St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Marcel Ober

An evening of organ music

Johann Sebastian Bach
Organ Concerto in A minor, BWV 593 (after Vivaldi)

Franz Liszt
Orpheus, tone poem (arranged by Wilhelm Gottschalg and Franz Liszt)

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy
Nocturne and Scherzo from A Midsummer Night’s Dream, op. 61 (arranged by Marcel Ober)

Claude Debussy
Petite suite (arranged by Léon Roques)

George Frideric Handel
Concerto grosso in B minor, Op. 6 No. 12 (arranged by Marcel Ober)

Ludwig van Beethoven
Allegretto and Allegro con brio from the Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92 (arranged by Yves Lafargues and William Thomas Best)

Thierry Escaich
Trois poèmes

Performed by Marcel Ober (organ)

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”