Jacob Katsnelson


Piano

Jacob Katsnelson was born in Moscow in 1976. He graduated from the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatoire and completed a postgraduate study there (piano class of Eliso Virsaladze and chamber ensemble class of Tatiana Gaidamovich and Alexander Bonduryansky).

Diploma-recipient at the Johann Sebastian Bach Competition in Leipzig and the Queen Elisabeth Competition in Belgium (1999). Prize-winner at the International Piano Competition in Tbilisi (2001), the International Sviatoslav Richter Piano Competition (2005), the International Sergei Taneyev Chamber Ensemble Competition (1999) and the International Chamber Ensemble Competition in Trapani (Sicily).

Has given recitals in CIS countries, Australia, Azerbaijan, Great Britain, Belgium, Bosnia, Hungary, Germany, The Netherlands, Greece, Georgia, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Latvia, Estonia, France and Switzerland.

Regularly appears at the Music Festival of the Sviatoslav Richter Foundation in Tarusa, the Oleg Kagan Festival in Kreuth, the Utrecht Chamber Music Festival, the Sarajevo Winter festival in Sarajevo and the Return festival of chamber music in Moscow.

Has appeared alongside Boris Brovtsyn, Janine Jansen, Maxim Rysanov, Boris Andrianov, Kristina Blaumane, Mischa Maisky, Lyudmila Belobragina, Marianna Shalitaeva, Vladimir Sokolov, Yevgeny Petrov and Martin Fröst among other musicians.

Has collaborated with the State Academic Svetlanov Symphony Orchestra, the Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra and the St Petersburg Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra. Since 1998 he has taught at the Moscow Gnessin Middle Special School of Music and, since 2001, at the Moscow State Conservatoire.

In 2007 he released a disc with cellist Kristina Blaumane on the Quartz label, and in 2008 he featured in a recording of works by Brahms with violist Maxim Rysanov on the Onyx label.

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Яков Кацнельсон


Фортепиано

Яков Кацнельсон родился в Москве в 1976 году. Окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского и аспирантуру консерватории (класс фортепиано Элисо Вирсаладзе, класс камерного ансамбля Татьяны Гайдамович и Александра Бондурянского).

Дипломант Международного конкурса им. И. С. Баха в Лейпциге и Международного конкурса им. королевы Елизаветы в Бельгии (1999). Лауреат Международного конкурса камерных ансамблей им. С. И. Танеева (1999), Международного конкурса пианистов в Тбилиси (2001), Международного конкурса пианистов им. С. Т. Рихтера (2005) и Международного конкурса камерных ансамблей в Трапани (Сицилия).

Давал сольные концерты в странах СНГ, в Австралии, Азербайджане, Великобритании, Бельгии, Боснии, Венгрии, Германии, Нидерландах, Греции, Грузии, Ирландии, Испании, Италии, Латвии, Эстонии, Франции и Швейцарии. Регулярно участвует в Музыкальном фестивале Фонда Святослава Рихтера в Тарусе, Фестивале им. Олега Кагана в Кройте (Германия), Международном фестивале камерной музыки в Утрехте, фестивале искусств «Сараевская зима» в Сараево и фестивале камерной музыки «Возвращение» в Москве.

Выступал с Борисом Бровцыным, Янин Янсен, Максимом Рысановым, Борисом Андриановым, Кристиной Блаумане, Мишей Майским, Людмилой Белобрагиной, Марианной Шалитаевой, Владимиром Соколовым, Евгением Петровым, Мартином Фрёстом и другими музыкантами.

Сотрудничал с Государственным академическим симфоническим оркестром им. Е. Ф. Светланова, Большим симфоническим оркестром им. П. И. Чайковского, Симфоническим оркестром Санкт-Петербургской государственной филармонии.

С 1998 года преподает в Московской средней специальной музыкальной школе им. Гнесиных, а с 2001 года – в Московской государственной консерватории.

В 2007 году записал диск с виолончелисткой Кристиной Блаумане (Quartz), в 2008-м принял участие в записи произведений Брамса с альтистом Максимом Рысановым (Onyx).

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход