Mao Fujita


Upcoming performances:
26 November 2020
Piano

Mao Fujita was born in Tokyo in 1998. Graduated from the Tokyo College of Music High School. Currently a student at the Tokyo College of Music and a recipient of a special grant.

Prize-winner at The World Classic competition (Taiwan, 2010; 1st prize), the International Rosario Marciano Piano Competition (Vienna, 2013; 1st prize), the Zhuhai International Mozart Competition for Young Musicians (China, 2015; 1st prize), the Gina Bachauer Young Artists International Piano Competition (Salt Lake City, USA, 2016; 3rd prize) and the International Clara Haskil Piano Competition (Vevey, Switzerland, 2017; 1st prize and three special prizes). In 2019 he won 2nd prize at the International Tchaikovsky Competition. In October that year he made his debut in London with the Mariinsky Orchestra under Valery Gergiev. In 2020 he won an Idemitsu Music Award.

Has appeared at the Klavier-Festival Ruhr and the Music Festival in Verbier and participated in the New Generation series of the Fondation Louis Vuitton in Paris. Repertoire includes concerti by Bach, Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninoff and Schumann, in addition to chamber opuses from various eras, ranging from Bach and Domenico Scarlatti to Stravinsky and Ligeti.

In 2018 he performed Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto with the Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra under Oleg Caetani, and in 2019 he performed André Jolivet’s Piano Concerto with the Tokyo Philharmonic under Kazuyoshi Akiyama and Rachmaninoff’s Third Piano Concerto with the Yomiuri Nippon Symphony Orchestra under Kahchun Wong.

Engagements for the 2020–21 season include his debut with the Münchner Philharmoniker, the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic and the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra, appearances at London’s Wigmore Hall, at festivals in Tsinandali and Riga–Jurmala and a performance of the complete piano sonatas by Mozart at the Verbier Festival in the summer of 2021.

On the Naxos label, Mao Fujita has recorded six discs featuring works by Chopin, Mozart, Paderewski, Bartók, Debussy, Mendelssohn, Beethoven, Liszt, Prokofiev and Fujikura.
Information for November 2020

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Мао Фудзита


Ближайшие выступления:
24 ноября 2020
26 ноября 2020
Фортепиано

Мао Фудзита родился в Токио в 1998 году. Окончил школу при Токийском колледже музыки. В настоящее время обучается в Токийском колледже музыки и получает специальную стипендию.

Лауреат конкурса The World Classic (Тайвань, 2010; I премия), Международного конкурса пианистов им. Розарио Марсиано (Вена, 2013; I премия), Чжухайского международного конкурса юных музыкантов им. Моцарта (Китай, 2015; I премия), Международного конкурса юных пианистов им. Джины Бахауэр (Солт-Лейк-Сити, США, 2016; III премия), Международного конкурса пианистов им. Клары Хаскил (Веве, Швейцария, 2017; I премия и три специальных приза). В 2019-м завоевал II премию на Международном конкурсе им. П. И. Чайковского. В октябре того же года дебютировал в Лондоне с Симфоническим оркестром Мариинского театра под управлением Валерия Гергиева. В 2020-м получил премию Idemitsu Music Award.

Выступал на Фортепианном фестивале в Руре, Музыкальном фестивале в Вербье, участвовал в программе «Новое поколение» Фонда Louis Vuitton в Париже. В репертуаре – концерты Баха, Гайдна, Моцарта, Бетховена, Чайковского, Рахманинова, Шумана, а также камерные сочинения разных эпох: от Баха и Доменико Скарлатти до Стравинского и Лигети.

В 2018 году исполнил Первый фортепианный концерт Чайковского с Токийским столичным симфоническим оркестром под управлением Олега Каэтани, в 2019-м – Фортепианный концерт Андре Жоливе с Токийским филармоническим оркестром под управлением Кадзуёси Акиямы и Третий фортепианный концерт Рахманинова с Симфоническим оркестром Yomiuri Nippon под управлением Качун Вонга.

Среди ангажементов на сезон 2020–2021 годов – дебют с Мюнхенским филармоническим оркестром, Королевским ливерпульским филармоническим оркестром и Бирмингемским симфоническим оркестром, выступления в лондонском Уигмор-холле, на фестивалях в Цинандали и Риге/Юрмале, исполнение всего цикла фортепианных сонат Моцарта на фестивале в Вербье летом 2021-го.

Мао Фудзита записал на лейбле Naxos шесть дисков – с произведениями Шопена, Моцарта, Падеревского, Бартока, Дебюсси, Мендельсона, Бетховена, Листа, Прокофьева, Фудзикуры.
Информация на ноябрь 2020 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход