St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Berlioz. La Damnation de Faust

Performed in French (the performance will have synchronised Russian supertitles)

Faust: Alexander Mikhailov
Marguerite: Olesya Petrova
Méphistophélès: Mikhail Petrenko
Brander: Oleg Sychov

The Orfeón Pamplonés chorus
The Mariinsky Orchestra
Conductor: Valery Gergiev

Hector Berlioz
The dramatic legend La Damnation de Faust  (concert performance)
Libretto by the composer and Almire Gandonnière after Gérard de Nerval´s French translation of J.W. von Goethe´s Faust

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”