Marat Gatsalov


Director

Graduated from the stage directing faculty of GITIS (workshop of Sergey Artsibashev and Yuri Ioffe). His degree production Tras was included in the programme Russian Case for Russia's Golden Mask theatre prize.

Began his career as an actor at the School of Modern Drama and performed at the Mayakovsky Theatre.

Has directed the Russian Theatre of Estonia in Tallinn and been the Principal Stage Director of the New Stage of the Alexandrinsky Theatre. Initiated the formation of and directed the Workshop on Begovaya laboratory of youth stage directing at the Centre of Drama and Stage Directing, as well as the laboratory Experiment 123 at the Prokopyevsk Drama Theatre.

In 2012 he received a grant from the President of the Russian Federation to support creative projects of national significance.

His work as a director has seen him receive the Golden Mask award for Life Is Grand with Teatr.doc and the Centre of Drama and Stage Directing (Special Jury Prize), Exhibits at the Prokopyevsk Drama Theatre (Critics' Prize) and August. County Oseydzh at the Novosibirsk Globus Theatre (for best work by a director).

Marat Gatsalov's productions of Telluria and New Times are performed at the New Stage of the Alexandrinsky Theatre. In autumn he staged the production Lungs at Moscow's Theatre of Nations. The production of Salome at the Mariinsky Theatre marks his debut in opera.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Марат Гацалов


Режиссер

Окончил режиссерский факультет ГИТИСа (мастерская Сергея Арцыбашева и Юрия Иоффе). Его дипломный спектакль «Хлам» был включен в программу Russian Case национальной театральной премии «Золотая маска».

Начинал как актер в театре «Школа современной пьесы», играл в Театре им. В. Маяковского.
Руководил Русским театром Эстонии в Таллине, был главным режиссером Новой сцены Александринского театра. Являлся инициатором создания и руководителем лаборатории молодой режиссуры «Мастерская на Беговой» при Центре драматургии и режиссуры, а также лаборатории «Эксперимент 123» в Прокопьевском драматическом театре.

В 2012 году получил грант президента РФ для поддержки творческих проектов общенационального значения.

Режиссерские работы отмечены премией «Золотая маска»: «Жизнь удалась» «Театра.doc» и Центра драматургии и режиссуры (специальная премия жюри), «Экспонаты» Прокопьевского драматического театра (приз критики) и «Август: графство Осейдж» театра «Глобус» в Новосибирске (лучшая работа режиссера).

Спектакли Марата Гацалова «Теллурия» и «Новое время» идут на Новой сцене Александринского театра. Осенью он выпустил спектакль «Дыхание» в московском Театре наций. Постановка «Саломеи» в Мариинском – дебют режиссера в оперном театре.

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход