Yuri Favorin


Piano

Yury Favorin was born in Moscow in 1986. Graduate of the Gnessin Moscow Middle Special School of Music (class of Lidia Grigorieva). In 2009 he graduated from the Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory (class of Mikhail Voskresensky). Has taken part in master-classes conducted by Paul Badura-Skoda, Stephen Kovacevich, Sergei Babayan, Ferenc Rados, Irina Kataeva and Noel Flores. Since 2016 he has taught at the Moscow Conservatory.

Prize-winner at the Nikolai Rubinstein and the Moscow School of Composition international competition of composers and pianists in Moscow (3rd prize, 1998), the Nikolai Rubinstein Young Pianists’ Competition in Moscow (1st prize, 2001), the Olivier Messiaen International Competition in Paris (4th prize, 2007) and the international Queen Elisabeth Competition in Brussels (4th prize, 2010).

Has appeared in Germany, Austria, Norway, Hungary, France, Italy, Sweden, Belgium and Poland. Has collaborated with Pierre Boulez, Marin Alsop, Paul Goodwin and Kazuhiro Koizumi. Together with the composer Alexey Sysoev and the percussionist Dmitry Shchyolkin he established the ERROR 404 ensemble of freely improvised music.

Since 2013 he has featured in programmes of the St Petersburg House of Music.
Information for September 2019

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Юрий Фаворин


Фортепиано

Юрий Фаворин родился в 1986 году в Москве. Выпускник Московской средней специальной музыкальной школы им. Гнесиных (класс Лидии Григорьевой). В 2009 году окончил Московскую государственную консерваторию им. П. И. Чайковского (класс Михаила Воскресенского). Принимал участие в мастер-классах Пауля Бадуры-Скоды, Стивена Ковачевича, Сергея Бабаяна, Ференца Радоша, Ирины Катаевой, Ноэля Флореса. С 2016 года преподает в Московской консерватории.

Лауреат Международного конкурса композиторов-пианистов «Николай Рубинштейн и московская композиторская школа» в Москве (III премия, 1998), Юношеского конкурса пианистов им. Н. Г. Рубинштейна в Москве (I премия, 2001), Международного конкурса им. Оливье Мессиана в Париже (IV премия, 2007) и Международного конкурса им. королевы Елизаветы в Брюсселе (IV премия, 2010).

Выступал в Германии, Австрии, Норвегии, Венгрии, Франции, Италии, Швеции, Бельгии и Польше. Сотрудничал с дирижерами Пьером Булезом, Марин Олсоп, Полом Гудвином и Кадзухиро Коидзуми. Вместе с композитором Алексеем Сысоевым и перкуссионистом Дмитрием Щёлкиным создал ансамбль свободной импровизационной музыки Error 404.

С 2013 года принимает участие в программах Санкт-Петербургского Дома музыки.
Информация на сентябрь 2019 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход