Alexey Chizhik


Upcoming performances:
12 April 2020
18 October 2020
Composer, vibraphone

Born in 1971, Alexey Chizhik graduated from the St Petersburg Conservatory in 1997. Having worked in several symphony orchestras, he now performs both jazz and classical music. He is the only vibraphone player in Russia to use the five-mallet technique.

Has collaborated with such musicians as Plácido Domingo, Mstislav Rostropovich, Wynton Marsalis, Mariss Jansons, Andrei Kondakov, David Goloshchekin, Arkady Shilkloper, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Krzysztof Penderecki, Eddie Gómez, Larry Porter, Billy Drummond, Andrea Marcelli and J. D. Walter. Since 2010 he has made appearances with the Ekkehard Wölk Jazz Trio (Berlin).

Has given recitals at the Mariinsky Theatre, the St Petersburg Shostakovich Philharmonic, the St Petersburg State Cappella, Smolny Cathedral and the St Petersburg Jazz Philharmonic Hall. Has taken part in various festivals in St Petersburg (JazzQ), Moscow (City Jazz Fest), Murmansk (Barents Jazz & Blues Festival), Chita (Flowering Rosemary), Kraków (Days of St Petersburg), Tallinn, Berlin, Narva and Bad Homburg.

Appears as film accompanist at various venues in St Petersburg as well as touring with programmes of music for silent films. Took part in screenings of retrospective films at the Aurora cinema marking one century since it opened. In 2018 he was jury member of the Italy PAS percussion competition in Pescara.
Information for October 2019

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.
user_nameExit

Алексей Чижик


Ближайшие выступления:
18 октября 2020
Композитор, вибрафонист

Алексей Чижик родился в 1971 году, в 1997-м окончил Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию. Работал в нескольких симфонических оркестрах, выступает как в джазовом, так и в классическом амплуа. Единственный вибрафонист в России, владеющий техникой игры пятью палочками.

Сотрудничал с такими музыкантами, как Пласидо Доминго, Мстислав Ростропович, Уинтон Марсалис, Марис Янсонс, Андрей Кондаков, Давид Голощёкин, Аркадий Шилклопер, Владимир Ашкенази, Кшиштоф Пендерецкий, Эдди Гомес, Ларри Портер, Билли Драммонд, Андреа Марчелли, Джей Ди Уолтер. С 2010 года выступает с джаз-трио Эккехарда Вёлька (Берлин).

Давал сольные концерты в залах Санкт-Петербургской филармонии, Капелле Санкт-Петербурга, Смольном соборе, Филармонии джазовой музыки. Участник джазовых фестивалей в Санкт-Петербурге (JazzQ), Москве («Сити-джаз-фест»), Мурманске (Barents Jazz & Blues Festival), Чите («Цветущий багульник»), Кракове («Дни Санкт-Петербурга»), Таллине, Берлине, Нарве и Бад-Хомбурге.

Выступает в качестве тапера на различных сценах Петербурга, а также гастролирует с программами музыки немого кино. Принимал участие в показе ретрофильмов в кинотеатре «Аврора», посвященном столетию кинотеатра. В 2018 году был членом жюри конкурса исполнителей на ударных инструментах Italy PAS в Пескаре (Италия).
Информация на октябрь 2019 года

Любое использование либо копирование материалов сайта, элементов дизайна и оформления запрещено без разрешения правообладателя.
user_nameВыход