Philippe Sauvage


Philippe Sauvage  

Organ

Philippe Sauvage was born in Paris in 1956. From 1971–1978 he studied music theory, composition, Gregorian chant and organ at the École César Franck de Paris under Claude Terrase and Édouard Souberbielle. In 1979 he won first prize at the National Organists' Competition of Paris; members of the jury were unanimous in their decision. From 1981–1983 he studied under Susan Landale at the Conservatoire de Rueil-Malmaison, graduating with the Gold Medal. From 1982–1983 he also studied under Marie-Claire Alain. He was awarded first prize in organ studies by the Conservatoire de Rueil-Malmaison. In June 2005 he received the title of a teaching professor of the arts.
In 1989 he succeeded Loïc Mallié and Jean-Claude Henry as organist of the Cavaille-coll great organ at the Église Catholique Saint Pierre in Neuilly-sur-Seine. He remains the "in-house" organist of this church to the present day.
Since 1972 he has performed regularly in concert. He has appeared in Paris at Notre Dame, St-Foma Akvinsky, St-Germain l'Auxerrois, St-Louis d'Antin, St-Séverin, La Madeleine and Saint-Roch. He has also taken part in numerous festivals throughout France. These include festivals in Chartres, Champagne, the Festival des Trois Chapelles, the Festival des Forêt and the Festival de l'Ile Saint Louis. To date he has given over six hundred concerts, both solo and together with orchestras and other performers. He has collaborated with ensembles including A Sei Voci, the orchestra Harmonia Nova, the Ensemble de Cuivres de Paris, Magnifica and the Orchestra of Cologne. He has given concerts in the UK, Germany, the Netherlands and Malta as well as performing on Radio France broadcasts.
He is also a member of France's Société des auteurs, compositeurs et éditeurs de musique (SACEM). His discography is extremely extensive. He has been involved in music recordings for Claude Pinoteau's film La Neige et le feu and he wrote the music for films in the Nature series for the Département d'Aisne (2002).
He is actively engaged in teaching. Since 1992 he has been a staff teacher of organ playing at the Conservatoire de Putot-en-Bessin, and since 1991 he has taught organ at the Conservatoire de Breuillet.
He has organised extensive trips throughout France and Germany in the quest to find outstanding organs. He is involved in the project Essonne les Orgues-Adiam 91–1989 and he also inspired the Eparchial Organ Commission of the Département des Hauts-de-Seine. He is a permanent jury member of the FEM jury, an organisation which runs regional competitions in Paris.

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Филипп Саваж


Филипп Саваж  

орган

Филипп Саваж родился в 1956 году в Париже. В 1971–1978 гг. обучался теории музыки, композиции, григорианскому хоралу и органу в парижской школе им. Сезара Франка у Клода Террасса и Эдуарда Субербиеля. В 1979 году занял первое место среди органистов на Национальном конкурсе Парижа; премия была присуждена единогласно. В 1981–1983 гг. учился у Сюзаны Ландаль в Руель-Мальмезонской консерватории, которую закончил с Золотой медалью. В 1982–1983 гг. также учился у Мари-Клэр Ален. Был удостоен первой премии по органу в Руель-Малмезонской консерватории. В июне 2005 года получил степень профессора - преподавателя искусств.
С 1989 года является преемником Лоика Малье и Жана-Клода Анри на месте органиста большого органа Cavaille-coll в соборе Святого Петра в Нейли-на-Сене. На сегодняшний день является штатным органистом этого собора.
С 1972 года регулярно концертирует. Выступал в Париже в соборах Нотр-Дам, Св. Фомы Аквинского, Сен-Жермен л'Оксеруа, Сен-Луи д'Антен, Сен-Северин, Мадлен и Сен-Рок. Также участвовал во многих фестивалях в разных регионах Франции. Среди них – фестивали в Шартре, Шампани, Festival des Trois Chapelles, Festival des Foróts, Festival de l'Ile Saint Louis. К настоящему времени дал более 600 концертов как сольных, так с оркестром и в ансамбле с другими исполнителями. Сотрудничал с ансамблем A Sei Voci, оркестром Harmonia Nova, ансамблем медных инструментов Парижа (Ensemble de Cuivres de Paris), ансамблем Magnifica и Кельнским оркестром. Концертировал в Англии, Германии, Нидерландах и на Мальте, принимал участие в передачах Радио Франс.
Также является членом французского музыкального общества SACEM. Имеет обширную дискографию. Участвовал в записи музыки к фильму «Снег и пламя» Клода Пиното и стал автором музыки к фильмам серии «Природа» для департамента Эна (2002).
Ведет активную преподавательскую деятельность. С 1992 года является штатным преподавателем игры на органе в консерватории Пюто, а с 1991 года – преподавателем органа в средней консерватории Брёйе.
Организатор экспедиций по поиску органов во Франции и Германии. Участник проекта Essonne les Orgues -Adiam 91–1989 и вдохновитель епархиальной комиссии по органам департамента О-де-Сен. Постоянный член жюри F.E.M. – организации, проводящей региональные конкурсы в Париже.

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход