Luciano Di Martino


Conductor

Graduated from the Hamburg University of Music and Drama in Orchestral Conducting; recipient of scholarships to Siena. Has attended international master-classes given by Ilya Musin, Valery Gergiev and Myung-Whun Chung.
He has worked with the Philharmonic Orchestras of Baden-Baden, Katowice, Novosibirsk, Plovdiv, Temeswar and Macerata and with the Symphony Orchestras of Hamburg, Thessalonica and Sofia National Radio. He has conducted opera performances in Salzburg, New York, Minneapolis, Wilmington, The Hague, Rotterdam, Riga, Lisbon and Strasbourg in addition to symphony concerts in Geneva, Saragossa and Barcelona.
Live television broadcasts include gala concerts with such distinguished singers as Ghena Dimitrova, Anna Tomowa-Sintow and Kaludi Kaludow, as well as symphony concerts with Maxim Vengerov, Leticia Moreno, Uto Ughi and Pepe Romero. He has also worked with talented young soloists including Anton Barachovsky, Luigi Piovano, Dag Jensen, Svetlin Roussev, Mario Hossen and Georgi Cherkin.
From 2000–2004 Di Martino served as Music Director and Principal Conductor of the Bulgarian State Opera in Stara Zagora.
In 2004 he conducted Boris Christoff’s Anniversary Concert at the Sofia National Opera and in 2006 he conducted Verdi’s Requiem in memory of Ghena Dimitrova.
In July 2010 he was invited by Valery Gergiev to join the Mariinsky Theatre during the Stars of the White Nights festival, where he conducted a new production of Verdi’s Attila. He has since gone on to conduct Aida, Don Carlo, La sonnambula, I pagliacci and Mendelssohn’s oratorio Elijah.
Since 2005 Di Martino has been a Permanent Guest Conductor of the FM-Classic Radio Symphony Orchestra in Sofia, and since 2008 has been a regular Guest Conductor at the Staatsoper in Hamburg.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Лучано ди Мартино


Дирижер

Лучано ди Мартино закончил Гамбургский университет музыки и драмы по специальности «симфоническое дирижирование» и получил стипендию на обучение в Сиене, где посещал мастер-классы Ильи Мусина, Валерия Гергиева и Мунг-Вун Чунга.
Являлся приглашенным дирижером филармонических оркестров Катовиц, Новосибирска, Пловдива, Темешвара, Мачераты и Баден-Бадена, симфонических оркестров Гамбурга, Фессалоник и симфонического оркестра Болгарского национального радио. Руководил оперными спектаклями в Зальцбурге, Нью-Йорке, Миннеаполисе, Лиссабоне, Уилмингтоне, Роттердаме, Страсбурге, Гааге, Риге и симфоническими концертами в Женеве, Сарагосе и Барселоне.
Дирижировал концертами Гены Димитровой, Анны Томовой-Синтов, Калуди Калудова, показанными в прямом эфире, и симфоническими концертами при участии Уто Уги, Максима Венгерова, Пепе Ромеро и Летиции Морено. Также работал с молодыми талантливыми музыкантами Антоном Бараховским, Луиджи Пьовано, Дагом Йенсеном, Светлином Русевым, Марио Хоссеном и Георгием Черкиным.
В 2000–2004 гг. был музыкальным руководителем и главным дирижером Болгарской государственной оперы в Старой Загоре.
В 2004 году под управлением дирижера состоялся юбилейный концерт Бориса Христова в Софийской национальной опере, а в 2006 – концерт памяти Гены Димитровой, на котором был исполнен Реквием Верди. В июле 2010 года, в рамках фестиваля «Звезды белых ночей» в Мариинском театре, дирижировал оперой «Аттила»; в дальнейшем дирижировал в театре спектаклями «Аида», «Дон Карлос», «Сомнамбула», «Любовный напиток» и исполнением оратории Мендельсона «Илия».
С 2005 года является постоянным приглашенным дирижером Симфонического оркестра Болгарского национального радио, а с 2008 года – постоянным приглашенным дирижером Гамбургской национальной оперы.

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход