Piano Duo Korolyov


Ljupka Hadzigeorgieva and Yevgeny Korolyov met in Moscow, where they studied at the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatoire. Hadzigeorgieva was taught by Vera Khoroshina, Lev Naumov and Alexei Lyubimov, while Korolyov was taught by Anna Artobolevskaya, Lev Naumov and Lev Oborin.

Yevgeny Korolyov was born in Moscow and studied at the Central School of Music of the Moscow Conservatoire; Ljupka Hadzigeorgieva was born in Bogdanica (Macedonia), studied in Skopje and Zagreb and, at the age of sixteen, became the youngest student to receive a State grant to study in Moscow. During their studies both musicians won numerous national and international prizes and awards for recital performances and have had successful careers in education; Ljupka Hadzigeorgieva has taught at two music academies in the former Yugoslavia, and Yevgeny Korolyov began to teach at the Moscow Conservatoire, later in Yugoslavia, and in 1978 he became a professor of the Hamburg Hochschule für Musik und Theater.

In 1976 the young pianists decided to form a duo, and just the next year they won the Jeunesse musicale competition in Belgrade. Some years later they appeared at the International Piano Duo Festival in Leningrad, where they took the 1st prize from the critics, 1st prize from the audience and two special awards. In 2000 at the International Duets Festival in Yekaterinburg they took the Union of Composers' Prize for the best performance of 20th century music.

Yevgeny Korolyov and Ljupka Hadzigeorgieva have recorded many discs and participated in TV and radio programmes. In June 2006 for their recording of works by Schubert they were awarded the Choc prize from Le Monde de la musique magazine. In 2011 came a disc of works by Bach revisev by György Kurtág. The duo's disc Bach: Original and Transcription received the German critics' award. Recent releases include recordings of works by Stravinsky, Beethoven and Ravel (nominated for the International Classic Music Award).

The duo has toured to France, Austria, Hungary, Norway and South Korea, and have taken part in the Chamber Music Festival in Kuhmo (Finland), the Ohrid Summer Festival (Macedonia), the Stuttgart Music Festival, the Rheingau Musik Festival and the Elba, Isola Musicale d'Europa,/i> festival (Italy).

Together with the Stuttgart ensemble Bach Collegium, the musicians have performed keyboard concerti by Bach in Germany, and together with the Kremerata Baltica orchestra they have toured to Germany and Belgium. They have also collaborated with the Mariinsky Orchestra and the Concerto Budapest ensemble. Engagements for the 2017–2018 season include tours and recordings with the Potsdam Kammerakademie.

In addition to well-known classical music, the duet's repertoire features works by 20th century composers - Stravinsky's Le Sacre du printemps, Bartók's Sonata forTeo Pianos and Percussion, Messiaen's Visions de l'Amen, as well as works by György Ligeti and György Kurtág.

Yevgeny Korolyov and Ljupka Hadzigeorgieva's performing skill has inspired many composers to write works specially for the duo. Such works include Ivan Yevtich's Composition, Toma Prošev's Musandra 7, Risto Avramovski's Sonata for Two Pianos and Tomislav Zografski's Sonata for Two Pianos, as well as numerous works by Wolfgang Plagge – Music for Two Pianos, Week, Quintet for Two Pianos, Two Cellos and French Horn, Concerto for Two Pianos and Concerto grosso No 2 for two pianos, wind quintet and kettledrums.
Information for December 2017

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Фортепианный дуэт «Королёв»


Люпка Хаджи-Георгиева и Евгений Королёв познакомились в Москве, где они учились в Московской государственной консерватории им. П. И. Чайковского. Педагогами Хаджи-Георгиевой были Вера Хорошина, Лев Наумов и Алексей Любимов, педагогами Королёва – Анна Артоболевская, Лев Наумов и Лев Оборин.

Евгений Королёв родился в Москве и учился в Центральной музыкальной школе при Московской консерватории; Люпка Хаджи-Георгиева родилась в городе Богданицы (Македония), училась в Скопье и Загребе, а в шестнадцать лет стала самой юной студенткой, получившей государственную стипендию на обучение в Москве. Во время обучения оба музыканта завоевали многочисленные национальные и международные премии и награды в области сольного исполнительства и успешно вели педагогическую деятельность: Люпка Хаджи-Георгиева преподавала в двух музыкальных академиях Югославии, а Евгений Королёв сначала преподавал в Московской консерватории, затем в Югославии, а в 1978 году стал профессором Гамбургской высшей школы музыки и театра.

В 1976 году молодые пианисты решили играть дуэтом, и уже на следующий год победили в конкурсе Jeunesse musicale в Белграде. Через несколько лет они выступили на Международном фестивале фортепианных дуэтов в Ленинграде, где завоевали I премию критиков, I премию слушателей и два специальных приза. В 2000 году, на Международном фестивале дуэтов в Екатеринбурге, они получили Приз Союза композиторов за лучшее исполнение музыки ХХ века.

Евгений Королёв и Люпка Хаджи-Георгиева записали множество дисков, участвовали в теле- и радиопрограммах. В июне 2006 года за запись произведений Шуберта им была присуждена премия «Шок» от журнала Le monde de la musique. В 2011 году был записан диск с произведениями Баха в обработке Дьёрдя Куртага. Диск дуэта «Бах: оригинальные произведения и транскрипции» получил Приз немецкой критики. Среди недавних релизов – записи произведений Стравинского, Бетховена и Равеля (номинация на International Classic Music Award).

Дуэт гастролировал во Франции, Австрии, Венгрии, Норвегии и Южной Корее, участвовал в Фестивале камерной музыки в Кухмо (Финляндия), фестивале «Охридское лето» (Македония), Штутгартском музыкальном фестивале, Музыкальном фестивале в Рейнгау и фестивале «Эльба – музыкальный остров Европы» (Италия).

Вместе с штутгартским ансамблем Bach Collegium музыканты исполнили клавирные концерты Баха в городах Германии, вместе с оркестром «Кремерата Балтика» гастролировали в Германии и Бельгии. Также они сотрудничали с Симфоническим оркестром Мариинского театра и ансамблем Concerto Budapest. Среди ангажементов на сезон 2017–2018 годов – гастроли и записи с оркестром «Потсдамская камерная академия».

Помимо известной классической музыки, в репертуаре дуэта есть произведения композиторов ХХ века: «Весна священная» Стравинского, соната для двух фортепиано и ударных Бартока, «Видения Аминя» Мессиана, а также сочинения Дьёрдя Лигети и Дьёрдя Куртага.

Исполнительское мастерство Евгения Королёва и Люпки Хаджи-Георгиевой вдохновляло многих композиторов на сочинение произведений специально для дуэта. Среди таких сочинений – «Композиция» Ивана Евтича, «Музандра 7» Тома Просева, соната для двух фортепиано Ристо Аврамовски, соната для двух фортепиано Томислава Зографского, а также многочисленные произведения Вольфганга Плагге – «Музыка для двух фортепиано», «Неделя», квинтет для двух фортепиано, двух виолончелей и валторны, концерт для двух фортепиано с оркестром и Concerto grosso № 2 для двух фортепиано, квинтета деревянных духовых и литавр.
Информация на декабрь 2017 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход