Patrice Bart


Patrice Bart is a French choreographer and is ballet-master and member of the Board of Ballet at the Opéra National de Paris; he has been connected with this theatre for over fifty years now. This is where his career began and this is where he won international acclaim.

Patrice Bart was born in Paris. He was twelve years old when he took his first steps and joined the École de Danse of the Opéra National de Paris, and just two years later he joined the theatre’s corps de ballet. He was then not yet fifteen, and so he had to obtain special permission to work. In 1963 Patrice Bart was made a coryphée and won the René Blum Prize for talented young French dancers for his achievements. As a first soloist of the Opéra de Paris, in 1969 he was a prize-winner at the I International Ballet Competition in Moscow, where he performed with Francesca Zumbo.

In 1972 Patrice Bart was awarded the honorary French title of “danseur étoile”, while in 1974 he won the Prix Nijinski, which is presented by Paris’ Université de la Danse.

Patrice Bart’s repertoire at the Opéra de Paris included lead roles in the ballets The Sleeping Beauty, Don Quixote, Pétrouchka, Prodigal Son, Serge Lifar’s Constellations (1969), Roland Petit’s Mouvances (1976), Kenneth MacMillan’s Métaboles (1978) and Rudolf Nureyev’s production of Swan Lake (as Rothbart, 1984). Bart won acclaim as a brilliant virtuoso dancer (the pas de six in Auguste Bournonville’s Napoli and the soloist in Arthur Saint-Léon’s La Vivandière) and as a wonderful partner (Balanchine’s Symphony in C and Le Corsaire), as well as an artist with an unexpected gift for comedy (Pierre Lacotte’s version of Coppélia after Saint-Léon and Heinz Spцrli’s La Fille mal gardée).

Patrice Bart’s career as a dancer came to an end in 1986, but for a few more years he appeared on stage in character roles. At this time he also started coaching with the company’s younger performers, and in 1987 became its ballet-master.

Patrice Bart has won acclaim for his active support of high standards and the preservation of the great traditions of the ballet company of the Opéra National de Paris. In 1991 together with Yevgeny Polyakov he prepared a classical version of the ballet Giselle to mark one hundred and fifty years since the work’s premiere.
In 1992 Patrice Bart was Rudolf Nureyev’s assistant on his production of the ballet La Bayadère at the Opéra National de Paris.

In 1993 Patrice Bart made his debut as a choreographer at the Berliner Staatsoper with a new production of the ballet Don Quixote, and in 1995 he staged this work with the Finnish National Ballet. In 1996 Patrice Bart staged productions of Giselle at the Teatro alla Scala in Milan and Coppélia at the Opéra National de Paris. In 1997 the choreographer created a new version of Swan Lake at the Berliner Staatsoper and prepared La Bayadère for the Staatsballett in Munich.

In 1999 Patrice Bart staged a production of Verdiana, his own first original ballet to music from operas by Giuseppe Verdi, and he also staged The Nutcracker with the Staatsballett Berlin. In 2001 Patrice Bart set the ballet Verdiana for the Teatro Comunale in Florence. In 2002 at the Staatsballett Berlin the choreographer staged a production of his own version of Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet, while in 2003 he presented yet another new ballet at the Opéra de Paris – La Petite danseuse de Degas to new music by Denis Levaillant. His next ballet was to be Tchaikovsky, staged in 2005 for the Finnish National Ballet in Helsinki, while in 2008 the Swedish Royal Ballet invited Bart to stage the grandiose historic production Gustav III to music by Carl Maria von Weber and Joseph Martin Kraus.

Before accepting Waldemar Dombrowski’s invitation to stage his new ballet Chopin, the Romantic Artist in Warsaw for the Polish National Ballet, Patrice Bart returned to Berlin, where in 2009 he staged the ballet Das Flammende Herz to music by Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy about the English romantic poet Percy Shelley.

Patrice Bart holds several honorary French titles, among them Officier de l’Ordre des Arts et Lettres, Officier de l’Ordre National du Mérite and Chevalier de la Légion d’Honneur.

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Патрис Барт


Патрис Барт – французский хореограф и балетмейстер, член дирекции балета Национальной оперы в Париже, связан с этим театром уже более пятидесяти лет. Здесь началась его карьера и здесь к нему пришло всемирное признание.

Патрис Барт родился в Париже. Ему было 12 лет, когда он делал первые шаги в школе танца Парижской национальной оперы, а уже два года спустя был принят в кордебалет театра. В то время ему не было еще и 15 лет, поэтому на работу его взяли по специальному разрешению. В 1963 году Патрис Барт был переведен в категорию корифеев и получил приз Рене Блюма за успехи среди молодых перспективных французских танцовщиков. Будучи первым солистом Парижской оперы, он в 1969 году стал лауреатом Первого Международного конкурса артистов балета в Москве, где он выступал с Франческой Зюмбо.

В 1972 году Патрис Барт получил почетный французский титул danseur étoile (танцовщик–звезда), а в 1974 – завоевал приз Нижинского (Prix Nijinski), который присуждается выдающимся артистам балета парижским Университетом танца (Université de la Danse).

В репертуаре Патриса Барта в Парижской опере были ведущие партии в балетах «Спящая красавица», «Дон Кихот», «Петрушка», «Блудный сын», балетах Сержа Лифаря («Constellations», 1969), Ролана Пети («Mouvances», 1976), Кеннета Макмиллана («Métaboles», 1978), Рудольфа Нуреева (Ротбарт в его постановке «Лебединого озера», 1984). Барт получил известность, как блестящий виртуозный танцовщик (па-де-сис в «Неаполе» Августа Бурнонвиля и сольная партия в «Маркитантке» Артюра Сен-Леона), замечательный партнер («Хрустальный дворец» Баланчина и «Корсар»), а также как артист с недюжинным комедийным талантом («Коппелия» в хореографии Пьера Лакотта по спектаклю Сен-Леона и «Тщетная предосторожность» Хайнца Шперли).

В 1986 году Патрис Барт завершил карьеру танцовщика, но еще в течение трех лет появлялся на парижской сцене в характерных партиях. В это же время он стал репетировать с молодыми артистами труппы, а в 1987 году стал балетмейстером.

Патрис Барт получил признание за свою активность в поддержании высокого уровня и сохранение великих традиций балетной труппы Парижской национальной оперы. В 1991 году вместе с Евгением Поляковым он подготовил постановку классической версии балета «Жизель» в честь 150-летия со дня премьеры этого спектакля.
В 1992 году Патрис Барт был ассистентом Рудольфа Нуреева в его постановке балета «Баядерка» на сцене Парижской оперы.

В 1993 году Патрис Барт дебютировал как хореограф в Берлинской государственной опере с постановкой новой версии балета «Дон Кихот», а затем, в 1995 году, поставил этот балет в Финском национальном балете. В 1996 Патрис Барт осуществил постановку «Жизели» в миланской Ла Скала и «Коппелию» в Парижской национальной опере. В 1997 хореограф создал новую версию «Лебединого озера» в Берлинском государственном балете и подготовил «Баядерку» для Мюнхенского государственного балета.

В 1999 году Патрис Барт осуществил постановку своего первого оригинального балета «Вердиана» на музыку из опер Джузеппе Верди, а также поставил «Щелкунчика» в Берлинском государственном балете. В 2001 году Патрис Барт перенес спектакль «Вердиана» на сцену театра Коммунале во Флоренции. В 2002 году в Берлинском государственном балете хореограф осуществил постановку своей версии «Ромео и Джульетты» Прокофьева, а в 2003 представил очередной авторский балет на сцене Парижской оперы – спектакль «Маленькая танцовщица Дега» («La Petite Danseuse de Degas») на оригинальную музыку Дени Левайана (Denisa Levaillant). Следующим его биографическим спектаклем стал «Чайковский», подготовленный в 2005 году для труппы Финского национального балета в Хельсинки, а в 2008 Шведский Королевский балет пригласил Барта для постановки грандиозного исторического спектакля «Густав III» на музыку Карла Марии фон Вебера и Йозефа Мартина Крауса.

Прежде, чем принять приглашение Вальдемара Домбровского на постановку в Варшаве нового балета «Шопен, композитор-романтик» для Польского национального балета, Патрис Барт снова побывал в Берлине, где в 2009 году поставил спектакль на музыку Феликса Мендельсона-Бартольди «Пламенное сердце» (Das Flammende Herz) об английском поэте-романтике Перси Шелли.

Патрис Барт – обладатель почетных французских титулов: кавалер Ордена искусств и литературы (Officier de l'Ordre des Arts et Letters), кавалер Национального ордена за заслуги (Officier de l'Ordre National du Mérite) и кавалер Ордена Почетного легиона (Chevalier de la Légion d'Honneur).

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход