Alexei Lyubimov


Piano

People’s Artist of Russia

Alexei Lyubimov was born in Moscow in 1944. From 1963–1968 he studied at the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory, classes of Heinrich Neuhaus and Lev Naumov.

After completing his education, he began to study early music, performing historic harpsichords and pianos. He was one of the founders of the Moscow Baroque Quartet (1975) and the Academy of Early Music (1982). He also frequently performs contemporary music. From 1969-1974 he led the ensemble Music for the 20th Century, which under his direction gave the first performances in Russia of numerous works by Boulez, Stockhausen, Cage and many other composers. It was also thanks to Lyubimov that many works by Silvestrov, Pärt, Volkonsky, Schnittke, Denisov and Ustvolskaya found life on the concert platform.

Initiator and Artistic Director (until 1992) of the international festival of avant-garde and experimental music Alternative. In 1997 he headed the faculty of historic and contemporary performance at the Moscow Conservatory, where for the first time in Russia programmes were introduced for the study of performing early instruments. Since 1998 he has been a professor at the Mozarteum University in Salzburg.

Has appeared with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, the Los Angeles Philharmonic, the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (London), the Russian National Orchestra, the Orchestre National de France, the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment and the orchestras Wiener Akademie and Concerto Köln. Has collaborated with the conductors Vladimir Ashkenazy, Neeme Järvi, Kirill Kondrashin, Roger Norrington, Mikhail Pletnev, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Vladimir Jurowski and Iván Fischer.

Recent engagements include participating in the stage project This Is (not) a Dream to music by Erik Satie and John Cage, and he has appeared in duo with Alexei Zuev, in addition to giving chamber music concerts and recitals in Bruges, Potsdam, Paris, Amsterdam, Berlin and Moscow.

Works with the recording companies Melodiya, Erato, BIS, Emi, Teldec and Sony. His discography includes recordings of all of Mozart’s piano sonatas, as well as works by Schubert, Chopin, van Beethoven, Brahms and composers of the 20th century. Together with ZZT/Outhere France, on historic instruments he has recorded impromptus by Schubert, van Beethoven’s last sonatas, all of Mozart’s works for two pianos (with Yury Martynov) and a piano version of Seven Last Words of Christ on the Cross. Since 2003 he has been an exclusive artist for ECM, in collaboration with which he has recorded preludes by Debussy and Cage’s As It Is (together with Natalia Pshenichnikova).

In 2009 to mark the pianist’s sixty-fifth birthday, the publisher Kompozitor produced Valentina Kholopova’s book Alexei Lyubimov.
Information for November 2019

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Алексей Любимов


Фортепиано

Народный артист России

Алексей Любимов родился в 1944 году в Москве. В 1963–1968 годах обучался в Московской государственной консерватории им. П. И. Чайковского – в классах Генриха Нейгауза и Льва Наумова.

После окончания обучения начал заниматься старинной музыкой, играть на исторических клавесинах и фортепиано. Один из создателей Московского барочного квартета (1975) и Академии старинной музыки (1982). Также активно исполняет современную музыку. В 1969–1974 годах руководил ансамблем «Музыка – XX век», который под его руководством впервые исполнил в стране многие сочинения Булеза, Штокхаузена, Кейджа и других композиторов. Также благодаря Любимову концертную жизнь обрели многие произведения Сильвестрова, Пярта, Волконского, Шнитке, Денисова и Уствольской.

Инициатор и художественный руководитель (до 1992 года) Международного фестиваля авангардной и экспериментальной музыки «Альтернатива». В 1997-м возглавил факультет исторического и современного исполнительского искусства Московской консерватории, в котором впервые в России были введены программы обучения игре на старинных инструментах. С 1998 года – профессор Университета Моцартеум в Зальцбурге.

Выступал с Израильским филармоническим оркестром, Лос-Анджелесским филармоническим оркестром, Королевским филармоническим оркестром (Лондон), Российским национальным оркестром, Национальным оркестром Франции, Немецким симфоническим оркестром Берлина, Оркестром эпохи Просвещения (Лондон), оркестрами Wiener Akademie и Concerto Köln. Сотрудничал с дирижерами Владимиром Ашкенази, Неэме Ярви, Кириллом Кондрашиным, Роджером Норрингтоном, Михаилом Плетнёвым, Эса-Пеккой Салоненом, Владимиром Юровским и Иваном Фишером.

Среди недавних ангажементов – участие в сценическом проекте «Это – (не) мечта» на музыку Эрика Сати и Джона Кейджа, выступления в дуэте с Алексеем Зуевым, камерные и сольные концерты в Брюгге, Потсдаме, Париже, Амстердаме, Берлине и Москве.

Сотрудничает со звукозаписывающими компаниями «Мелодия», Erato, BIS, EMI, Teldec и Sony. В дискографии – записи всех фортепианных сонат Моцарта, а также сочинений Шуберта, Шопена, Бетховена, Брамса и композиторов XX века. В сотрудничестве с компаниями Zig-Zag Territoires и Outhere Music записал на исторических инструментах экспромты Шуберта, последние сонаты Бетховена, все сочинения Моцарта для двух фортепиано (с Юрием Мартыновым), а также фортепианную версию «Семи последних слов нашего Спасителя на кресте» Гайдна. С 2003 года – эксклюзивный артист фирмы ECM, в сотрудничестве с которой записал прелюдии Дебюсси и «Как есть» (As It Is) Кейджа (вместе с Наталией Пшеничниковой).

В 2009 году, к 65-летию пианиста, в издательстве «Композитор» вышла книга Валентины Холоповой «Алексей Любимов».
Информация на  ноябрь 2019 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход