St Petersburg, The Musorgsky Hall

An Hour of the Double Bass

Yevgeny Ryzhkov (double-bass)
Arseny Yuriev (viola)
Alexander Kashpurin (piano)

Johann Matthias Sperger
Double-Bass and Piano Sonata in B Minor, 1st movement

Julien-François Zbinden
Hommage à J. S. Bach

Giovanni Bottesini
Fantasia on themes from Vincenzo Bellini’s opera La sonnambula for double-bass and piano

Johann Sebastian Bach
Prelude and Sarabande from Suite No 2 for Cello Solo

Johannes Brahms
Clarinet and Piano Sonata No 1 in F Minor, Op. 120 No 1 (original version for viola and piano)

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N139-FZ dated 28 July 2012 “On the introduction of changes to the Federal Law ‘On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health and development’ and other legislative acts of the Russian Federation.”