St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Denis Matsuev and Valery Gergiev. Shostakovich's Piano Concerto No. 1

The Rachmaninoff International Competition will end in Moscow on 27 June, and on 28 June the winners will perform at the Concert Hall of the Mariinsky Theatre

Denis Matsuev, Alexander Tchaikovsky and Valery Gergiev present the winners of the I Rachmaninoff International Competition

Denis Matsuev (piano)
Timur Martynov (trumpet)

The Mariinsky Orchestra
Conductor: Valery Gergiev

Dmitry Shostakovich
Piano Concerto No 1 in C Minor, Op. 35

The full programme for the concert will be posted at a later date

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.