Semyon Skigin


Piano

Semyon Skigin was born in Leningrad. In 1975, as a graduate and postgraduate student at the Leningrad State Conservatoire (chamber ensemble and accompanist class), he won the international competition for piano accompanists in Rio de Janeiro, which set him firmly on the path to conquering the world’s great concert venues. Semyon Skigin began his teaching career in Dresden and, between 1978 and 1981, he was a professor of accompaniment at the Musikhochschule Carl Maria von Weber. Since 1990, Semyon Skigin has been a Professor of Song Accompaniment and Interpretation at the Musikhochschule Hanns Eisler (Berlin).
The pianist has an extensive list of recordings, which he has built together with recording companies such as ЕМI, Philips and BMG among others. He has recorded full collections of chamber and vocal works by Musorgsky, Tchaikovsky, Glinka and Rachmaninoff, in addition to individual compact discs with romances by Borodin, Dargomyzhsky, Glière, Shostakovich, Verdi and Wagner together with soloists including Sergei Leiferkus, Nuccia Focile, Nina Rautio, Violeta Urmana, Olga Borodina and Vladimir Chernov. These recordings have earned him prizes from Gramophone (1995) and a Cannes Classical Award (1996).
Today, Semyon Skigin is one of the world’s most highly acclaimed musical accompanists. He has appeared in partnership with such world-renowned singers as Olaf Bär, Andreas Schmidt, Robert Hall, Cheryl Studer and Endrick Wottrich. Semyon Skigin regularly runs master classes at leading conservatoires in Germany, the Netherlands and the USA, and he is Artistic Director of the Dresden Music Festival and Vice-President and Artistic Director of the Berlin Salon.

© 1998 – 2017
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Семен Скигин


Фортепиано

Семен Скигин родился в Ленинграде. В 1975 году, будучи выпускником и аспирантом Ленинградской государственной консерватории по классу камерного ансамбля и аккомпанемента, он стал победителем Международного конкурса концертмейстеров в Рио-де-Жанейро, что открыло ему путь на международную концертную сцену. Свою педагогическую деятельность Семен Скигин начал в Дрездене, в 1978–1981 гг. был профессором по классу аккомпанемента в Высшей школе музыки им. К. М. фон Вебера. С 1990 года Семен Скигин – профессор по классу аккомпанемента и интерпретации в Высшей школе музыки имени Ганса Эйслера (Берлин).
Пианист имеет обширную дискографию, которая создана в сотрудничестве с фирмами ЕМI, Philips, BMG и некоторыми другими компаниями. Он записал полное собрание камерно-вокальных сочинений Мусоргского, Чайковского, Глинки, Рахманинова, а также отдельные компакт-диски с романсами Бородина, Даргомыжского, Глиэра, Шостаковича, Верди и Вагнера с такими солистами, как Сергей Лейферкус, Нучиа Фочиле, Нина Раутио, Виолета Урмана, Ольга Бородина, Владимир Чернов. За эти записи пианист был удостоен премии компании Gramophone (1995) и «Классической Каннской премии» (Cannes Classical Award, 1996).
Сегодня Семен Скигин относится к числу самых признанных мастеров аккомпанемента. Среди его творческих партнеров – певцы мирового уровня Олаф Бэр, Андреас Шмидт, Роберт Холл, Шерил Штудер, Эндрик Воттрих. Семен Скигин регулярно проводит мастер-классы в ведущих консерваториях Германии, Голландии и США, является художественным руководителем музыкального фестиваля в Дрездене и вице-президентом и художественный руководителем Берлинского салона.

© 1998 – 2017
Мариинский театр
Справочная служба
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Текущий рейтинг: 48.3
Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход