Nikita Mndoyants


Piano

Nikita Mndoyants was born in 1989 in Moscow in a family of musicians. In 2011 he graduated from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatoire with distinction (composition class of Alexander Tchaikovsky and piano classes of Alexander Mndoyants and Nikolai Petrov); in 2014 he completed a postgraduate study at the conservatoire. Since 2013 he has taught at the department of the instrumental composition faculty of the Moscow Conservatoire. Since 2012 he has been a member of the Union of Composers.

In November 2007 he was a prize-winner at the International Ignacy Jan Paderewski Piano Competition in Poland, in 2013 he was a finalist at the International Van Cliburn Competition in Fort Worth and in 2014 he was the winner of the International Myaskovsky Young Composers’ Competition.

At the age of nine he performed a recital at the Jean Sibelius Academy in Helsinki. After that he began to appear at venues throughout Russia, also touring to Germany, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Poland, Latvia, Estonia, China, Switzerland, Israel, France, the USA and Ukraine.

Has taken part in the festivals Musical Kremlin, Moscow Autumn, the International Piano Festival in Liepāja (Latvia) and the festival of the World Economic Forum in Davos (Switzerland). In 2008–2010 he gave a series of recitals in the USA, Poland, France and Switzerland. In 2004 he performed Shostakovich’s Quintet together with the Borodin State Quartet. He has also appeared with Alexander Ghindin, Vyacheslav Gryaznov, Alexei Belov, the Ébène Quartet, the von Zemlinsky Quartet and the Szymanowski Quartet.

Since 2012 he has been a guest composer of the International Festival in Wissembourg (France). Has appeared in the documentary films Russian Wunderkinds (2000) and Competitors (2009), filmed by the German company Lichtfilm.

The Kompozitor publishing house has printed many of the composer’s works. Among them are the Little Piano Suite Insects (1998), Sonatina for Cello and Piano (2001) and an anthology of pieces for piano (2002). In 2005 the publisher Jurgenson released Suite of Dances for flute and piano by Mndoyants, and in 2006 Muzyka released an anthology of his works for piano.

In 2007 Classical Records released two discs by the musician. In 2015 Prague Digitals released a recording of Weinberg’s piano quintet with Nikita Mndoyants and the von Zemlinsky Quartet.

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Никита Мндоянц


Фортепиано

Никита Мндоянц родился в1989 году в Москве в семье музыкантов. В 2011 году с отличием окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского (класс композиции Александра Чайковского, классы фортепиано Александра Мндоянца и Николая Петрова), в 2014-м – аспирантуру консерватории. С 2013 года преподает на кафедре инструментовки композиторского факультета Московской консерватории. C 2012 года – член Союза композиторов.

В ноябре 2007 года стал победителем Международного фортепианного конкурса им. И. Падеревского в Польше, в 2013-м – финалистом Международного конкурса им. В. Клиберна в Форт-Уорте, в 2014-м – победителем Международного конкурса молодых композиторов им. Н. Я. Мясковского.

В девять сыграл сольный концерт в Академии им. Я. Сибелиуса в Хельсинки. После этого начал выступать в городах России, гастролировать в Германии, Италии, Испании, Португалии, Польше, Латвии, Эстонии, Китае, Швейцарии, Израиле, Франции, США и Украине.

Принимал участие в фестивалях «Кремль музыкальный», «Московская осень», Международном фестивале пианистов в Лиепае (Латвия), фестивале Международного экономического форума в Давосе (Швейцария). В 2008–2010 годах дал серию сольных концертов в США, Польше, Франции и Швейцарии. В 2004-м исполнил квинтет Шостаковича в ансамбле с Государственным квартетом им. А. П. Бородина. Также выступал с Александром Гиндиным, Вячеславом Грязновым, Алексеем Беловым, Эбен-квартетом, квартетами им. А. фон Цемлинского и К. Шимановского.

C 2012 года – приглашенный композитор Международного фестиваля в Висамбуре (Франция). Является одним из героев документальных фильмов «Русские вундеркинды» (2000) и «Конкуренты» (2009), снятых немецкой компанией Lichtfilm.

Издательством «Композитор» опубликован ряд сочинений музыканта. Среди них – Маленькая сюита для фортепиано «Насекомые» (1998), Сонатина для виолончели и фортепиано (2001) и сборник пьес для фортепиано (2002). В 2005 году издательство Jurgenson опубликовало «Сюиту танцев» для флейты и фортепиано Мндоянца, а в 2006-м в издательстве «Музыка» вышел сборник его фортепианных сочинений.

В 2007 году компания Classical records выпустила два диска музыканта. В 2015-м на фирме Prague digitals вышел диск с записью фортепианного квинтета Вайнберга в исполнении Никиты Мндоянца и Квартета им. А. фон Цемлинского.

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход