THE III INTERNATIONAL HARP FESTIVAL NORTHERN LYRE

21–24 March 2019
In memory of Yoko Nagae Ceschina

The III International Harp Festival Northern Lyre will run at the Mariinsky Theatre from 21 March to 24 March. The festival’s participants include musicians of various St Petersburg orchestras (the Mariinsky Theatre, the Philharmonia, the Mikhailovsky Theatre, the St Petersburg Chamber Opera), as well as musicians from Moscow, Yekaterinburg, Petrozavodsk and guest harpists from France, Spain, the Czech Republic, Japan, China, and Canada. The Concert Hall and chamber venues will host various performances of classical solo harp works, as well as ensemble works, concertos and music by modern composers. Several works composed especially for the event will have their premieres at the festival.
The festival will help mark several important milestones. The concert on the eve of the festival (20 May, the Stravinsky Foyer) marks 110 years since the birth of Vera Dulova, a legendary harpist and People’s Artist of the USSR. Her student Natalya Shameeva, Professor of the Gnessin Academy of Music, will host a lecture and concert with the participation of the Bolshoi Orchestra soloists (22 March, the Mussorgsky Hall).
The soirée concert on 22 March at the Concert Hall is dedicated to Boris Tishchenko and will help mark 80 years since the birth of the St Petersburg composer. To be performed is Tishchenko’s Harp Concerto and Rodion Shchedrin’s works for harp.
The festival’s programme also includes master-classes, which will be held by Jana Boušková (the Royal Conservatory of Brussels, the Royal College of Music in London) and Isabelle Perrin (the Norwegian Academy of Music in Oslo). The festival will feature performances by the young generation of musicians, including young harpists studying at St Petersburg music schools and colleges and students of the Petrozavodsk State Glazunov Conservatoire (class of Yelizaveta Alexandrova).
The festival’s closing concert Harp+ will present the instrument in different combinations – as part of an ensemble, with strings and winds, with voice and in concerto.
The festival is once again dedicated to the memory of harpist and philanthropist Yoko Nagae Ceschina, who helped many of the Mariinsky Theatre’s projects come to life.

22
March
Friday
The Prokofiev Hall
12:00
The III International Harp Festival Northern Lyre
The Musorgsky Hall
16:00
The III International Harp Festival Northern Lyre
Concert Hall
19:00
The III International Harp Festival Northern Lyre
Marking 80 years since the birth of composer
23
March
Saturday
The Prokofiev Hall
11:00
The III International Harp Festival Northern Lyre
The Prokofiev Hall
16:00
The III International Harp Festival Northern Lyre

Elizaveta Alexandrova (harp) and pupils

The Prokofiev Hall
19:30
The III International Harp Festival Northern Lyre
24
March
Sunday
Concert Hall
19:00
Close of the III International Harp Festival Northern Lyre


Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

III МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ АРФЫ «СЕВЕРНАЯ ЛИРА»

21–24 марта 2019
Памяти Йоко Нагаэ Ческины

С 21 по 24 марта в Мариинском театре в третий раз пройдет международный фестиваль арфы «Северная лира». В фестивале участвуют артисты петербургских оркестров (Мариинского театра, Филармонии, Михайловского театра, театра «Санктъ-Петербургъ опера»), музыканты из Москвы, Екатеринбурга, Петрозаводска, а также гости из-за рубежа – арфисты из Франции, Испании, Чехии, Японии, Китая и Канады. На сценах Концертного и камерных залов будут звучать как классические сочинения для арфы соло, в ансамбле и с оркестром, так и музыка современных авторов. Несколько сочинений, написанных специально для фестиваля, будут исполнены впервые.
Фестиваль приурочен к нескольким памятным датам. Концерт, предваряющий фестиваль (20 марта, фойе Стравинского), посвящен 110-летию со дня рождения легендарной арфистки, народной артистки СССР Веры Дуловой. Ее ученица Наталья Шамеева, профессор Академии имени Гнесиных, проведет лекцию-концерт с участием солистов оркестра Большого театра (22 марта, зал Мусоргского).
Вечер 22 марта в Концертном зале – дань памяти выдающемуся петербургскому композитору Борису Тищенко, 80-летие которого отмечается в эти дни. Прозвучит его арфовый концерт и сочинения Родиона Щедрина, также с участием арфы.
В программе фестиваля запланированы мастер-классы, которые проведут Яна Боушкова (Брюссельская консерватория, Лондонский королевский музыкальный колледж) и Изабель Перрен (Королевская академия музыки Осло, Норвегия). На фестивале выступит молодое поколение музыкантов: юные арфисты – воспитанники петербургских музыкальных школ и училищ – и студенты Петрозаводской консерватории (класс Елизаветы Александровой).
Концерт-закрытие фестиваля «Арфа+» представит инструмент в различных сочетаниях – в ансамбле арф, со струнными и духовыми инструментами, голосом и оркестром.
Неизменным остается посвящение фестиваля памяти арфистки и мецената Йоко Нагаэ Ческины, благодаря которой осуществились многие проекты Мариинского театра.

Интервью с Софьей Кипрской

20
марта
среда
Фойе Стравинского
14:00
В преддверии III Международного фестиваля арфы «Северная лира»
К 110-летию со дня рождения Веры Дуловой
Открытая среда в Мариинском
22
марта
пятница
Зал Прокофьева
12:00
III Международный фестиваль арфы «Северная лира»
Зал Мусоргского
16:00
III Международный фестиваль арфы «Северная лира»
Концертный зал
19:00
III Международный фестиваль арфы «Северная лира»
К 80-летию со дня рождения композитора
23
марта
суббота
Зал Прокофьева
11:00
III Международный фестиваль арфы «Северная лира»
Зал Прокофьева
16:00
III Международный фестиваль арфы «Северная лира»

Елизавета Александрова (арфа) и ученики

Зал Прокофьева
19:30
III Международный фестиваль арфы «Северная лира»
24
марта
воскресенье
Концертный зал
19:00
Закрытие III Международного фестиваля арфы «Северная лира»


Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход