THE III INTERNATIONAL VIRTUOSI OF THE FLUTE FESTIVAL

21–25 February 2019
Marking 225 years since the birth of Theobald Böhm

The III International Virtuosi of the Flute festival will run at the Mariinsky Theatre from 21 February to 25 February. The festival is dedicated to the art of flute playing. As per tradition, the festival’s programme is diverse and includes flute music of different epochs and genres. The Concert Hall and chamber venues will host flute recitals, flute concertos, and flute ensemble performances with other instruments and in concerto. The festival’s participants include flautists of the Mariinsky Orchestra and three guest soloists, namely Julien Beaudiment (Lyon CNSMD, Orchestre de l'Opéra National de Lyon), Matvey Demin (Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich), and Walter Auer (Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra). The festival’s guests will give concerts and conduct master-classes.

The festival’s programme includes several premieres. It will open with Alexei Pozin’s Tango Fantasia and close with the Russian premiere of Pour sortir au jour by modern French composer Guillaume Connesson. Sergei Prokofiev’s Flute Sonata, a classic of flute repertory, will be adapted anew and performed as a flute concerto specially created for Walter Auer. At the first flute recital at the Concert Hall (23 February, 19.00), Walter Auer and Julien Beaudiment together with pianist Peter Laul will present rare works by flautist-composers and transcriptions. Old flute music will be presented at a concert dedicated to Georg Philipp Telemann’s works (23 February, the Prokofiev Hall, 17.00).

The festival marks 225 years since the birth of Theobald Böhm. Böhm was a flautist, composer, music master, and inventor of modern flute. His music will be performed at various concerts of the festival, while Ludwig Böhm’s (the inventor’s great-great-grandson) lecture and concert will be dedicated to his life and work (24 February, the Shchedrin Hall, 16.00). One more lecture (24 February, the Mussorgsky Hall, 12.00) will be held for younger audiences, who will have an opportunity to learn more about the flute’s history and its various types.

21
February
Thursday
The Prokofiev Hall
12:00
The III International Virtuosi of the Flute festival
22
February
Friday
Concert Hall
19:00
The III International Virtuosi of the Flute festival

сhamber music for flute

23
February
Saturday
The Prokofiev Hall
11:00
The III International Virtuosi of the Flute festival
The Prokofiev Hall
17:00
The III International Virtuosi of the Flute festival
In honour of Valentin Cherenkov's 70th jubilee
Concert Hall
19:00
The III International Virtuosi of the Flute festival
24
February
Sunday
The Musorgsky Hall
12:00
The III International Virtuosi of the Flute festival
The Shchedrin Hall
16:00
The III International Virtuosi of the Flute festival
Concert Hall
20:00
The III International Virtuosi of the Flute festival
25
February
Monday
The Prokofiev Hall
11:00
The III International Virtuosi of the Flute festival


Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

III МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФЕСТИВАЛЬ «ВИРТУОЗЫ ФЛЕЙТЫ»

21–25 февраля 2019 года
К 225-летию со дня рождения Теобальда Бёма

С 21 по 25 февраля в Мариинском театре в третий раз пройдет международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты», посвященный искусству игры на этом инструменте. Программа фестиваля по традиции разнообразна и включает музыку для флейты разных эпох и направлений. В Концертном и камерных залах флейта будет звучать соло, в сопровождении фортепиано, в ансамбле с другими инструментами и с оркестром. В фестивале участвуют флейтисты оркестра Мариинского театра и три приглашенных солиста – Жюльен Бодиман (Лионская консерватория, оркестр Национальной оперы Лиона), Матвей Демин (оркестр Тонхалле, Цюрих) и Вальтер Ауэр (Венский филармонический оркестр). Гости фестиваля выступят с концертами и проведут мастер-классы.

В программе запланированы несколько премьер: на открытии фестиваля будет исполнена «Танго-фантазия» Алексея Позина, а заключительный его день завершится российской премьерой концерта «Выход к свету дня» современного французского композитора Гийома Коннесона. В новом облике предстанет классическое сочинение флейтового репертуара – соната Сергея Прокофьева: она прозвучит в специально созданной для Вальтера Ауэра версии для флейты с оркестром. В рамках первого в Концертном зале сольного флейтового вечера (23 февраля, 19.00) Вальтер Ауэр и Жюльен Бодиман вместе с пианистом Петром Лаулом представят редкие сочинения композиторов-флейтистов и транскрипции. Старинную флейтовую музыку можно будет услышать в концерте, посвященном сочинениям Георга Филиппа Телемана (23 февраля, зал Прокофьева, 17.00).

Фестиваль посвящен 225-летию со дня рождения Теобальда Бёма – флейтиста, композитора, музыкального мастера, создателя современной модели флейты. Его музыка будет звучать в разных концертах фестиваля, а о жизни и творчестве расскажет лекция-концерт (24 февраля, зал Щедрина, 16.00), которую проведет Людвиг Бём, праправнук изобретателя. Еще одна лекция (24 февраля, зал Мусоргского, 12.00) адресована юным слушателям, которые смогут познакомиться с историей развития флейты и с ее разновидностями.

Программу фестиваля комментирует солист оркестра Мариинского театра и преподаватель Санкт-Петербургской консерватории Денис Лупачёв

21
февраля
четверг
Зал Прокофьева
12:00
III Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»
22
февраля
пятница
Концертный зал
19:00
III Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»

камерная музыка для флейты

23
февраля
суббота
Зал Прокофьева
11:00
III Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»
Зал Прокофьева
17:00
III Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»
К 70-летию заслуженного артиста России Валентина Черенкова

концерт камерной музыки

Концертный зал
19:00
III Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»
24
февраля
воскресенье
Зал Мусоргского
12:00
III Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»
Зал Щедрина
16:00
III Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»

 

Концертный зал
20:00
III Международный фестиваль «Виртуозы флейты»
25
февраля
понедельник


Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход