Лукаса, а затем продолжила обучение в Париже у Мари-Клер Ален. Жан Лангле доверил ей первое исполнение нескольких своих произведений и посвятил ей пьесу «Миниатюра II».

В 1987 году Хельга Шауэрте была отмечена наградой в области культуры от города Ольпе (Германия). С 1990 года ее биография ежегодно включается в международный справочник «Кто есть кто в мире музыки». Также об органистке можно прочесть в энциклопедическом издании «2000 выдающихся музыкантов ХХ века».

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход