Olga Volkova


Violin

Olga Volkova was born in Vladivostok in 1991. At the age of five she began to study the violin and at seven she gave her first recital. At the age of ten she made her symphony orchestra debut, performing Bruch's First Violin Concerto. Studied at the Prokofiev Children's Arts School № 1 in Vladivostok (class of Felix Kalman).
At the age of twelve she became a pupil at the Central School of Music of the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatoire (class of Irina Bochkova).
In 2009 she entered the class of Zakhar Bron at the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln, in 2014 she moved to the class of Barnabás Kelemen, and she also began to study at the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel in Brussels (class of Augustin Dumay).

Prize-winner at numerous international competitions. At the age of sixteen she was named the winner of the International Niccolò Paganini Violin Competition in Moscow and won the opportunity to perform on the ex-Paganini violin crafted by Carlo Bergonzi. In 2012 she received 1st prize and all special prizes at the International Carl Nielsen Competition in Denmark.

Since 2016 she has been a member of the Mariinsky Orchestra.
Grant-recipient of the foundations New Names, Russian Performing Art, the Vladimir Spivakov Foundation, the Mstislav Rostropovich Foundation and the DOMS Stiftung (Basel).

Has appeared with Mstislav Rostropovich, Vladimir Ziva, Joshua Weilerstein, Justus Frantz, Alexander Rudin, Maxim Vengerov, Eliso Virsaladze, Irina Bochkova, Vadim Repin, Saulius Sondeckis, Vladimir Fedoseyev, Seiji Ozawa, Joshua Bell, Olli Mustonen, Teodor Currentzis and Itamar Golan.

Works as a guest leader with the Nordwestdeutsche Philharmonie, the Bonn Classical Philharmonic, the Cologne Youth Philharmonic and the orchestras Musica Aeterna and the Philharmonia of the Nations.

Performs a violin crafted by Domenico Montagnana (1748), on loan from the Mariinsky Theatre, as well as her own instrument crafted by Alexander Hazin (2015).

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Ольга Волкова


Ближайшие выступления:
17 июля 2017
Скрипка

Ольга Волкова родилась во Владивостоке в 1991 году. В пять лет начала обучаться игре на скрипке, а в семь дала свой первый сольный концерт. В 10 лет дебютировала с симфоническим оркестром, исполнив Первый скрипичный концерт Бруха. Обучалась в Детской школе искусств № 1 им. С.С. Прокофьева во Владивостоке (класс Феликса Кальмана). В 12 лет стала ученицей Центральной музыкальной школы при Московской государственной консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского (класс Ирины Бочковой).
В 2009 году поступила в класс Захара Брона в Кёльнской высшей школе музыки, в 2014 году перешла в класс Барнабаша Келемена, а также начала обучаться в Музыкальной капелле королевы Елизаветы в Брюсселе (класс Огюстена Дюме).

Лауреат ряда международных конкурсов. В 16 лет стала победительницей Международного конкурса скрипачей им. Никколо Паганини в Москве и получила возможность сыграть на скрипке Карло Бергонци «Экс-Паганини». В 2012 году стала обладательницей I премии и всех специальных призов на Международном конкурсе им. Карла Нильсена в Дании.

С 2016 года – артистка Симфонического оркестра Мариинского театра.
Стипендиат фондов «Новые имена», «Русское исполнительское искусство», фондов Владимира Спивакова, Мстислава Ростроповича и DOMS Stiftung (Базель). Выступала с Мстиславом Ростроповичем, Владимиром Зивой, Джошуа Вайлерштайном, Юстусом Франтцем, Александром Рудиным, Максимом Венгеровым, Элисо Вирсаладзе, Ириной Бочковой, Вадимом Репиным, Саулюсом Сондецкисом, Владимиром Федосеевым, Сейджи Озавой, Джошуа Беллом, Олли Мустоненом, Теодором Курентзисом и Итамаром Голаном.

Сотрудничает как приглашенный концертмейстер с Филармоническим оркестром Северо-Западной Германии, Классическим филармоническим оркестром Бонна, Кёльнским молодежным филармоническим оркестром, оркестрами Musica Aeterna и «Филармония наций».

Играет на скрипке Доменико Монтаньяны (1748), предоставленной Мариинским театром, а также на своем личном инструменте работы Александра Хазина (2015).

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход