St Petersburg, The Prokofiev Hall

Ivan Sendetsky (cello)

Approaching the XVI International Tchaikovsky Competition

Ivan Sendetsky (cello)

Piano: Andrei Telkov

Johann Sebastian Bach
Prelude, Sarabande and Gigue from the Cello Suite No. 3 in C major, BWV 1009

Alfredo Piatti
Caprice for cello solo No. 6 in A-flat major

Pyotr Tchaikovsky
Pezzo capriccioso for cello and piano, Op. 62

Igor Stravinsky
Suite italienne for cello and piano

Ludwig van Beethoven
Cello Sonata No. 4 in C major, Op. 102 No. 1

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”