Ola Asdahl Rokkones


Saxophone

Ola Asdahl Rokkones (1983) lives in Tromsø in the north of Norway, and is one of few saxophonists working both within classical music and jazz. He has studied with several acclaimed teachers including Vibeke Breian, Jean-Yves Fourmeau and John-Pål Inderberg, and completed his musical education at the Music Conservatory of Tromsø in 2007. In 2012 he received the culture prize of Tromsø Municipality.

As a classical musician, he has appeared as a soloist with several renowned orchestras in Norway, Russia, Germany and France, among them the Mariinsky Orchestra and the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra.

He has commissioned and premiered music by numerous composers, such as Helge Iberg, Kjell Habbestad, Martin Romberg, Torstein Aagaard-Nilsen, Erik Stifjell, Lars Skoglund, Håvard Lund, Alexander Manotskov and Bjørn Breimo. As a jazz- and ensemble musician he is highly profiled through several groups, such as Marit Sandvik & Nova Onda, Treskatresk, Mike del Ferro Quintet and Magyar Hot Club. In 2010 he was selected as the Norwegian representative to the prestigious European Jazz Orchestra.

Ola Asdahl Rokkones has also worked with various dance- and theatre ensembles. He has contributed on seven album releases, including Norwegian Saxophone with Fabio Mastrangelo and the St Petersburg Northern Sinfonia Orchestra (2018), Autumn Sessions with Mike del Ferro Quintet (2018), Flor with Marit Sandvik & Nova Onda (2018), I denne søte juletid with Terje Baugerød (2017), JazzPoetry with Cats vs. Kitchen Utensils (2013), Son del Ecuador with Sonora Cimarrón (2012), and Pirate Bay with DripP (2010).

His first classical CD with the saxophone concertos by Romberg, Aagaard-Nilsen and Habbestad was released in October 2018 (LAWO Classics).
Information for May 2019

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Ула Асдал Рокконес


Саксофон

Ула Асдал Рокконес – один из немногих саксофонистов, исполняющих как классическую музыку, так и джаз. Родился в 1983 году в Тромсё (Норвегия). В 2007 году окончил Консерваторию Тромсё. Обучался под руководством Вибеке Брейан, Жан-Ива Фурмо и Йона Пола Индерберга. В 2012 году получил Премию в области культуры коммуны Тромсё.

Выступал с различными оркестрами Норвегии, России, Германии и Франции, включая Симфонический оркестр Мариинского театра и Бергенский филармонический оркестр.

Участвовал в премьерах сочинений таких композиторов, как Хельге Иберг, Кьель Хаббестад, Мартин Ромберг, Торстен Огорд-Нильсен, Эрик Стифьель, Ларс Скоглунд, Хавард Лунд, Александр Маноцков и Бьерн Бреймо. Как джазовый музыкант сотрудничал с Квинтетом Майка дель Ферро, Марит Сандвик и ансамблями Nova Onda, «Трескатреск», и Magyar Hot Club. В 2010 году представлял Норвегию в Европейском джазовом оркестре. Работал с различными танцевальными ансамблями и драматическими труппами.

В дискографии – альбомы «Норвежский саксофон» (с Фабио Мастранджело и оркестром «Северная симфония», 2018), Autumn Sessions (с Квинтетом Майка дель Ферро, 2018), Flor (с Марит Сандвик и ансамблем Nova Onda, 2018), «Сладкое Рождество» (с Терье Баугеродом, 2017), JazzPoetry (с ансамблем Cats vs. Kitchen Utensils, 2013), «Они из Эквадора» (с Сонорой Симаррон, 2012) и «Пиратский залив» (с ансамблем DripP, 2010).

В октябре 2018 года вышел сольный диск Рокконеса с концертами для саксофона Ромберга, Огорда-Нилсена и Хаббестада (LAWO Classics).
Информация на май 2019 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход