St Petersburg, Mariinsky II

Marking 175 years since the birth of Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov. Gala Concert

Rimsky-Korsakov – 175

Soloist: Alexander Malofeev (piano)

The Mariinsky Orchestra
Conductor: Valery Gergiev

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
Symphonic suite Scheherazade, Op. 35
Symphonic suite Antar, Op. 9
Piano Concerto in C-sharp minor, Op. 30

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”