Sara Daneshpour


Piano

Sara Daneshpour has studied under Leon Fleisher at the Curtis Institute of Music, Dr Yoheved Kaplinsky at the Juilliard School and Dr Oleg Volkov. Since 2015 she has continued to study under Sergei Babayan at the Cleveland Institute of Music.

She won the 3rd prize at the 2017 Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Competition, was a prize-winner at the 2014 Seoul International Music Competition in Seoul (South Korea) and a 2013 winner of the ProLiance Energy Classical Fellowship Awards of the American Pianists Association. She won 1st prize at the XII Concours International de Musique du Maroc (Morocco, 2012), 2nd prize at the 2007 William Kapell International Piano Competition and 1st prize and Gold Medal at the 2007 International Russian Music Piano Competition.

Sara Daneshpour has performed not only in her native city of Washington DC, but also throughout the USA, Russia, Canada, Germany, Finland, Estonia, Norway, Denmark, France, Sweden, Spain and Japan She has appeared at such prestigious venues as the Kennedy Center in Washington DC, Carnegie Hall in New York and at the Great Hall of the Moscow Tchaikovsky Conservatoire. She has also featured nationwide on one hundred and sixty public radio stations, including WGBH in Boston.

She has also appeared as a soloist on prestigious music series including the Werner Richard Saal concert series in Munich, the Cleveland Museum of Art, Strathmore Hall in Washington DC, the Ventura Festival, the Frederic Chopin Society in St Paul (Minnesota), the Gnessin School of Music in Moscow and the International Keyboard Institute and Festival in New York.
She joined the Astral Artists roster as a winner of its 2010 National Auditions.
Information for November 2017

© 1998 – 2018
The Mariinsky Theatre
Information
+7 812 326 41 41
tickets@mariinsky.ru
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Сара Данешпур


Фортепиано

Сара Данешпур обучалась под руководством Леона Флейшера в Кёртисовском институте музыки и под руководством Йохеведа Каплински в Джульярдской школе музыки. Брала уроки у Олега Волкова. С 2015 года – студентка Сергея Бабаяна в Кливлендском институте музыки.

В 2010 году стала победительницей прослушиваний программы Astral Artists, оказывающей поддержку молодым артистам, а в 2013 году – стипендиатом Американской ассоциации пианистов.Лауреат Международного конкурса исполнителей русской музыки в Сан-Хосе (Золотая медаль и I премия, 2007), Международного конкурса пианистов им. Уильяма Капелла (II премия, 2007), Международного музыкального конкурса в Марокко (I премия, 2012), Сеульского международного музыкального конкурса (2014) и Международного конкурса пианистов им. Антона Рубинштейна (III премия, 2017).

Гастролировала в разных городах США, России, Канады, Германии, Финляндии, Эстонии, Норвегии, Дании, Франции, Швеции, Испании и Японии; выступала в вашингтонском Кеннеди-центре, нью-йоркском Карнеги-холле, Обществе им. Фредерика Шопена в Сент-Поле, Большом зале Московской государственной консерватории им. П. И. Чайковского, Московской средней специальной музыкальной школе им. Гнесиных, Зале им. Вернера Рихарда в Мюнхене, Художественном музее Кливленда и на других известных площадках.
Дала более 160 концертов на различных радиостанциях.
Информация на декабрь 2017 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход