Anna Matison


Stage Director, Production Designer, Costume Designer
Anna Matison was born in Irkutsk and graduated from a linguistics school. While a student at the Irkutsk State University, at the international faculty she worked for local AIST TV, initially as a presenter and editor and subsequently as General Producer.
In 2004 Anna Matison and her colleagues founded the REC independent studio and was its director until she moved to Moscow in 2008. The studio’s most famous work was the short film based on works by Yevgeny Grishkovets Mood’s Improved.
In 2013 Anna Matison graduated from the All-Russian Gerasimov State University of Cinematography (workshop of Natalia Ryazansteva). In 2009 as stage director and production designer, together with Yevgeny Grishkovets she made her first feature-length film Satisfaction. The lead roles were performed by Yevgeny Grishkovets and Denis Burgazliev. The film was awarded prizes at several festivals.
Her collaboration with Yevgeny Grishkovets continued in theatre. In 2009 they produced the joint project House, currently being performed at the School of Modern Drama, the Moscow Chekhov Arts Theatre and other venues, while in 2014 the play Weekend premiered in November the same year at the School of the Contemporary Drama.
As a script-writer, Anna Matison has been involved in productions of the films Yolki-2, Yolki-3, and Yolki-1914, subsequently appearing as creative producer.
From 2009 to 2014 she worked as a director on a series of documentary projects about classical music including The Musician (about pianist Denis Matsuev), The Mariinsky Theatre and Valery Gergiev, Prokofiev: During the Journey, Continuation Follows and  Thirteenth, as well as the operatic films The Lefthander, Semyon Kotko, Les Troyens and Don Quichotte.
Anna Matison is currently directing two major films, due to be premiered next year. The new production of Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov’s opera The Golden Cockerel marks Anna Markarova’s debut at the Mariinsky Theatre. In this production she will be appearing as Stage Director, Production Designer and Costume Designer.
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Анна Матисон


Режиссер-постановщик, художник-постановщик, художник по костюмам

Анна Матисон родилась в Иркутске. Окончила лингвистический лицей. Еще во время учебы в Иркутском государственном университете на международном факультете работала на местном телеканале «АИСТ»; сначала – ведущей и редактором, затем генеральным продюсером.
В 2004 году Анна Матисон с группой коллег основала независимую студию REC и являлась ее директором вплоть до переезда в Москву в 2008 году. Самой известной работой студии стал короткометражный фильм по произведениям Евгения Гришковца «Настроение улучшилось».
В 2013 году Анна Матисон окончила Всероссийский государственный университет кинематографии им. С. А. Герасимова (мастерская Натальи Рязанцевой). В 2009 году в качестве режиссера и сценариста совместно с Евгением Гришковцом сняла свой первый полнометражный фильм «Сатисфакция». В главных ролях снялись Евгений Гришковец и Денис Бургазлиев. На нескольких фестивалях фильм был отмечен призами.
Сотрудничество с Евгением Гришковцом продолжалось на театральной сцене: в 2009 году вышла их совместная пьеса «Дом», которую в настоящее время играют в Школе современной пьесы, МХТ им. Чехова и других театрах, а в 2014 году – пьеса «УИК ЭНД», премьера которой состоялась в ноябре этого года в Школе современной пьесы.
В качестве сценариста Анна Матисон принимала участие в работе над кинофильмами «Елки-2», «Елки-3», «Елки-1914», в последнем – являлась также креативным продюсером.
С 2009-го по 2014 год работала как режиссер над рядом документальных проектов о классической музыке: «Музыкант» (о пианисте Денисе Мацуеве), «Мариинский театр и Валерий Гергиев», «Прокофьев: во время пути», «Продолжение следует», «Тринадцатый», а также над фильмами-операми «Левша», «Семен Котко», «Троянцы», «Дон Кихот».
Сейчас Анна Матисон снимает два полнометражных игровых фильма, премьера которых запланирована на следующий год.
Новая постановка оперы Николая Римского-Корсакова «Золотой петушок» – дебют Анны Матисон в Мариинском театре. В этом спектакле она выступает одновременно как режиссер-постановщик, художник-постановщик и художник по костюмам.

© 1998 – 2018
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход