St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Sibelius. Rautavaara

Soloist: Mayumi Kanagawa (violin)
The Mariinsky Orchestra
Conductor: Sasha Mäkilä

Jean Sibelius
Lemminkäinen’s Return, symphonic legend, Op. 22 No. 4
Violin Concerto in D minor, Op. 47

Einojuhani Rautavaara
Symphony No. 7 (“Angel of Light”)

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”