Zheng Xiaoying


Artistic Director and Principal Conductor of the Xiamen Philharmonic Orchestra

Zheng Xiaoying is Principal Conductor of the Xiamen Philharmonic Orchestra and is also Artistic Director of her own Opera Centre, named after her. She has directed the Central State Opera House, and for some time she led the Women’s Philharmonic Orchestra. After graduating from the Beijing Central Conservatory, as dean of the Faculty of Conducting – a post she holds to this day – Zheng Xiaoying continued her studies at the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatoire, specialising in opera and symphony conducting where she trained under Professors Nikolai Anosov, Gennady Rozhdestvensky and I. Bayn.

Zheng Xiaoying regularly tours to Australia, Hong Kong, Taiwan, North and South America and Europe. She has conducted over two thousand concerts. Zheng Xiaoying has been the first Chinese conductor to appear at the stand of several illustrious European opera houses. Zheng Xiaoying is currently acclaimed as one of the most experienced music teachers in China. Most students who graduate from her classes appear at venues in China and across the globe. She was awarded the prize “Best Conductor in China” by the Ministry of Culture of the People’s Republic of China. Zheng Xiaoying has also received the honorary Ordre des Arts et des Lettres (France) and the Order of Friendship (Russia).

In 1988 Zheng Xiaoying was asked to organise and establish a new non-State symphony ensemble, the Xiamen Philharmonic Orchestra. Thanks to her active involvement and the support of the Xiamen City Government and many businesses, the orchestra was founded and began to develop apace. Today, the orchestra stands shoulder to shoulder with the finest State symphony orchestras of China. The people of Xiamen refer to it as “The City’s Golden Calling-Card.” Zheng Xiaoying is actively involved in educational music programmes.

For several years she has successfully promoted Chinese national symphony music together with her orchestra in Japan, Hong Kong, Taiwan and throughout Europe. Zheng Xiaoying was invited to be the Artistic Director of the IV and VI international choral conducting competitions. On several occasions she has received awards from the province of Fujian and the Xiamen City Government, among them the title of “Honorary Builder of the Thirty-Year Construction of the Xiamen Economic Region.” Under her directorship the Xiamen Philharmonic Orchestra received the honorary title of an “All-China Leading Public Organisation” from the Ministry of Civil Administration of the People’s Republic of China.

In 2011 Zheng Xiaoying received an income for life for her outstanding achievements as well as the Golden Melody prize from the Chinese Musicians’ Association and the prize “For Special Merit” at the I Festival of Chinese Opera. A film about Zheng Xiaoying forms part of a series of documentaries entitled Symphony of the Century – Fifteen Outstanding Chinese Musicians and Founders of Chinese Symphony Music.

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Чжэн Сяо-ин


Художественный руководитель и главный дирижер Сямыньского филармонического оркестра

Чжэн Сяо-ин занимает пост главного дирижера Сямыньского оркестра, а также является художественным руководителем собственного Оперного центра, который носит ее имя. Она возглавляла Центральный государственный оперный театр, и некоторое время руководила Женским филармоническим оркестром. После окончания Пекинской центральной консерватории, деканом факультета дирижирования, которой она является в настоящее время, Чжэн Сяо-ин продолжила образование в Московской государственной консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского по специальности «оперно-симфоническое дирижирование», где обучалась в классах профессоров Николая Аносова, Геннадия Рождественского и И.Б. Байна.

Чжэн Сяо-ин активно гастролирует в Австралии, Гонконге, на Тайване, в странах Америки и Европы. За ее спиной более 2000 концертных выступлений. Чжэн Сяо-ин – первый китайский дирижер, вставший за пульт известных европейских оперных театров. В настоящее время Чжэн Сяо-ин признана одним из самых опытных музыкальных педагогов Китая. Большинство окончивших ее класс студентов выступают на китайских и мировых сценах. Ей была присуждена премия «Лучший дирижер Китая», врученная Министерством культуры КНР. Также Чжэн Сяо-ин награждена Почетным орденом искусств и изящной словесности (Франция) и Орденом Дружбы (Россия).

В 1988 году госпожа Чжэн Сяо-ин была приглашена для организации и создания нового негосударственного симфонического коллектива – Сямынського филармонического оркестра. Благодаря ее активному участию и при поддержке правительства города Сямынь и многих других предприятий оркестр был создан и начал активно развиваться. Сегодня оркестр стоит в одном ряду с лучшими государственными симфоническими оркестрами Китая. Население города Сямынь называет его «золотой визитной карточкой города». Чжэн Сяо-ин активно занимается музыкально-просветительской деятельностью.

Вот уже несколько лет она успешно пропагандирует китайскую национальную симфоническую музыку вместе со своим коллективом в Японии, Гонконге, на Тайване и в странах Европы. Чжэн Сяо-ин была приглашена в качестве художественного руководителя на IV и VI международные конкурсы хорового дирижирования. Много раз получала награды от провинции Фуцзянь и правительства города Сямынь, удостоилась звания «Почетного строителя тридцатилетнего строительства Сямыньского экономического района». Под ее руководством Сямыньский филармонический оркестр получил почетное звание «Всекитайской передовой общественной организации» от Министерства гражданской администрации КНР.

В 2011 году госпожа Чжэн Сяо-ин стала обладателем пожизненного жалования за высокие достижения, получила премии «Золотой звон» Общества музыкантов Китая и премию «За особые заслуги» I фестиваля китайской оперы. Фильм о Чжэн Сяо-ин вошел в серию документальных фильмов «Симфония столетия – 15 выдающихся китайских музыкантов и основателей китайской симфонической музыки».

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход