Evgeny Rumyantsev


Cello
One of the most compelling and charismatic Russian musicians of the next generation, Evgeny Rumyantsev blends dazzling virtuoso skill and depth of interpretation with his powerful temperament and innovative cello sound. With his staggeringly universal artistic approach, he has succeeded in combining performances with various orchestras and recital appearances in chamber music along with highly diverse ensembles. His skill as a musician received the approbation of Mstislav Rostropovich, at whose public tutorials the young cellist frequently performed.

Evgeny Rumyantsev was born in Moscow in 1984. Having begun to learn the cello at the age of eight, he continued to study music at the Central School of Music of the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatoire. He graduated from the Moscow Conservatoire in 2007, and in 2010 he undertook a postgraduate study under Professor Natalia Shakhovskaya, People’s Artist of the USSR. Rumyantsev has been a grant-recipient of and participated in various programmes run by the Vladimir Spivakov Foundation, the Mstislav Rostropovich Foundation (Nikolai Myaskovsky Grant) and the Russian Performing Arts Foundation. He has taken master-classes from Mstislav Rostropovich, David Geringas, Eberhard Finke and Sergei Roldugin.

Evgeny Rumyantsev has been a prize-winner at several international competitions, among them the XIII Tchaikovsky International Competition (Moscow, 2007) and the Aram Khachaturian International Cello Competition (Yerevan, 2010). Frequently appears in recital, performing throughout Russia, the CIS, France, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Great Britain, the Netherlands, Austria, Hungary, Croatia, Lithuania, Finland, Israel, Tunisia, Algeria, Japan and South Korea. Rumyantsev has taken part in numerous international festivals including the Usedomer Musikfestival, the Juventus Music Festival, the Vladimir Horowitz and Mstislav Rostropovich Festivals, Moscow Autumn, Maxima-Fest, Ars Longa, Days of Mozart in Moscow, A Tribute to Sviatoslav Knushevitsky, Moscow’s international cello festival Viva Cello, a festival marking one hundred and twenty-five years since the birth of Sergei Kozolupov, Music of the Stars, Green Noise, the Sviatoslav Richter Foundation Festival and the DMZ Festival in South Korea.

The musician’s repertoire includes almost the entire solo and chamber music repertoire composed for cello. Rumyantsev has recorded on CD, television and radio. He has taught at the Moscow Conservatoire since 2010 in addition to running master-classes in Russia, Europe, Japan and South Korea. Since 2012 he has collaborated with the agency Art-Brand. He is currently a soloist with the St Petersburg House of Music and Gosconcert and a member of the Association of Prize-Winners of the Tchaikovsky International Competition and the International Union of Music Workers. In 2012 Evgeny Rumyantsev was invited to join the jury of the Symphony international competition (Volgograd).

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Евгений Румянцев


Виолончель

Один из самых ярких и харизматичных молодых российских музыкантов, Евгений Румянцев сочетает блестящую виртуозность и глубину интерпретации с захватывающим темпераментом и неповторимым виолончельным звуком. Обладая удивительной артистической универсальностью, он успешно совмещает выступления с оркестрами и сольные концерты с камерным музицированием в самых различных составах. Его талант был высоко отмечен Мстиславом Ростроповичем, на открытых уроках которого молодой виолончелист неоднократно выступал.

Евгений Румянцев родился в 1984 году в Москве. Начав учиться игре на виолончели в 8 лет, он получил музыкальное образование в Центральной музыкальной школе при Московской консерватории. В 2007 году окончил Московскую консерваторию, а в 2010-м – аспирантуру в классе народной артистки СССР, профессора Наталии Шаховской. Румянцев был стипендиатом и участвовал в различных программах фондов Владимира Спивакова, Мстислава Ростроповича (стипендия имени Н. Мясковского) и «Русское исполнительское искусство». Брал мастер-классы у Мстислава Ростроповича, Давида Герингаса, Эберхарда Финке и Сергея Ролдугина.

Евгений Румянцев является лауреатом ряда международных конкурсов, в том числе XIII Международного конкурса им. П.И. Чайковского (Москва, 2007 год) и Международного конкурса виолончелистов им. А.И. Хачатуряна (Ереван, 2010 год). Ведет активную концертную деятельность, выступая в городах России, СНГ, Франции, Германии, Швейцарии, Италии, Великобритании, Нидерландах, Австрии, Венгрии, Хорватии, Литве, Финляндии, Израиле, Тунисе Алжире, Японии и Южной Корее. Румянцев принимал участие во многих международных фестивалях, среди которых Usedomer Musikfestival, Juventus Music Festival, фестивали им. В. Горовица и М. Ростроповича, «Московская осень», Maxima-Fest, Ars Longa, «Дни Моцарта в Москве», «Приношение Святославу Кнушевицкому», московский международный виолончельный фестиваль Viva Cello, фестиваль к 125-летию со дня рождения С.М. Козолупова, «Музыка звезд», «Зеленый шум», фестиваль фонда Святослава Рихтера, фестиваль DMZ в Южной Корее.

Репертуар артиста включает в себя практически всю сольную и камерную музыку, написанную для виолончели. Румянцев имеет записи на CD, телевидении и радио. С 2010 года преподает в Московской консерватории, проводит мастер-классы в России, Европе, Японии, Корее. С 2012 года сотрудничает с артистическим агентством Art-Brand. В настоящее время является солистом Санкт-Петербургского Дома музыки и Госконцерта; членом Ассоциации лауреатов Международного конкурса им. П.И. Чайковского и Международного союза музыкальных деятелей. В 2012 году Евгений Румянцев был приглашен в состав жюри международного конкурса «Симфония» (Волгоград).

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход