Andres Mustonen


Conductor

Andres Mustonen established and is Director of the ensemble Hortus Musicus (1972). Graduated as a violinist from the Tallinn State Conservatoire (today the Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre, 1977) and trained in Austria and The Netherlands.

Founded the ensemble Hortus Musicus while still a student. The ensemble established the practice of early music concerts in Estonia, and Mustonen himself became an active proponent of authentic performance in our country and in other countries in northern Europe, and has recorded twenty-five albums with the ensemble.

The musician devotes particular attention to oratorios and other genres of church music from the baroque era to the present day. His repertoire includes works by Johann Sebastian Bach, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Anton Bruckner, Giya Kancheli, Krzysztof Penderecki, John Tavener, Alexander Knaifel and Sofia Gubaidulina.

Collaborates with numerous outstanding ensembles, among them the Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra, the Moscow State Academic Symphony Orchestra, the Musica Viva chamber orchestra and the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks. For many years he has worked with the Tallinn Philharmonic and the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra.

Performs chamber music with Oleg Kagan, Natalia Gutman, Gidon Kremer, Tatiana Grindenko, Dmitry Sitkovetsky, Alexei Lyubimov, Eliso Virsaladze and Ivan Monighetti. Founded the chamber ensemble Art Jazz Quartet and tours with the orchestra throughout Europe.

Also appears as an opera conductor. Has conducted Gluck’s opera Orfeo ed Euridice at the Birgitta Festival held at the Tallinn Philharmonic (2010) and Handel’s operas Giulio Cesare in Egitto (2014) and Rinaldo (2015, 2016, 2017) at the Estonian National Opera.

In 1989 he organised the MustonenFest, which in 2002 became an international festival. In 2014 he established the MustonenFest Tallinn – Tel Aviv.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Андрес Мустонен


Дирижер

Андрес Мустонен – создатель и руководитель ансамбля Hortus Musicus (1972). Окончил Таллинскую государственную консерваторию (ныне Эстонская академия музыки и театра, 1977) по классу скрипки, стажировался в Австрии и Нидерландах.

Ансамбль Hortus Musicus основал еще в студенческие годы. Коллектив положил начало традиции концертов старинной музыки в Эстонии, а сам Мустонен стал активным пропагандистом аутентичного исполнительства в нашей стране и странах Северной Европы и записал с коллективом 25 альбомов.

Особое внимание музыкант уделяет ораториям и другим жанрам церковной музыки от эпохи барокко до наших дней. В репертуаре – произведения Иоганна Себастьяна Баха, Вольфганга Амадея Моцарта, Антона Брукнера, Гии Канчели, Кшиштофа Пендерецкого, Джона Тавенера, Александра Кнайфеля и Софии Губайдулиной.

Сотрудничает со многими выдающимися коллективами, в числе которых Большой симфонический оркестр имени П. И. Чайковского, Московский государственный академический симфонический оркестр, камерный оркестр Musica Viva, Симфонический оркестр Баварского радио. На протяжении многих лет работает с оркестром Таллинской филармонии и Эстонским национальным симфоническим оркестром.

Исполняет камерную музыку с Олегом Каганом, Наталией Гутман, Гидоном Кремером, Татьяной Гринденко, Дмитрием Ситковецким, Алексеем Любимовым, Элисо Вирсаладзе и Иваном Монигетти. Основал камерный ансамбль Art Jazz Quartet и гастролирует с коллективом по странам Европы.

Также выступает как оперный дирижер. Продирижировал оперой «Орфей и Эвридика» Глюка на фестивале «Биргитта» в Таллинской филармонии (2010), операми «Юлий Цезарь в Египте» (2014) и «Ринальдо» (2015, 2016, 2017) Генделя в Эстонской национальной опере.

В 1989 году организовал фестиваль MustonenFest, который в 2002 году приобрел статус международного. В 2014 году основал фестиваль Mustonenfest Tallinn Tel Aviv.

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход