THE IV INTERNATIONAL VIRTUOSI OF THE FLUTE FESTIVAL

5
March
Thursday
The Prokofiev Hall
11:00
The IV International Virtuosi of the Flute festival
The Prokofiev Hall
19:00
The IV International Virtuosi of the Flute festival
6
March
Friday
The Prokofiev Hall
11:00
The IV International Virtuosi of the Flute festival
The Prokofiev Hall
19:00
The IV International Virtuosi of the Flute festival
7
March
Saturday
The Prokofiev Hall
11:00
The IV International Virtuosi of the Flute festival
Concert Hall
15:00
The IV International Virtuosi of the Flute festival

Featuring Eduard Kiprsky (piano)

Concert Hall
20:00
The IV International Virtuosi of the Flute festival

Matvey Demin (flute), Lola Descours (bassoon), Nikita Vaganov (clarinet), Juri Vallentin (oboe), Sofia Viland (flute), Ilya Goryachev (horn) and Elena Serova (harpsichord)

8
March
Sunday
The Musorgsky Hall
14:00
The IV International Virtuosi of the Flute festival
Concert Hall
20:00
The IV International Virtuosi of the Flute festival

Virtuoso works by French composers written especially for flautists' competitions

9
March
Monday
The Prokofiev Hall
11:00
The IV International Virtuosi of the Flute festival


From 4 to 9 March 2020, for the fourth time the Mariinsky Theatre will be hosting the international festival Virtuosi of the Flute, dedicated to the art of performing that particular instrument. In line with tradition, the festival programme will be rich and varied and is to include music from different eras and styles. At the Concert Hall and in the chamber halls the flute will be performed solo, accompanied by piano, in ensembles together with other instruments and with full orchestra.

The festival will feature flautists from the Mariinsky Orchestra and guest soloists. This year the latter are to include Patrick Gallois from France, Kazunori Seo from Japan, musicians from leading European orchestras such as Mathieu Dufour (Berliner Philharmoniker), Sarah Louvion and Giovanni Gandolfo (Frankfurter Opernorchester) and the Japanese flute ensemble Magnum Trio.

The Concert Hall will host five of the festival’s concerts. At the gala-opening on 4 March there will be a performance of flute concerti by Vivaldi and Devienne, as well as Gounod’s First Symphony, to be conducted by Patrick Gallois. An unusual sound will be presented by the Magnum Trio flute ensemble, which will be performing its own compositions and arrangements of classical opuses (7 March, 15.00). At the evening performance on the same day (at 20.00) the stage will be taken by brass musicians who were prize-winners at the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition and who will be performing the solos in concerti and sinfonia-concertantes from the Baroque and Classical periods. The programme for the evening, which celebrates two hundred and twenty-five years since the founding of the Conservatoire de Paris (8 March) will feature works composed over the years specifically for flute competitions at the conservatoire and which today compile classics of the concert repertoire of the flute. At the close of the festival (9 March) there will be a performance of five flute concerti – from Mozart to Penderecki – and the premiere performance of a new work, Patrick Gallois again to appear as soloist and conductor.

The programmes in the chamber halls will also see several interesting events. On the eve of the festival as part of the project Open Wednesday, on 4 March there will be a performance of fantasias for flute and piano composed on themes from popular operas. At the concert in the Prokofiev Hall on 5 March, French and Russian music will be combined with ethnic Japanese motifs – here it will be possible to hear not just European orchestral instruments, but also the Russian domra and the koto, a Japanese string instrument. The programme for the concert on 6 March is to include virtuoso works for flute and piccolo flute. The lecture and concert at the Musorgsky Hall on 8 March will be targeted at young audience members who will have the opportunity to learn about the history of the development of the flute in all its forms.

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

IV МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ «ВИРТУОЗЫ ФЛЕЙТЫ»

4 – 9 марта 2020 года

С 4 по 9 марта 2020 года в Мариинском театре в четвертый раз пройдет международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты», посвященный искусству игры на этом инструменте. Программа фестиваля по традиции разнообразна и включает музыку разных эпох и направлений. В Концертном и камерных залах флейта будет звучать соло, в сопровождении фортепиано, в ансамбле с другими инструментами и с оркестром.

В фестивале участвуют флейтисты оркестра Мариинского театра и приглашенные солисты. В нынешнем году это Патрик Галлуа из Франции, Кадзунори Сэо из Японии, музыканты ведущих европейских оркестров Матье Дюфур (Берлинский филармонический оркестр), Сара Лувьон и Джованни Гандольфо (оркестр Франкфуртской оперы), японский ансамбль флейт Magnum Trio.

В Концертном зале пройдут пять концертов фестиваля. На гала-открытии 4 марта прозвучат флейтовые концерты Вивальди и Девьена, а также Первая симфония Гуно, где за дирижерский пульт встанет сам Патрик Галлуа. В необычном звучании представит семейство флейт ансамбль Magnum Trio, который исполнит собственные композиции и аранжировки классических сочинений (7 марта, 15.00). Вечером того же дня (7 марта, 20.00) на сцену выйдут музыканты-духовики – лауреаты XVI Международного конкурса имени Чайковского, которые будут солировать в концертах и концертных симфониях эпохи барокко и классицизма. В программе вечера, посвященного 225-летию Парижской консерватории (8 марта), – произведения, написанные в разные годы специально для консерваторских флейтовых конкурсов, а сегодня ставшие классикой концертного репертуара флейты. На закрытии фестиваля (9 марта) прозвучат пять флейтовых концертов – от Моцарта до Пендерецкого – и премьерное исполнение нового сочинения, а Патрик Галлуа вновь предстанет в амплуа солиста и дирижера.

Программы в камерных залах также представляют ряд интересных событий. В преддверии фестиваля в рамках проекта «Открытая среда» 4 марта прозвучат фантазии для флейты и фортепиано, написанные на темы из популярных опер. В концерте в зале Прокофьева 5 марта французская и русская музыка соединится с японскими этническими мотивами – здесь можно будет услышать не только европейские оркестровые инструменты, но и русскую домру, и японский струнный инструмент кото. В программе концерта 6 марта – виртуозные пьесы для флейты и флейты-пикколо. Концерт-лекция в зале Мусоргского 8 марта адресован юным слушателям, которые смогут познакомиться с историей развития флейты и с ее разновидностями.

5, 6, 7 и 9 марта 2020 года в рамках фестиваля «Виртуозы флейты» пройдут открытые мастер-классы Сары Лувьон, Джованни Гандольфо, Патрика Галлуа и Матье Дюфура. Желающие принять участие в мастер-классе в качестве слушателей могут приобрести билеты в кассах и на сайте Мариинского театра.

4
марта
среда
Фойе Стравинского
14:00
Открытая среда в Мариинском
IV Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»
5
марта
четверг
Зал Прокофьева
11:00
IV Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»
Зал Прокофьева
19:00
IV Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»
6
марта
пятница
Зал Прокофьева
11:00
IV Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»
Зал Прокофьева
19:00
IV Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»
7
марта
суббота
Зал Прокофьева
11:00
IV Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»
Концертный зал
15:00
IV Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»

При участии Эдуарда Кипрского (фортепиано)

Концертный зал
20:00
IV Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»

Матвей Демин (флейта), Лола Дескур (фагот), Никита Ваганов (кларнет), Юри Валлентин (гобой), София Виланд (флейта), Захар Кацман (валторна), Елена Серова (клавесин)

8
марта
воскресенье
Зал Мусоргского
14:00
IV Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»
Концертный зал
20:00
IV Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»

Виртуозные произведения французских композиторов, написанные специально для конкурсов флейтистов

9
марта
понедельник
Зал Прокофьева
11:00
IV Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»


Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход